Hi my dad just bought a Pulsar 200. He find it a bit on the high side as he is kinda small built.

Is there anyway can lower the suspension or do something about it?

Thanx for any help that comes.

morning. it is not advisable to lower suspension. i 4got y, but its written a few threads back. worst case, cut the seat like sis miracle. heh heh:angel:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Hi my dad just bought a Pulsar 200. He find it a bit on the high side as he is kinda small built.

shave the seat? sister miracle has been there, done that.

Ya shave the seat 1st.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

i'm not 100% sure, but i think pulsar 200 got not much to shave. u can just press in the cushion n c how much is left till the bottom. how tall is he? i'm also small built with 180 cushion shaved.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

can change the suspension la who says cannot. but u muz calculate the amount of damping and the amount of stretch when crossing uneven terrain.

all things are possible ok.

I maybe going to be um mechanic soon. resigning from my job le hahahaha or anyone 1 2 sponsor me open my own bike shop???

hee

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Ok, allow me to be the odd one out.

Anyone added more padding to the seats? Mine is starting to get worn out at the crotch area.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

shave the seat? sister miracle has been there, done that.

morning. it is not advisable to lower suspension. i 4got y, but its written a few threads back. worst case, cut the seat like sis miracle. heh heh:angel:

yaya i shaved the seat.. but mine is 180 not the 200..

And also.. not much can be shaved also.. and then..

erm.. even though after shaving.. i am still tip toeing.. :sian::cry:

i get super nervous on slopes.. cuz i knw my leg cant reach the ground.. still trying to make my butt smoother so can slide from left to right n vice versa.. =.="

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

i get super nervous on slopes.. cuz i knw my leg cant reach the ground.. still trying to make my butt smoother so can slide from left to right n vice versa.. =.="

instead of making ur butt smoother, why not just apply lubricants onto your seat? 7-11 near the counter can get liao. :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

肥仔七åƒå·

i see b4 those sp or other sports bike with the seats lookin so smooth and silky... mayb can try those kind of material...

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

if i were u, i use gxr400 4 touring n pulsar 4 everyday use. dats my motive. but instead of gxr400, i wll get a cb400 after my 2a completion. still in prac 2 currently. :dot::dot:

good luck on your 2A!

should be very easy if you r riding pulsar now as riding posture is similar, just slightly heavier. :p

i actually would love to keep my g4 as it is very addictive to ride once u get used to the racing riding posture (back pain n stiff neck to begin with). :sweat:

but passion aside i would have to let it go if i dun have enought cash to get another commuting bike. :giddy:

as mentioned i travel ard 80km per day, cant look at cubs as i not used to riding bikes without a tank to "kiap" :slapforehead:

and TA150 n TA200's riding posture almost caused my thighs to cramp everytime i ride >40km one shot :cry:

so my next target will be the legendary FC bike, THE PULSAR!

hope it doesnt disappoint me ah...::lovestruck:

so any takers to let go of their beloved pulsar for sale or trade with my bike?

pls quote me your price... cash, COI, trade plus topup... :thirsty:

just PM me and we can discuss further.

Thanks for your time reading! :cheer:

Josh Li

12Solutions Courier Service Team :box:

:gun::faint:
can change the suspension la who says cannot. but u muz calculate the amount of damping and the amount of stretch when crossing uneven terrain.

I maybe going to be um mechanic soon. resigning from my job le hahahaha or anyone 1 2 sponsor me open my own bike shop???

hee

no way. seriously?

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

good luck on your 2A!

should be very easy if you r riding pulsar now as riding posture is similar, just slightly heavier. :p

i actually would love to keep my g4 as it is very addictive to ride once u get used to the racing riding posture (back pain n stiff neck to begin with). :sweat:

but passion aside i would have to let it go if i dun have enought cash to get another commuting bike. :giddy:

as mentioned i travel ard 80km per day, cant look at cubs as i not used to riding bikes without a tank to "kiap" :slapforehead:

and TA150 n TA200's riding posture almost caused my thighs to cramp everytime i ride >40km one shot :cry:

Josh Li

i tink its best if u buy from shops cos ders advantage of waranty, especialy at UM. but i doubt dey sell 2nd hand. but ho nose.

no way. seriously?

y no way?

i intend to build a bike to beat pulsar.lets make a 80km/h bike. we will be millionaires~ hahaha:cheeky:

Life Is Never Fair.

aiyo so many prob. juz build one that runs on air n water. swee swee.

Life Is Never Fair.

aiyo so many prob. juz build one that runs on air n water. swee swee.

run on water, agree. fly on air? next to impossible unless u wan 2 design like the classic cartoon "mask". attach a propeller like a helicopter. :angel:

beat pulsar in term of speed or fc?

if fc, you gotta beat the Bajaj XCD 125 DTS-Si first. it boast a 104km per litre fc...

source -> http://otocontest.com/motorcycles/sport/bajaj-xcd-125-most-efficient-fuel-consumption-sportbikes

104 per litre? no freaking way! but d tank lks small.

run on water, agree. fly on air? next to impossible unless u wan 2 design like the classic cartoon "mask". attach a propeller like a helicopter. :angel:

if i manage in doing so, i wun be rich. cos i wun sell the idea even if it is billions of dollars.

Cos there are too many copycats out there.

is juz like the ironman show, they can pick up the pieces and "redo" another ironman.

Life Is Never Fair.

hee

why quit bro? better to stick to your job la. till now, i'm still jobless! haha...

Ok, allow me to be the odd one out.

Anyone added more padding to the seats? Mine is starting to get worn out at the crotch area.

u can more sponge also la. i thinking of adding sponge leh. my seat wrap at the crotch area got torn already cos not enough padding.

really thx again for the information...

i travel and average of 80km per day thus abit 'siong' on riding a gxr400 as a primary mode of transport as the FC is ard 16-19km/L..

thus i m thinking of buying a pulsar as a primary ride for daily commuting and keep my G4 as a weekend bike or trade with a pulsar. =p

anyone interested in trading or selling me theik have budget for their pulsar 180CC? (dun tink got budget for the 200cc one)

i m willing to top up for trade else i guess COI will be my next option.

ride Safe!

im thinking of selling away mine. still young la. haven't yet experienced all kinds of bikes. when i'm done with testing all those bikes 10 years later, maybe you can sell me back my pulsar. haha...

good luck on your 2A!

Josh Li

u have got a G4? o_O *slurps*

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

yes. u must show 'humility' wen ur just p plate. aftr 1 yr, i took out my plate n my horns unleashed. wack!

Hahhaha.... i sorry that this post is quite some time back.. i been reading and well.. wanna tell gaban... that not only ur horn unleached... ur speed become 3 digit......

can help me,,, i just bought a 2nd hand ug3 pulsar, i find that the bike fuel consumption quite high for this bike.. about 30-35km/litres.. i did not do aggressive pickup, drag gear.... ichange gear b4 rpm 4.. my full tank b4 reserve is about 500 plus.. cant touch 600km... last year i ride ug2 and it can last full tank 700-800 b4 reserve.... may i knoe wat is the reason for my fc to be high... issit the last owner change the air filter....??? pls tell me wat can coz the bike to have that high fc although i did not speed... anyone has encounter this problem???

have u ever come for the outings?

if no pls do so so the sexperts like nemesis can do some diagnosis on ur bike ma.

Life Is Never Fair.

help u zhng to 20+ km fc. =X

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg