Had any uneasy rides at night...? 4 fun onli...  

89 members have voted

1. 1. Had any uneasy rides at night...? 4 fun onli...

• TPE (SLE towards TPE)
    • Loyang Way
    • Punggol End
    • PIE (Turning into BKE)
    • Seletar Dam
    • Others (Please Comment)

• Replies 409

Originally posted by Qaihonda@February 05, 2007 01:05 pm

i think next time u pass by there better don say hor ... hahaha

ya ya true. later the duck look like the one in Qaihonda avatar will find u. :sweat:

Lim chukang. U go in Jalan Bahtera headlight full beam. want advanture. off headlight and sing loud. later u can hear something sing back to u....

DOGS :sweat:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Originally posted by PreluDe@February 05, 2007 01:02 pm

smelly sia , cos the chicken and duck farm nearby :giddy:

are u sure its the smell of the duck and chicken farms and not................... *u noe wat*..

try the road leading up to old changi hospital. at night, it's super dark, your headlights can't even see the end because its an upslope, & there's the empty buildings around. even in the daytime, it can get creepy..

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Originally posted by marvypower@February 05, 2007 03:02 am

try lim chu kang path 11 and go all the way in...

hmmm quite an experience

went in with a few bikers at 1am...

yeah tried it before ...

i ever once went thru it and i end up all the way at kranji park ...

In a photograph a person’s eyes tell much, sometimes they tell all.

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/248852_226624697367006_100000584330096_841696_807051_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/254932_226621390700670_100000584330096_841564_6071514_n.jpg

bros tuas south lagi chialat.... all de way end...

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

JOHOR BAHRU!!!!

Park for a while, left it... come back.. then GONE!!!

SCARY!!!!! :giddy: :faint:

SG roads is not that spooky... o_O

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k291/shootmie/project1_signature.jpg

old tampines road...frm junction of the ikea mega store there to hougang there nxt to paya lebar airbase i think....

Originally posted by warrior.c.o.n.p@February 05, 2007 09:28 pm

bros tuas south lagi chialat.... all de way end...

Tuas south where got spooky?

haha so bright there unless 2 yrs ago.

anyway, along tpe before jalan kayu after sle, ther used to be e famous story of "lady pillion" on a bike... this happened ard 10 yrs ago... one of my bro's friend was riding a ktm... it was pass mid night n there wasnt any vehicles in sight... as he was used to it, the empty road didnt bother him... then a van passed, looked at him n sped off... he sensed somethin amissed as the bike felt "heavier"... not long after, a malay taxi driver drove next to him, wond down e window n told him, "son when riding at night, say some prayers, u hav a pillion(in malay)"... taxi driver too drove off... it was then tat he looked at his rear view mirror n saw long hair behind him... he tried to speed off but u guys know la scram, how to run... anyway, he said some prayers n tried to keep his cool... upon approaching jalan kayu exit, the "load" became lighter n the usual shricks were heard... anyway, just sharing wif u guyz one of few believable stories... :smile:

Originally posted by sikonesis@February 05, 2007 03:44 pm

try the road leading up to old changi hospital. at night, it's super dark, your headlights can't even see the end because its an upslope, & there's the empty buildings around. even in the daytime, it can get creepy..

sorry bro but gone ther couple of times but its not that dark from both roads leading there... anyway, ever gone to old japanese sch next to it...? went there in a small group got experience, big group none...

Originally posted by sTraTa@February 06, 2007 12:22 am

old tampines road...frm junction of the ikea mega store there to hougang there nxt to paya lebar airbase i think....

some of ma mates say that theres a "laughing ghost" along tat rd at night... dunno how true tat is... :cheeky:

Originally posted by ShootMie@February 05, 2007 10:17 pm

JOHOR BAHRU!!!!

Park for a while, left it... come back.. then GONE!!!

SCARY!!!!! :giddy: :faint:

SG roads is not that spooky... o_O

You have my vote on this. Hahaha.

Mar 2001 - Jul 2001 DT200R

Jul 2001 - May 2004 WR200

Jun 2004 - Sep 2005 GS125

Sep 2005 - Aug 2006 Super4 Vtec II

Aug 2006 - Feb 2007 Bajaj Pulsar

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

bros, when midnight falls kranji xspressway more chialat.. u wuld notice when suddenly ur bike b came so heavy no matter hw fast u ride.. thr was nothin at the back when u turn ur head or look at the side mirror u will feel the hair of distraction by glancing to the side... really bro no kidding.. very spooky bros..

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

From jalan kayu to seng kang by fernvale. There is a left turn follow by a right band after the bridge.:thumb:

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

Originally posted by Hondaman@February 05, 2007 01:25 pm

ya ya true. later the duck look like the one in Qaihonda avatar will find u. :sweat:

Lim chukang. U go in Jalan Bahtera headlight full beam. want advanture. off headlight and sing loud. later u can hear something sing back to u....

