Had any uneasy rides at night...? 4 fun onli...  

89 members have voted

1. 1. Had any uneasy rides at night...? 4 fun onli...

• TPE (SLE towards TPE)
    • Loyang Way
    • Punggol End
    • PIE (Turning into BKE)
    • Seletar Dam
    • Others (Please Comment)

This topic juz pop up while surfin this site.Hope it will benefit all of us who r travelling on the road ,whether ridin for transportation or any other purposes.For a start,I'll hav the ball rollin... :cheeky:

On FEB25 at about 0145am,I had an accident.SELF SKIDDED...location slip road from SLE to BKE.I guess most of u guys jolly knows the location.Malay riders called it 'korner seposen' :sorry: ...'10cent corner'...I wonder how on earth this name comes about...anyone???

To be exact,at the bend after the white 'speed reducing' stripes .Unnoticed,stones n gravel were lying on the road n in no time although I did reduce my speed n tapping the brakes,my bike eventually skidded.Extent of damage:

1. government property - NIL ;

2. motorcycle - minor ;

3. self-injury - S4M riderz knows the extent of injury....

Lesson learnt : Be more cautious nex time !

Tats about all,hope all riderz out there do hav a safe ride on SPORE roads...CHIAOZ :thumb:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

• Replies 409

Originally posted by sino74@Mar 16 2006, 11:02 AM

This topic juz pop up while surfin this site.Hope it will benefit all of us who r travelling on the road ,whether ridin for transportation or any other purposes.For a start,I'll hav the ball rollin... :cheeky:

On FEB25 at about 0145am,I had an accident.SELF SKIDDED...location slip road from SLE to BKE.I guess most of u guys jolly knows the location.Malay riders called it 'korner seposen' :sorry: ...'10cent corner'...I wonder how on earth this name comes about...anyone???

To be exact,at the bend after the white 'speed reducing' stripes .Unnoticed,stones n gravel were lying on the road n in no time although I did reduce my speed n tapping the brakes,my bike eventually skidded.Extent of damage:

2. motorcycle - minor ;

Tats about all,hope all riderz out there do hav a safe ride on SPORE roads...CHIAOZ :thumb:

Its very DANGEROUSSSS....:faint:

Lots of tipper trucks carrying sands n rocks uses that slip road from SLE to BKE thus lots of sands n small rocks on the road. Glad to hear u r recovering fast. Good to share ur unfortunate experience for others to learn.

The long winding road that joins KJE to BKE(towards PIE) is also dangerous. Riders beware(esp dos who never use dat rd b4).. I've seen numerous n countless times when LTA have to replace the railings on the side of the road because of accidents. This is because the road bends deeper suddenly, halfway thru it.

Take care n ride safely bros!!

When all think alike, no one is thinking very much.

- Walter Lippmann (1889-1974)

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/members/judd/images/MyMisstress001.jpg

that place is really dangerous... ever seen a malaysia rider skidded and passed away there...

always slow down very much there and those malaysia rider will speed up and overtake me... really feel worried for them as their tyres are so small, a bit of sand or stones will cos them to skid already... *sigh*

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

KJE to BKE PIE. dangerous. like Jud had said. think many of us know for that. change railing once or 2 time per month. rainning season worst. saw 3 accident on that road in a week. tat is 2 month back. 2 car 1 bike. :bounce:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

Originally posted by 0yuan0@Mar 16 2006, 04:31 PM

KJE to BKE PIE. dangerous. like Jud had said. think many of us know for that. change railing once or 2 time per month. rainning season worst. saw 3 accident on that road in a week. tat is 2 month back. 2 car 1 bike. :bounce:

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h184/espritkel/SBF-rider.jpg
Originally posted by sino74@Mar 16 2006, 11:02 AM

2. motorcycle - minor ;

real dangerous man!!! was behind him wen he fall. gud 2 noe u r recoverin fast & waitin 4 u 2 ride wif us again man...:thumb:

to all, ride safely & slow down wen ridin thr, especialy 2 those unfamiliar wif dat corner man... better b safe den sorry aite!!

sino> keep dat moustache & beard, u luk more of ur age!!!:smile: :smile:

Another place is the KJE towards BKE. Just pass woodlands road where there is alot of trees. There often show accident plate. fatal and serious and i have seen it for more than 5 times same location. i think that place is "dirty" so be careful

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Bros out there, some time u might see pots hole from bke to pie road so becareful, I was nearly fell cause the pots hole too big liao :bouncefire:

Slow rider Live longer:dot:

VtecII 2002 - 2011 :thumb:

Fazer1N 08 - 2012

Glad to hear u r recovering fast.

Tx bros.Without ur morale support,I dont think I'll recover this fast.

Originally posted by izzo@Mar 17 2006, 04:11 AM

real dangerous man!!! was behind him wen he fall. gud 2 noe u r recoverin fast & waitin 4 u 2 ride wif us again man...:thumb:

to all, ride safely & slow down wen ridin thr, especialy 2 those unfamiliar wif dat corner man... better b safe den sorry aite!!

sino> keep dat moustache & beard, u luk more of ur age!!!:smile: :smile:

ya my man...lookin 4ward to go ridin wif u guyz!!! :sweat:

izzo>i guess i got to shave my beard n moustace in order not to look more of my age....hehe :help: ...spirit of ridin is still in my SOUL.... :thumb:

slip rd SLE to BKE;

KJE to BKE(pie); I guess theres more.....do share so as we can be extra careful when ridin on the mention roads...:cheeky:

the "GAP'' sumwhere near NUH there also very dangerous...a lot of bikers go there play corner in the end they reach the corner of their lives... a lot of blindspots over there..saw 1 time b4 my own eyes a biker buang badly over there coz he underestimate the corner and ram into a car coming from blindspot frm front.. :nono: :nono: :nono:

to sum it all up....every rd is dangerous. Pls remember tat a rd is nt a track...oily surface, blind corners, uneven surface, sandy area especially those poorly maintain rds

well....i gt into a crash after hitting a fist size rock n tankslapping my bike....its on a normal straight rd where i usually go at 80, at airport towards ECP, underneath one of da aircraft flyover where it is dark in da day due to contrast. Gt ambush by a dark colour rock...seen it at abt 5m bt too late too avoid...really think they shud light it like da CTE tunnel

thankfully gt a car behind me stop in time and assist me park da bike to da side to call a tow truck...cant thank da driver enuff

2 mths back when i was gg to work, its my fault actually, was at slip rd from PIE to ECP (Airport), drizzling n decided to try corner at 80 n crash...tried to stand but was v slippery, hard to lift my bike up, must b those oil traces n my stock tyre is nt meant for wet condition like those motoGP kind...a kind airport staff help me n send me to werk on his bike after parking it by da side...

bth times luckily cars were far behind me

Learned Past Living Present Think Future

wow.... dun push luck angels helping u... well got crash kind of lost control at ganges road and near enous the main road near the condo alot of cars jam brake n turn in .. so becarefull... espically some places like t junction lorry ,cars dun even see blind spot they see only after they turn .. or untill u horn at them.. worst case they wont even see u coming...

best part drivers cut in lane first than signal later when they are in the lane lol...

• 10 months later...

You try jalan bahar there.. Go further up near the lim chu kang also.. Damn shiok!!!

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

definately lim chu kang end ...

IMHO

In a photograph a person’s eyes tell much, sometimes they tell all.

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/248852_226624697367006_100000584330096_841696_807051_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/254932_226621390700670_100000584330096_841564_6071514_n.jpg

Originally posted by CrossOver@February 05, 2007 01:11 am

You try jalan bahar there.. Go further up near the lim chu kang also.. Damn shiok!!!

Dun need to go far bros.... try to adventure Sime Road :goodluck:

Sime Road MaP

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

Originally posted by elf@February 05, 2007 01:21 am

tried once before... wow... an experience... but i was wif ma wify... go 1 bike shoik sia...

Originally posted by elf@February 05, 2007 01:21 am

IMHO

try lim chu kang path 11 and go all the way in...

hmmm quite an experience

went in with a few bikers at 1am...

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

try track 13...

skazuz

lim chu kang.. exit jalan bahar and go all the way...pass sungei gedong camp and exit through kranji..

Originally posted by CrossOver@February 05, 2007 02:11 am

smelly sia , cos the chicken and duck farm nearby :giddy:

:dozed: :dozed: