Is it a crime if my studies is not good? why do ppl always look down on NT students. my mom told me that my uncle look down on me. wtf.

• Replies 8k

Stupid rules or regulations that don't make sense. Pisses me off.

Agree with 2 thumbs up :angel:

ii not sure about you guy but NS is one of of the living Proof of

stupid ruleZ and regulation

RuSh to wait Wait to Rush :faint:

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Is it a crime if my studies is not good? why do ppl always look down on NT students. my mom told me that my uncle look down on me. wtf.

Dun bother with it. Just some people think their **** don't stink thats all.

but now got alot of western food have the halal cert. or they hire malay ppl.

Not at the places where I've heard the steaks are mouth-watering and delectable. Botak Jones and Hog's Breath Cafe. Guess I have to wait for Botak Jones to franchise to a Muslim fellow who will name his shop, Botak Joned... :cheeky:

:faint: :thumb:

To write the check or not to write the check. that is the question.

I tell you what bugs me the most when the subject of food comes up.

Its the people in the Singaporean company I work with here. When got visitors come and they have to organise a dinner for them... all they can think of is... chinese food. Farewell dinner also the same... chinese food at another chinese restaurant.

In the first place, chinese food in the USA is tailored to the American taste. Too sweet, too starchy and too much monosodium glutamate aka MSG. Bloody expensive but bloody tasteless.

I always suggest that they go to places like Bill Johnson's Big Apple restaurants and eat the barbercue beef ribs or even Hooters they will say no.

I think they should bring our VIP guests to places like Hooters!! Let them see what a real made in USA Hooters is all about and be treated to their special kind of hospitality.

Hey!! its e same with me. Always chinese food. Even during road trip, eat chinese food in some ulu part of Utah. *YAWN* Rather eat Wendys or Jack in the Box.

Have u try to cater Thai food ?? Although its asian, its totally different from American chinese food. Rem to tell them you want autheutic Thai food!!! :angel:

Like Hooters buffalo wings! Heard the Hooters @ Tempe is filled with pretty girls and good food hehe. Should try some of the steakshouse. Their steak is marvellous! Oh ya forget to add, local BREWERY is a must!!

Maybe can head to some strip clubs too. American culture :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

People are rushing into the train.

Had the same experience too.. those arrows drawn on the platform are wasted! Those who have been to Taiwan will know how "discipline" Taiwanese can be. Q up in line, let passenger alight b4 entering the train :thumb:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Had the same experience too.. those arrows drawn on the platform are wasted! Those who have been to Taiwan will know how "discipline" Taiwanese can be. Q up in line, let passenger alight b4 entering the train :thumb:

Agree. Friend who went there said the same thing too. Somemore they'll give their seats up to the elderly :thumb:

When you have experienced the visual impact of the American Hooters half ball and with the longkang so deep you fall in you cannot climb out by yourself....

uncle rap, fully agree! :cheeky:

This word has been bugging me lately. What the heck is a MOFO??? :confused:

what bugging me now if whether to opt for a career change.

haiz... dont know will the economy start this good for the next few years.

everything is increasing except my pay? will my company realise that. haha

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect , every action in this world will bear a consequence

If the depth of your pocket allows it.... go for it!!! :angel:

Pocket deep enough but heart "buay song" if price not fair .

my com have been really slow when i play games.

That's normal. Games take a lot of CPU power and memory. Eventually it'll slow down and the lifespan shortens. That's what an IT student told me.

This word has been bugging me lately. What the heck is a MOFO??? :confused:

mofo = mother f--ker

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg
bro..its Motherfxxker...hehehe How come its bugging you?

It bugs me cos some members have been calling others by this term and I've no idea what it meant. Looks like there's some editing that I need to do to their comments... :cheeky:

Ahhh... I see.

Buaysongness is priceless!! :angel:

Partly also becos the difference is $50k

slept at 6am tis morning

drilling (renovation) below my flat start @ 10am

knn.. where is the peaceful weekend morning

ARGHHHH

no internet connection

no computer at home.

no money

and trying hard to generate more money thru rental, but my utility room still not completed enough for me to move in.

then of all things, the washing machine conked out....then strangely that u hook thing to put up the bamboo to hang the clothes....that one also break!

troubles come in cyclones!

anyway, i know i am still blessed.

went back station, immediately got a new job planned out for me in police force again. and they give me freedom to travel a bit, except that i must be around for jan-april 2008.

then i went for some interviews and was immediately offered a job. and i will be learning new stuffs as well as refreshing my old knowledge again. though the pay is minimum...but i look at it, that i am starting out a trainee kinda pay is very good enough!

But because of this new job.....I cant go over to cambodia and phuket as planned. Just maybe can afford short trips. 3 days trip the most.

plus....got a suzuki burgman to ride around...still paying my bills and i am still relatively healthy.

I need to change the burgman to something smaller though. its hard to squeeze with the burgman and its not as versatile enough when I need to do tight u turns or just pushing it back to get out of a parking lot.

only gripe: that I must be mellowing way too much to finally decide that I give up hope on men.