DOGS :sweat:

sing what? WHO LET THE DOGS OUT?? :cheeky:

Originally posted by OhMiGosh@February 07, 2007 12:47 am

sing what? WHO LET THE DOGS OUT?? :cheeky:

How u know??? well, I sing and they respond with that song...hahaha :cheeky:

But the place very eerie. go lah for once. Lim chukang all the way then turn left when u saw the word Sarimbun Camp. or Camp Christine I think. Last time I go fishing over there. the road got no light at night. so use full beam. for the daring ones, off headlight and go. I heard got KAKAK over there.

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Originally posted by rai_sg@February 06, 2007 08:33 am

anyway, along tpe before jalan kayu after sle, ther used to be e famous story of "lady pillion" on a bike... this happened ard 10 yrs ago... one of my bro's friend was riding a ktm... it was pass mid night n there wasnt any vehicles in sight... as he was used to it, the empty road didnt bother him... then a van passed, looked at him n sped off... he sensed somethin amissed as the bike felt "heavier"... not long after, a malay taxi driver drove next to him, wond down e window n told him, "son when riding at night, say some prayers, u hav a pillion(in malay)"... taxi driver too drove off... it was then tat he looked at his rear view mirror n saw long hair behind him... he tried to speed off but u guys know la scram, how to run... anyway, he said some prayers n tried to keep his cool... upon approaching jalan kayu exit, the "load" became lighter n the usual shricks were heard... anyway, just sharing wif u guyz one of few believable stories... :smile:

a similar thing happened to my fren at the old tampines road..

he was riding a kr.. alone at nite.. he staying at hougang from tampines.. he got heard stories about the old tampines road "fatima rocker".. and usually he will take the expressway to go to hougang but that nite he wanna rush home.. so lan lan have to take old tampines road..

first 100m no prob..just a few stray dogs lying on the road.. den he thought should be no prob lah.. den around somewhere in the middle.. where got alot of trees by the side of the road..he felt his bike suddenly got heavier! like someone just jumped onto his pillion seat, when he turned behind he saw a "fatima rocker" holding onto his pillion grab rail.. some sort like wakeboarding like dat!

he panicked like hell man.. he whack his throttle but his bike never responded den suddenly his bike did a wheelie and accelerated normally..turned behind the thing was gone..

i heard this old tampines road is famous for this "fatima rocker".. i dunno any of u guys got heard the same thing before..

Originally posted by Crazy@February 06, 2007 07:27 pm

From jalan kayu to seng kang by fernvale. There is a left turn follow by a right band after the bridge.:thumb:

hahaha! that road i noe.. quiet at night.. but over there ppl like to race man.. can be called "seng-pang"! (sengkang and sepang combined)..

Originally posted by rai_sg@February 06, 2007 08:38 am

sorry bro but gone ther couple of times but its not that dark from both roads leading there... anyway, ever gone to old japanese sch next to it...? went there in a small group got experience, big group none...

went there before with my friends.. total 6 of us.. (dunno if its considered as a big group to u or not) hahah! but went in there.. its was a last minute decision among my frens to go there.. so none of us were prepared.. the slope leading up to the house was dimly lighted my the moonlight but inside the house was damn pitch dark..luckily my SE K700i phone got camera light so use mine to shine our way..and we cant stay there long cos my batt low already~! explored there no feeling or experience except for my 2 frens who saw 2 white cloths hanging by the ceiling when we went out from the building!

Originally posted by LimHammett@February 07, 2007 01:34 pm

hahaha! that road i noe.. quiet at night.. but over there ppl like to race man.. can be called "seng-pang"! (sengkang and sepang combined)..

:cheeky: seng pang. There dangerous la..

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

Originally posted by Hondaman@February 07, 2007 11:00 am

How u know??? well, I sing and they respond with that song...hahaha :cheeky:

But the place very eerie. go lah for once. Lim chukang all the way then turn left when u saw the word Sarimbun Camp. or Camp Christine I think. Last time I go fishing over there. the road got no light at night. so use full beam. for the daring ones, off headlight and go. I heard got KAKAK over there.

yup .. camp christine is eerie too ...

try go there when they are burning things there ...

some taoist go there to burnt and do their offerings there too ...

In a photograph a person’s eyes tell much, sometimes they tell all.

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/248852_226624697367006_100000584330096_841696_807051_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/254932_226621390700670_100000584330096_841564_6071514_n.jpg

Originally posted by sikonesis@February 05, 2007 03:44 pm

i believe that road leads to the old commando camp, not old CH, although old CH is jus on the other side of the hill top. old commando camp den power... jus go the courtyard there balls shrink already...

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg