Hi, anybody here riding the Pulsar 200NS already? I would love to hear some feedback and experiences about the bike. I'm still keeping my options open between the FZ16 and 200NS. I'm still waiting for my TP lah so still got quite a bit of time. :)

Yeah, anyone riding it already? Bike is already in Singapore but I'm still waiting for my queue number.

How i know its spoilt? As usual the tank will b almost empty when taking over. After i fill up n rode a while, then noticed the fuel gauge stil showing empty.

when you took over is the fuel gauge showing any bar?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Thinking of buying a 2nd hand pulsar, what is the different between a DTS-i 200 and a DTS-i 180? Any recommended bike shop to buy?

Depends on which version of P180 you are comparing. P180 has 4 generations, but P200 has only single version.

The latest version of P180 UG4 is almost same features as P200, in fact it has split handlebars whereas P200 doesnt have.

The P180 UG3 again is quite similar in features with P200 but it doesnt have tank flaps, doesnt have split seats, tyres are thinner, mudguard also doesnt look as nice as P200 mudguard. The sitting posture of P200 is more sporty and the foot pegs are more behind and hence your legs are bent are bit, P180 Ug3 sitting posture is more like other naked street bikes like CBF150, YBR125 etc. P200 has fatter chain and sprocket 520 pitch compared to P180's 428 pitch chain/sprocket

P180 UG2 and UG1 compared with P200 they look very different in terms of looks and main difference being P180 Ug2 and UG1 are analog speedo meter, analog fuel guage and dont have lots of other indicators that P200 has. Also taillamp of P200 is led whereas P180 UG1 & UG2 is normal. P200 signal lamps are clear lens white color with bulb only orange color P180 UG1 and UG2 is the standard orange color signal lamps. P200 has Glass oil level indicator and P180 UG1 and UG2 have dipstick.

In terms of performance the 20CC extra in P200 does make a difference, you have better torque and acceleration compared to P180 and fuel consumption is slightly high in P200. Do note however though that P180 UG4 is slightly higher BHP compared to its older gens and so very close to P200 in terms of performance.

1 another difference, P200 is oil cooled and need 1.15 Ltr EO and P180 all gens are air cooled and need 1 ltr EO

Just sharing as per say :D

Road hogger @ 50km/h on 4th lane :cool:

A bike can go up till 200km/h, can the rider go up till 200km/h o_O

Possible to drag the oil change till 5k with average 20w50 s?

I am riding a P200. Currently running my oil changes at 5k intervals with top up of engine oil every 1k intervals. So far no big problems for the last 4 years. However I am running on fully synthetic engine oil and I don't ride above 100km/h on my bike.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/184/480425405_09de1ea2d6.jpg

Pulsarians Singapore Convoy to SBF 11th Anniversary Celebration

Pulsarians Singapore have been invited to Singapore Bike Forum’s(SBF) 11th Anniversary Celebrations. We will be riding to the event in a convoy.

SBF 11th Anniversary

Date: 26 & 27 Jan 2013

Time: 10.00am to 9.00pm

Venue: *SCAPE, 2 Orchard Link. Singapore 237978

More info on event:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/forumdisplay.php/240-SBF-11th-Anniversary-Celebrations

Meet-up Info :

Date: Sunday 27 January 2013

Time: 1400hrs(2.00pm) - Meet up

1415hrs(2.15pm) - Briefing before depart

1430hrs(2.30pm) - Set off

(Please take note of the meetup/briefing timing)

Things to bring:

1) Waterproof jackets/Raincoat

2) Riding pants/Jeans/Long pants(NO SHORTS PLEASE)

3) NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a MUST

4) Gloves/FF Helmets(If possible)

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans/Long pants, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned

- Full faced Helmet and riding gear is strongly encouraged.

- Please bring along your rain gear

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding, so no overtaking between bikes, no lane splitting. Please follow the convoy leader at all times and don't freestyle !

- Please respect traffic signs and rules, as well as speed limits

Attending: (Please indicate if coming with a pillion. If you don't have a bike but still want to join, just indicate it and someone will pillion you)

1: Alvin

2: MJ

3: Fiddycent A.K.A Smokescreen(Lead Bike)

4:

5:

6:

7:

8:

9:

10:

11:

12:

13:

14:

15:

16:

17:

18:

19:

20:

21:

NOTE ON ATTIRES AS STATED : NO SLIPPERS/SANDALS AND SHORTS OR BERMUDAS!!

Please respect our group intention on attire for safety reasons as much as we respected your individuals preferences .. :dot:

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

I just went down to my bike, turned on the ignition, waited for the rpm meter to complete the the round and the digital signals to come up. Then I hit the starter, no sound. Again tried no sound at all. Then I checked whether the engine kill switch is off. It was fine. I shakes the switch a bit tried a few times and the suddenly it started.

