just took 2 pics during testing of a cb400.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

went 2 UM dis afternn 2 ask abt clutch plate n disc clutch.

clutch plate: $6+ x 5

disc clutch: $9+ x 5

WTF?!! so exp!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

if the LAW really come out this way, i think the headache will be UM, cos they will be the one whos gonna recall all our bikes n fix for us foc.

Hmm if such thing really happens.. Will UM really do it for us FOC?? If really FOC I won't mind.. I'm only concern that go down still need to pay for labor charge..

GUys....

Regarding the light... It will be GOOD and must to on ur headlight in the day. I got a couple of near accident where driver claim that they never see.( F them, my head light is on... somtime i even on my two FOG light... and yet they cannot even see 3 x light !!!)

Recently i testing out a new method. I try to on my HIGH BEAM during the day. From reflection of the car, i notice that even with stock bulb and daylight. HIGH BEAM light is noticable by other road users. but the road is clear, i switch off my high beam.

Pulsarian, Try switching on ur high beam in the day during heavy traffic and off it when the traffic is light.

Yes dats wat I'm doing also.. Anyway safety definitely most crucial for us bikers.. Actually I'm acting upon the mechanic's advice.. He told me by using High Beam during the day and normal beam during the night can at least strengthen the bulbs.. Instead of juz use High Beam or normal beam all the way.. Sooner or later the bulbs will blow..

Therefore no harm trying.. After 2-3 days or so got rather used to it... Can save $$ and our own life.. Y not.. :cheeky:

We the SAFE Riders, Pledged to ride SAFELY and STAY ALIVE!!!

Dear All Bros.

thank you for the comments on lic plate n headlights.

Thats wat i did. .. just inform them that its stock n came like tat for the lic plate..

for the light.. LPPL. have to pay the fine,,, problem is I ALWAYS on my headlights. n if i see others nv on, car esp.. i always chase them to tell them they nv on ...

now instead i kana summon by TP WRX ... very not happy lo. but wat to do,,, i really forgot that afternoon,

To sum it up... i just wanna remind all bro here to on ur headlights 24/7

safetly n safe $30.00

I neber notice the brake... but is stock... U go india ???? neber tell me...

And dun blame me asking.... u can read india newspaper ????:cheeky:

Oh i went there for my overseas training.. their newspaper is in english words so i happen to see their newspaper that they have this bike.. Actually i got write in prev thread i went to india and saw this bike.. Their selling price there is Rs 40 000 is around SGD$ 2000... But their 135cc model is with both front and rear disc brake..

Any bro riding 200 needed to top-up more than a litre after service? Mine is within the 2 wires (min & max) so should be fine i guess.

Oh i went there for my overseas training.. their newspaper is in english words so i happen to see their newspaper that they have this bike.. Actually i got write in prev thread i went to india and saw this bike.. Their selling price there is Rs 40 000 is around SGD$ 2000... But their 135cc model is with both front and rear disc brake..

hey u air force wan ah?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

GUys....

Regarding the light... It will be GOOD and must to on ur headlight in the day. I got a couple of near accident where driver claim that they never see.( F them, my head light is on... somtime i even on my two FOG light... and yet they cannot even see 3 x light !!!)

Recently i testing out a new method. I try to on my HIGH BEAM during the day. From reflection of the car, i notice that even with stock bulb and daylight. HIGH BEAM light is noticable by other road users. but the road is clear, i switch off my high beam.

Pulsarian, Try switching on ur high beam in the day during heavy traffic and off it when the traffic is light.

I always on headlight high beam on daylight(others driver easy to spot) and low beam on night(courtesy to driver on the road). And this method will make you more safety on the road and light bulb will last more longer because use both light. Normally if always use low beam the bulb will burnt more faster and you will have to change even high beam still rather new or never use.

This tip will save you some money and save the earth by using bulb more longer.

Confirmed Date : 9th May 09 (Vesak Day)

Confirmed Time : 10am

A basic package of Wash, Chain Washing, 1 layer of wax & Polishing of metal parts. For onli SDG $15 buck.

1) kano

2) Gaban

3)bennygoh ( interested, but I am a new rider, anyone care to lead me? )

4) y2k_forever_rock

5) warhorse6901

6) Lanzer

7) mjbs (need to check with the date first)

8) SusVespa

9) Solar

10) Synite (Been missing In action for to long)

11) Nemesis

Those confirm going, please transfer the amount $15 to DBS Saving Plus: 011-1-039596 after transfer let me knoe by sms me at 82888807 and please keep the transaction receipt. Please put ur nick after SMS message, so i knoe is who.

Nemesis

i nid to take my name off cos i realize i got something on that day... so sorry.... hope u all enjoy bike washing tgt =)

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

Repost:

Summary of coming event

1) BTMO - 9 may?

2) 15th May 09 Durian buffet - is it with other bike groups?

