Bro I did post regarding the rpm after changing to protec coils..mine was @ 6-7k when cruising @ 90kph..but now its about 7-8k @90kph...now i'm slowly troubleshooting the problem....already change new spark plugs (platinum) , done servicing...not much improvement...

Next I intend to swap back to stock coils for the left side....will update again if there's any improvement..

May be you should try reducing the spark plug gap.

http://www.mcadvantages.com/documents/support/Instructs_SPDFMS_1176919500164.pdf

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Hello ah' date=' EO must change max every 2.5k ![/quote']

Hellooooo .... mine with Mobil1 FS average around 4000km lah .. how? kekekee

oh do read below by Mobil1 as 4000km is actually the minimum and full is 8000km for eo intervals .... huh? ... kekekekkekee

I also not that kiasu lah to go all the way to 8oookm but that's the FACT lah .. I just be a liitle bit more cautious only as for 4000km is fine with me and my pulsar engine!

Oh btw Gaban also used Mobil1 and have hit 5000km with his hyusong ... maybe he can share his point the pros and cons ... hehehee

Motorcycle Engine Oil by Mobil 1

The owner's manual says I should change the oil every 5,000 miles (8oookm) or once a year. I change my oil every 2,500 (4000km) miles or twice a year. So why do I need that kind of protection?

For peace of mind and added protection. You pay a lot for a bike these days, so why risk running your engine in ordinary oil? Just like Mobil 1 synthetic oil for cars, Mobil 1 synthetic motorcycle oil helps keep your engine clean – free from varnish and deposits – and smooth running mile after mile, no matter what conditions you ride in.

Mobil 1 benefits engine life and performance. In fact, the lubrication capability of Mobil 1 motorcycle oil helps maintain peak horsepower and acceleration throughout the life of your engine. And with Mobil 1 you can go the full 5,000 miles between oil changes.

So, if you want to ride your bike long and hard and not be concerned about the oil, choose Mobil 1 motorcycle oil.

more facts on Mobil 1 FS ... http://www.mobiloil.com/USA-English/MotorOil/Oils/Motorcycle_Oil_FAQs.aspx#FAQs6

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

my suggest is to avoid messing the gap if you do not have the plug gap tool set!!! ... plug gap is very sensitive in the measurements !! .. I learnt the hard way kekekee

but now with the tool set on hand .... it's quite useful kekekekekke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Oh' date=' and why do you pick the left coil to change back to stock instead of the right ? I know that the left spark plug is more used is that linked ? Can someone explain a bit more, I don;t really understand why both sides of spark plug and coil would be different, are they used for different purpuses ?[/quote']

The left plug is the main plug. The right plug is kind of secondary plug. You can remove the right plug totally and still be able to start the bike and ride. The right plug is only for additional combustion of any left over fuel.

MJ bro, posted the operating RPM ranges for both the plugs before. Can't remember, but basically the left plug is always operational throughout the RPM range. The right plug is operational only from 0 - 6k RPM.

Edited by revhappy

@dejaxx @O'Ren @mfk74: for the coils,if only want to fix 1 coil then fix the right side only. cause the right side will run until 6.5k rpm and it will cut off. for both sides if want better power at higher speeds and rpm then go for yamaha 125z,andrion,carpseed on your left side. for the higher than normal rpm issue, due to the coil have higher and better sparking power, it will tend to take more electricity. there is a way to overcome that by re-routing some wires to tap for the rpm. this issue is not across the board on all pulsars. only some pulsars experience them.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Thanks ALvin, me I think I'm good with the current set up, like I said, it will fit I think my needs for the trip.

MJ, the manual says change your EO every 5000km after the second change. So yeah, you can keep the EO in for longer than 2500km.

Ok some EO have a better performance than others, but I also read a lot about how regular chain lube + regular EO change can really improve not only the ride cofort but the longevity of the engine.

So I choose to change every 2500km. It might be stupid and a waste of money. But the ride is SOOOOO smooth when the oil is new, I can't resist it. And after my first 10k km, all the parts in the engine look shiny and new :lovestruck:

After 2500km, the oil flushed out when changing it is already much much darker than the new one, almost dark chocolate brown !