Went for a round, came back and tried again and now it is fine.

I am sure it's not the battery problem, because there no sound at all when I hit the starter. Could it be some loose connection?

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Pulsarians Singapore have been invited to Singapore Bike Forum’s(SBF) 11th Anniversary Celebrations. We will be riding to the event in a convoy.

SBF 11th Anniversary

More info on event:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/forumdisplay.php/240-SBF-11th-Anniversary-Celebrations

Meet-up Info :

Things to bring:

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans/Long pants, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding, so no overtaking between bikes, no lane splitting. Please follow the convoy leader at all times and don't freestyle !

Attending: (Please indicate if coming with a pillion. If you don't have a bike but still want to join, just indicate it and someone will pillion you)

4: speedaddict (leftover bike)

5:

6:

7:

8:

9:

10:

11:

12:

13:

14:

15:

16:

17:

18:

19:

20:

21:

Please respect our group intention on attire for safety reasons as much as we respected your individuals preferences .. :dot;

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

SBF 11th Anniversary

More info on event:

Meet-up Info :

Things to bring:

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

4: speedaddict (leftover bike)

5: Charlton (maybe with pillion)

6:

7:

8:

9:

10:

11:

12:

13:

14:

15:

16:

17:

18:

19:

20:

21:

Please respect our group intention on attire for safety reasons as much as we respected your individuals preferences .. :dot;

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

P200NS on the road .....

To all NS riders, please do post ur ride n review on the bike ....

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s480x480/148988_4645131279940_2021728635_n.jpg

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

guys, i think it would be a good idea to use facebook docs to keep the price list updated. it would be way simpler to access the latest price list compared to searching for latest post with updated price list on this thread. what do you guys think?

P200NS on the road .....

To all NS riders, please do post ur ride n review on the bike ....

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s480x480/148988_4645131279940_2021728635_n.jpg

wow. finally getting mine after 4 long months.. but i be collecting this fri/sat cos so busy with work..:cry: hope i can join pulsar meetups!

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

i thought the sales guy told me they have customised the rack for the box? or this guy dun want box haha...

Bajar Pulsar 180 UG3

P.G.O T-Rex 150

Suzuki Bandit GSF400

Kymco Dink 200i

Hyosung Comet GT125

Piaggio x9 Evo

Any grips to recommend? The stock grips very hard, not nice to hold. Anyway, anyone done top overhaul before? How slow shall i maintain the speed at? Currently riding only at 6k rpm, which is abt 85km/hr.

i usually hover my RPM at 6-7k RPM. I never exceed 8K RPM though. Not sure if my current practice is alright.

Try using gloves wif good padding ... it does helps

For grips ..

Few of our guys using BMW Grips ...

Few also using Rizoma Grips ...

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

wow. finally getting mine after 4 long months.. but i be collecting this fri/sat cos so busy with work..:cry: hope i can join pulsar meetups!

Steady ... yes we are waiting for NS riders to join us ... Once A Pulsarians, Will Always Be A Pulsarians !!

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

i usually hover my RPM at 6-7k RPM. I never exceed 8K RPM though. Not sure if my current practice is alright.

this is normal riding or after top overhaul? im asking cos bikeshop said top overhaul was done b4 i buy. so im told to sort of run in the bike. that's y need to know wats the speed n rpm i should b riding at.

Try using gloves wif good padding ... it does helps

For grips ..

Few of our guys using BMW Grips ...

Few also using Rizoma Grips ...

yeah...trying to get a glove also. went to chong aik but no size for the gloves i like. looks like bmw grips is quite good. if not wrong i read somewhere that it can b bought at 219. should pay the shop a visit. can buy the shifter socks as well.

I just went down to my bike, turned on the ignition, waited for the rpm meter to complete the the round and the digital signals to come up. Then I hit the starter, no sound. Again tried no sound at all. Then I checked whether the engine kill switch is off. It was fine. I shakes the switch a bit tried a few times and the suddenly it started.

Went for a round, came back and tried again and now it is fine.

I am sure it's not the battery problem, because there no sound at all when I hit the starter. Could it be some loose connection?

its just loose connection...

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

yeah...trying to get a glove also. went to chong aik but no size for the gloves i like. looks like bmw grips is quite good. if not wrong i read somewhere that it can b bought at 219. should pay the shop a visit. can buy the shifter socks as well.

BMW grips can only be bought at performance motors at bt timah...

the ones at 219 and other shops are gpr grips...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

oh is it? then must hv read wrongly. hehe. went to UM jus now to rectify my fuel gauge. was told to wait at least 1.5hrs. jialat! decided to come agn some other day. n the pinoy guy didnt even tell me must wait. he jus pushed my bike out of the shop, n walked away. i had to ask him then he told me.