d 250 is a rare bike, rare parts, hard to find. i got lucky to bot at 3.2k fba plate. if u r into rare bikes in sg, n dun mind 'd hard to find parts n services' for this bike, den get a this bike. ders others like d kawasaki ninja 250 n honda cbr 250. if u r d everyday typical person, get a s4.

Ok. I like rare bikes :) Its fun to go search for parts and discovering how another bike's parts can fit or not. :cheeky: Regarding cbr and ninja, I dont like sports bikes, I am 31 yr old already :( so cant tahan the full leaning down position.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Ok. I like rare bikes :) Its fun to go search for parts and discovering how another bike's parts can fit or not. :cheeky: Regarding cbr and ninja, I dont like sports bikes, I am 31 yr old already :( so cant tahan the full leaning down position.

alamak bro .. i tot ur age are around 50's lah hehehehhe .. cos no doubt you stayed at amk ave 5 but ave 10 seems like 1000 km to you lah ..... never turn up for our meet ups!!! .... hehehehehe

I have friends too around my aged group ... asked them to come for meet ups .. they said too old to join the youngsters ... me paisey lah when he said that .. hehehhee

so I tol them that hey I'm also OLD man also lah ..

but to eat prata and drink teh tarik with you guys .. hmmm I don't think aged is the reason not to be at amk ave 10!! .... kakakakakaakak

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

age doesnt matter. we gather together to share our exp wif one another. strangers become friends. friends become ..family?? who knows , it might happen, huhu.

bro REv: u need to scout around d island for d 250. i bot it at heng mtrs changi. now they got sell d 125 only.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Not Sure if this is the bike Revhappy is looking for can check it out:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/316287-WTS-Honda-Hornet-250

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

alamak bro .. i tot ur age are around 50's lah hehehehhe .. cos no doubt you stayed at amk ave 5 but ave 10 seems like 1000 km to you lah ..... never turn up for our meet ups!!! .... hehehehehe

I have friends too around my aged group ... asked them to come for meet ups .. they said too old to join the youngsters ... me paisey lah when he said that .. hehehhee

but to eat prata and drink teh tarik with you guys .. hmmm I don't think aged is the reason not to be at amk ave 10!! .... kakakakakaakak

haha, you are right bro, age is not the factor. This time I will surely join, bro, no more excuses,hehe.

Yozzz Yozzz Yozzz.... Can Meeting at 8pm if u guys are free by then lox haf kopi together like old times. Pai Sei new job suck out all my time man, got another week to go, after this week Yahoooooooooooooooo....

Do let me know early if u wana meet so that I can inform my Mom not to cook my share =)

cant meet you tonight bro.. mayb other days.. mayb brandon or alvin is free.. nt sure if alvin finish ICT anot..

agree mj.. haha.. and someone stays ave 5 huh.. how come nv come ave 10.. its like one turn away only right? where is the love bro.. :cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

Not Sure if this is the bike Revhappy is looking for can check it out:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/316287-WTS-Honda-Hornet-250

Nice bike. Looks very elegant like the super 4. Comet's V-Twin looks are more wicked :)Looks more powerful than Comet 250. Buts it max power is at 14000 RPM! So its performance in the mid range(6-8k RPM) should be similar to Comet 250, I guess.

http://www.bikez.com/motorcycles/honda_hornet_250_2002.php

http://www.bikez.com/motorcycles/hyosung_gt250_naked_-_gt250_comet_2007.php

Later might do some retail therapy at Paya Ubi. Haven't been there since the shop shifted from LAB next door.

Timing is after 3pm. If anyone wants to go look see, lemme know.

Edited by m0bIlEnErD

more powerful bike? get a litre bike :D..u wun regret it

Wow, with that kind of power who needs super 4. Awesome bike you have there Gaban :thumb:.So how much an FBA plate Comet 250 costs? I will be able to get my Class 2A only after Jul this year, after that I will start looking for a more powerful bike.
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

aunty got open shop at paya ubi? didnt noe dat

Later might do some retail therapy and go Aunty Shop at Paya Ubi. Haven't been there since they shifted from LAB next door.

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
aunty got open shop at paya ubi? didnt noe dat

they are the ones next to ah boys shop last time. used to sell RC hobbies stuff and helmets, accessories.

moved in Oct 2010. bit far for me to travel now that they are there. but might be taking time off from work today.

gonna see if they have some stuff for my bike. might mod it to the pic in my profile. heh heh

Later might do some retail therapy and go Aunty Shop at Paya Ubi. Haven't been there since they shifted from LAB next door.

i thought auntie shop is along lavender street there

the shop name is called the auntie shop

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

just came back from UM

change engine oil and NB Plus

saw speed's bike with his new paint work

and heard from ah teck o'ren bought and installed the visionx spot lights

and my carspeed coil is here already...

will update on this coil after install

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

more powerful bike? get a litre bike :D..u wun regret it

Haha, sure. But still class 2B only. Liter bike will have to wait for 1 and half more years.

Edited by revhappy

Hi, im new rider and new to this forum and im thinking of getting a pulsar 200. I have a few questions and hope you guys can help me out :)

1. Is it true that servicing can only be done at Universal Motors in singapore and is to be done every 2000km?

2. For regular servicing, how much does it cost if there is no major problem?

3. Im thinking of removing the front fairing of the pulsar and going for a naked look like the FZ16, will this make the bike illegal due to modifications?

4. what are the main differences between the p180 and p200?

Thank you guys for the help! really appreciate it!

Daniel

Lol.. Gotta call him up.. When you free?

Next week can? this week need to rush presentation.

Lol, haha U need Lawer or not Brandon? Hey Im BJ king?? Tonight would be great if u guys are free after 8pm =0) Do let me noe early as I need to inform my Mom not to cook my share

Sorry I didnt call u back was really bz with life, settle with the mother fcuker already should have ask u down to witness e situation, sibei knn kuai lan. Tonight i cant leh honey, next week we enjoy a BJ dinner with glzco ok?

i thought auntie shop is along lavender street there

the shop name is called the auntie shop

aah ok. my bad then. always thought that was called aunty shop.

anyway will be heading down to paya ubi to do some retail therapy at whatever shop. heh heh....

Hi, im new rider and new to this forum and im thinking of getting a pulsar 200. I have a few questions and hope you guys can help me out :)

1. Is it true that servicing can only be done at Universal Motors in singapore and is to be done every 2000km?

3. Im thinking of removing the front fairing of the pulsar and going for a naked look like the FZ16, will this make the bike illegal due to modifications?

Daniel

Welcome to SBT

1) what type of servicing are you refering to? for normal EO change,change of tires,spark plugs etc can do at any workshop...for engine items and electrical items and original bajaj parts then have to head to UM...every 2000km service is just a guide...it depends on how you ride and what type of EO you are using

2) normal servicing will be regulae change of eo and the $6 servicing check...price wise can check on the post in my signature

3) yes can be removed but with the fairing it will look nicer...without the fairing/flaps will look like any UG3

4) please read the 1st page of this thread

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Pulsar is actually quite simple bike, so for basic servicing stuff like change EO, spark plugs etc, you can go to anyshop. But for some parts are bajaj specific and no other bike parts will fit, so you need to go to UM only.

EO change and clean spark plug, air filter etc every 2.5k kms. Every 10k you can do a more through servicing.

Same like other 2b bikes.

Pulsar is already naked.How much more naked will you make it :cheeky:

P200 slightly more powerful, has an oil cooler, no kick start and needs 1.2L EO compared to 1L in P180

Daniel

Welcome to our gang!

1. Is it true that servicing can only be done at Universal Motors in singapore and is to be done every 2000km? I only let UM handle my bike cos the rest have no knowledge abt it, and the sparts are only available in UM, for servicing depending on how much u love ur bike, I change EO every 1500, service every 2 weeks.

2. For regular servicing, how much does it cost if there is no major problem? $6 standard service, tightening of all loose nuts, oil ur clutch cable, tighten chain, lube chain, check wiring etc.

3. Im thinking of removing the front fairing of the pulsar and going for a naked look like the FZ16, will this make the bike illegal due to modifications? Go ahead :)

4. what are the main differences between the p180 and p200? 20 cc heheheeheheehe

Daniel

Next week can? this week need to rush presentation.

Sorry I didnt call u back was really bz with life, settle with the mother fcuker already should have ask u down to witness e situation, sibei knn kuai lan. Tonight i cant leh honey, next week we enjoy a BJ dinner with glzco ok?

lol.. :shy: :angel:

Daniel

welcome to SBT!!! be it you get this bike anot, you can always come down and meet us when we hold our weekly or monthly outings..

1) you can do servicing anywhere, even in JB.. but most of us go back to UM cuz they'll take note of other things on the bike.. the usual tightening of chain and small stuff can be done anywhere i'm sure.. don't have to do every 2000km.. you can also do once a month.. depending on how often you ride it..

2) $6.. if you go to UM, there is a list of services done for the $6 paid.. check it out and ask chris abt it.. :thumb:

3) you can remove anything from your bike.. not the chain guard though.. addition of any type of extra lights is illegal.. as well as changing of exhaust.. in any case, you can do what you wan.. but dun get caught.. :thumb:

4) like brandon said.. 20cc.. :cheeky: 200 fuel consumption abit lower then 180.. power abit more then 180..

are you getting a first hand or second hand one?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

update of NB Plus...

just took a look at my reflector...

got slight blurring at the top part already...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

update of NB Plus...

alvin then your carspeed leh?

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

update of NB Plus...

blur is ok .. same like mine heheheh .. but to a minimal only lah till now since I installed the light ..

like fircyber one .. when using other brand H4 ... it's total black charcoal!!! .. that we don't want to seriously!!!! ... hehehehe

keep update and hopefully it's UG3 friendly ... all the best!!

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Ok count me in Wednesday btwo. :)

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."