3) Possible trip to melaka (Warm up b4 thailand)

4) June 25th -28th Thailand Trip.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

i nid to take my name off cos i realize i got something on that day... so sorry.... hope u all enjoy bike washing tgt =)

but your bike sooooo dirty :D

proradar, he already wash his bike at agl last thur nite.. That indian guy poish proradar's bike like his own[wow!!!].. damage only rm$10.. i think he wan to wash there better.. is it right radar?

btw nv post ur bright poished bike.. :angel:

Edited by Ah_Pet

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

anyone put a clip on clock onto your handle bar?

any idea where i can get 1 that is weather resistant?

cos i have been putting 1 which is meant for the inside of a car and then when it rains water will sip into the clock then after a few times it will spoil liao.

also any recommended handle grips?

BMW grips, can buy at Performane Motors along bukit timah road/ dunearn roar that one. damned comfy, soft and drains water well when raining. 25bucks from the parts counter.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

proradar, he already wash his bike at agl last thur nite.. That indian guy poish proradar's bike like his own[wow!!!].. damage only rm$10.. i think he wan to wash there better.. is it right radar?

ya loh agl only charge him rm 10. Quick radar post ur pic... hahahaha

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

wat type of water jet they use ?

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

sorry to disappoint u....

i wan to learn how to wash like him...

ya loh agl only charge him rm 10. Quick radar post ur pic... hahahaha

okok post post....

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/P01-05-09_0225.jpg

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/P01-05-09_022501.jpg

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/P01-05-09_0226.jpg

i wan to learn how to wash like him...

okok post post....

wah seriously super shiny man. issit the place further up from AGL petronas there?

no learn how to wash like him. just need to know his secret formula for soap :D

SWEEET!! RC on d 2nd movie! yes, in d cartoon series, shes a pink car in G1 cybertron era. im expecting dinobots n constructicons in d 2nd movie.

"CONSTRUCTIONS! MERGE N BECOME DEVASTATOR!"

"ME GRIMLOCK STRONG!"

Yes bro .. Constructicons transform into Devastator but no Dinobots in coming 24 Jun.

http://www.filmgrenade.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/devestator2-450x308.jpg

2nd Trailer is out ... POWER!!! :thumb:

http://www.transformersmovie.com/

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Bro Nemesis,

there are new face lift Bajaj Pulsar Fuel injection, for 180cc, 200cc and 220cc.

u can check out in youtube...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Sometime, even rider cannot notice if their bulb is faulty or not. I come across a few during the night. NO taillight but got head light.

Do not have grudge againt fellow bikes... Just pray that they dun kenna fine by TP or LTA. :angel:

i kenna once, tail light bulb blown, a kind rider inform me about it. :thumb:

actually we are taught when mounting a bike, always check the lights n everyting, but who actually does that. :p

Edited by arthur_chan

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Bro its an offence to not switch on your headlamp in the day. No matter how dim the main lights are I will switch it on 100%. Bikes are already hard to spot compared to other vehicle on the road.Imagine riding without headlights.

Are our two side light consider motorcycle main headlights? They seemed useless to me other then for decoration purposes.

What do you gain even if you switch the main headlight off? save electricity or lamp life?

I personally have a grudge against those who do not turn on their light and I think it is foolish because of a few incident where I hear a bike engine screaming but the bike is no where in sight, then seconds later a kup kia or scrambler without its headlight on zoom pass infront of me,

well, my theroy, my headlight is used for hi-beam in the morning. only in bright sunlight i dont on, hazy to cloudy confirm on. i tested in bright sunlight, on n off not much diff, even from clear refection of cars also cannot c.

i did pass by tp, npp police car without on headlight, no complains from them so far, besides i'm a safety rider on the road, so they also dont bother me. :p

oh i also changed my side lights to higher volt bulbs, so that it's brighter, think was 10v or 15v, forgot. as compared, the 2 bulbs seems brighter than the headlight.

btw, it's hazy this morning n i on my lights, pass this junction where i always pass n i hi-beam until siao, the opp traffic also dun give way...

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Agreed that sometimes, some drivers may not notice our lights due to weather and/or low lighting of our bikes due to low wattage. But there are drivers will see our lights as that little light makes them take a second look.

By law, u're supposed to on ur headlights. As stated by some forumers, switching on doesn't shorten ur battery life. U don't save from switching on....but u MAY lose by not doing so. Minimum a fine, max a life.

I switch my headlight on when I'm riding. My battery changes take place be 2-3yrs; a normal lifespan to me as battery lifespan is base on 500-600 charging cycles. In my 9yrs of riding the same bike, I've only change my headlight once...when it blew.

All I can say is......u lose nothing from switching on....but u may lose from not doing so.

Yes bro .. Constructicons transform into Devastator but no Dinobots in coming 24 Jun.

http://www.filmgrenade.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/devestator2-450x308.jpg

2nd Trailer is out ... POWER!!! :thumb:

http://www.transformersmovie.com/

omg!! ITS BEAUTIFUL!!!:thumb::thumb::shy::cheers::shy::thumb:

I wan to learn how to wash like him...

Okok post post....

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/p01-05-09_0225.jpg

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/p01-05-09_022501.jpg

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/p01-05-09_0226.jpg

fuh! Shiny!!