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Uncle mj: no cons, only pros. That 5000km, I travelled up north and back like 2000km, then used in sg for another 3000km. just changed eo few days ago. The colour is still dark brown. Hail mobil 1!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

After 2500km' date=' the oil flushed out when changing it is already much much darker than the new one, almost dark chocolate brown ![/quote']

Don’t be concerned about the engine oil turning black – that means the oil is working well, as it is catching the deposits.

But remember do not let the oil turn pitch black that smells which means that the Engine oil is burning inside!!!!!

or milo color meaning .... water sip in the engine!!

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Can someone explain a bit more' date=' I don;t really understand why both sides of spark plug and coil would be different, are they used for different purpuses[/quote']

DTSi twin spark plug

http://bikeadvice.s3.amazonaws.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/DTS-Si.jpg

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=208173&d=1308645260

to those having mid rpm issues .. do check the last link in the pic on symptoms, cause and remedy!! ...

just sharing here cos I'm noooooooo expert!!! .... lol

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Did i tell u guys i love my pulsar? Now after it's service! It's even smoother so now. I love it even more! :))

Chris said now i can go 100 or whatsoever. LOL.

believe him or the manual? :x

Did i tell u guys i love my pulsar? Now after it's service! It's even smoother so now. I love it even more! :))

ask him to sign agreement ... then if anything wrong with your bike ... can get free spare parts!!!!! ... wkwkwkwkwkw

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

lucky chris didnt say dat pulsars can fly or run underwater.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Well, you're well past the running in time so he is right, you can ride at any speed you want - up to you what you put your bike through.

So, got any more confident about putting it on the main stand ?

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

DTSi twin spark plug

to those having mid rpm issues .. do check the last link in the pic on symptoms, cause and remedy!! ...

just sharing here cos I'm noooooooo expert!!! .... lol

I know where the Reed Switch is located, the one on the picture looks like the one that's located near the throttle cable under the tank.

But I wonder how you're supposed to check if it's in open circuit or not.. :confused:

time to redline...:thumb:

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

Kigrdvikfrwwyvssxnvvooyydazjo

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Kigrdvikfrwwyvssxnvvooyydazjo

hmmm wat sort of code is dat? is der some kind of clue hidden within? i guess i need to rearrange the letters to find out the clue. howver dis might be an ancient language dat the aryans are using. but i doubt dat aryans exists. i need to refer to my ancient egyption codebook dat ive tucked away long ago. hm... it is a mystery to solve..... could it be a sign of the killers next motive? hmm....

Well, you're well past the running in time so he is right, you can ride at any speed you want - up to you what you put your bike through.

So, got any more confident about putting it on the main stand ?

Hey oren! :) and i thought the running in is till 2000km. Haha.

Yeap. Today i found out those mechanics at um are all Malaysian! Had a nice chat with them and they demo alot of times to me how to put the bike on main stand and now i know how! :)

Now im starting to get interested with the enhancements u guys always talk about here. But im a goner in bike stuff. So would someone patiently explain to me what different enhancements are there? What do those stuffs do? Pros n cons? :s

Hey oren! :) and i thought the running in is till 2000km. Haha.

Yeap. Today i found out those mechanics at um are all Malaysian! Had a nice chat with them and they demo alot of times to me how to put the bike on main stand and now i know how! :)

Now im starting to get interested with the enhancements u guys always talk about here. But im a goner in bike stuff. So would someone patiently explain to me what different enhancements are there? What do those stuffs do? Pros n cons? :s

bro i suggest u just use ur bike now first until sian then try enhancement...so u will know what u expect and want from the enhancement versus stock. redline means 9+krpm and above...or just open ur throttle big big until cannot throttle anymore see how fast u go bro hahahaha remember to tuck in like motogp can get +10km/hr too LOL

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

The man just got his license.. please let's not encourage him to anyhow whack..

Yhang, learn to ride first, the rest will slowly come to you.

Just stick around here or read back the pages and you'll learn about what you can do to the bike - it's going to be a bit difficult to just list everything or to tell you what to do on your bike, it depends on what you will want once you've got a better idea of your riding style.

double bubble

What does redline means? :p

Redlining literally means riding in the "Red" zone of the RPM range, i.e. 9k+ RPM.

Hey guys, I will be shifting my house from AMK to Pasir Ris, next thursday. Anybody knows cheap movers? There are like 6-7 carton boxes. I dont need any manpower. I can load the luggage myself. Just need the transport. I think a light truck will do. Any suggestions welcome.