Has anyone DIY installed the fake Rizoma handlebar grips before? Wanna know if it's possible to DIY before I attempt it. Skarli end up with handlebar grip on one side only.

I havent attempted. But be careful with the right side grip as it is connected to the throttle cable. You wouldn't want to mess up with that.

All the best!!

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Has anyone DIY installed the fake Rizoma handlebar grips before? Wanna know if it's possible to DIY before I attempt it. Skarli end up with handlebar grip on one side only.

Bro, I installed something like the fake rizoma @ Ah boy...they had a hard time fixing it...they give me a crap job..regret changing it..

Worksmanship sucks!!:puke:

Also , I don't feel comfortable with the grip.

If u not sure ,better don't. If a mechanic with tools they have , having a hard time how about people like us with limited tools?:nono:

Now i intend to change the "Harris" brand..:thumb:

Edited by mfk74

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

i've some problem with my rear tyre...

I noticed , it lost pressure easily. I just pump it 4-5 days ago & today still need to pump. As i'm most of the time with pillon, I will set to 28-29psi .What could be the problem? Already check but no sign of puncture..:confused:

Tyre just changed last Nov..

Edited by mfk74

I noticed , it lost pressure easily. I just pump it 4-5 days ago & today still need to pump. As i'm most of the time with pillon, I will set to 28-29psi .Whout could be the problem? Already check but no sign of puncture..:confused:

Could be a bad valve. Or a small small puncture.

Osram nb looks nice. So bright. Thinking of getting them too. But they sell in a pair right? Whic bulb should i get for p200?

On the other hand I didnt know those two small lights can change the colour. Always thought they were from the same bulb as headlight. But like that will pass meh?

Edited by urabummer

I noticed , it lost pressure easily. I just pump it 4-5 days ago & today still need to pump. As i'm most of the time with pillon, I will set to 28-29psi .What could be the problem? Already check but no sign of puncture..:confused:

Bro, with Pillion it should be 35. Without pillion 28. Try putting 35 and see if it still reduces. Also try pumping at a different station. Sometimes the pump may be faulty, the moment you remove nozzle air comes out.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

will be quite hard

if nv rmb wrong need air gun

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

try doing a simple check for air leak

put some soap water in a small container

shake it till you see bubbles

then put your bike on main stand

slowly spin your wheel as you squirt/spray the soap water on your tire

if there is a leak you will see bubbles from where the leak is

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

probably the valve cap too tight pressing against the needle

try loosening it

near accident just now.

i'm turning right, the right arrow is flashing, so i pick up my pace to clear the junction, however halfway a white car dash out. lucky it was clear, so i swerve to the other lane, but my momentent is broken, cos i brake a bit, arrow is flashing, red light cam there also, no choice, almost do a u-turn. i turn back, the white car never turn, kns, dont want dash, want to dash out kill me. i turn n finger point (not mid finger), he sit there motionless. then green light, that guy kan chiong saw a van slower, dash in front, van hi-beam. after van i follow, that guy cut left n right into the expressway, where i lost him as i'm not going that way. fck up driver. :(

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

i got that before...the answer they will say "oh ur battery low power". they charge for u. then ok.. 24 hrs later...**** cannot start. awhile later go back um......"ur battery may be spoil...worse to worse rectifier" charge battery..still same problem. "oh both ur battery n rectifer spoil!" damage cost almost 100 bucks.

i think more likely for arthur's case is the connectors/wiring is wet...

could it be battery problem? after hrs of stopped raining still faulty. when i left or right signal, the rpm meter jump like hell. then can ride half-way, rpm 0. power right, 60km/h at rpm 0 :lol: :p :D

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

could it be battery problem? after hrs of stopped raining still faulty. when i left or right signal, the rpm meter jump like hell. then can ride half-way, rpm 0. power right, 60km/h at rpm 0 :lol: :p :D

think like that chances are some where your wiring sorted...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Sinnob Arrived!!

wif New colors :thumb::thumb::thumb:

Dejaxx : UG3 super red II

Atipo : UG2 (4 holes) ocean blue

Urabummer : P200 deep black

however your dampers have to wait a while .... it's with the cosmetics mo which are now processing ... hehehe

collection at my place at taman jurong after 10pm

wed at amk ave 10 9.30pm

Photo0418.jpg

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

probably the valve cap too tight pressing against the needle

try loosening it

Ok ..thanks will try that..

try doing a simple check for air leak

put some soap water in a small container

shake it till you see bubbles

then put your bike on main stand

slowly spin your wheel as you squirt/spray the soap water on your tire

if there is a leak you will see bubbles from where the leak is

Yup...that's wat i intend to do..thks bro..

JB Wash and Pump

me , alvinyansg, glzco and his gf.

Ice Limau Large

VID00515[015]s.jpg

VID00514[007]s.jpg

Edited by Lanzer
Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

@glzco - b4 you install ur NB, did u try out ur HIR yet?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Yep.. Tried le.. It was good already.. But high beam low beam nt much difference.. But nb plus.... It is fantastic.... Hard to take picture when riding..lol..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

Hello people its been long, saw Mj, his wife and ganba ytd under SLE bridge, didnt tag along cos i was going with someone else, then saw husher and his fren oso at the bridge hehehe. Just to share last thurs meet a minor accident, someone reverse and hit my front fender, now crack but claim already. Alot of unhappiness and almost violence nearly occur during the negitiation, just remember always take pic take pic take pic. DIE DIE MUST take pic, NO PIC NO TALK.

Ride safe people.

Bro cool down yeah.. Anything.. Once violence involved, both party at fault.. No matter who started first.. In any case, most impt you are safe la.. Hope the case goes well..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

I wish 2 meet dis ganba. is he from osaka?

Maybe a new character from evangelion.. Lol..

The real one doesn't need air gun.. Lol.. No la.. In any case, I saw ah teck doing before.. Haha.. Dun rem him using air gun though.. He used lube.. :angel:

near accident just now.

i'm turning right, the right arrow is flashing, so i pick up my pace to clear the junction, however halfway a white car dash out. lucky it was clear, so i swerve to the other lane, but my momentent is broken, cos i brake a bit, arrow is flashing, red light cam there also, no choice, almost do a u-turn. i turn back, the white car never turn, kns, dont want dash, want to dash out kill me. i turn n finger point (not mid finger), he sit there motionless. then green light, that guy kan chiong saw a van slower, dash in front, van hi-beam. after van i follow, that guy cut left n right into the expressway, where i lost him as i'm not going that way. fck up driver. :(

Some drivers just ****ed up.. Sian.. No matter what, just be safe.. Alot of taxi drivers ignore my hornings even though they already come into my safety zone.. And ignore even though you are beside them horning..

JB Wash and Pump

me , alvinyansg, glzco and his gf.

Ice Limau Large

i just remembered i think i forgot to turn off my chain oiler valve...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Yep.. Tried le.. It was good already.. But high beam low beam nt much difference.. But nb plus.... It is fantastic.... Hard to take picture when riding..lol..

You should hear how happy he is with the NB plus from his laughter. Lol!

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009