Okie lah.... I din even watch IP1.... Muahaha... Kung Fu movies wif flying around around and jumping up so high does not interest me... I rather go for Ong Bak or Tom Yum Goong...

But of coz, kung fu panda is an exception! That is one of the best! :cheeky:

So have you watch Ip Man 2??? Its much better than Iron Man. 4 stars from me definately.

• Replies 665

Akarui - Yeah, those kind of feel... Like Clash Of the Titan, LOR feel... Somethin like that...

bernardk - Nope, no flyin kung fu for me... muahahaha.... Iron man aso i nv watch...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

hmm... then its prolly a show i wun rly go watch... :cheeky:

I'd watched IP2, AWESOME!! Not sure if karate kid (by Jackie chan) will even beat that hahahs

We're all trapped in a maze of relationships. Life goes on with or without you.

I swim in the sea of the unconscious. I search for your heart, pursuing my true self.

I am so lookin forward to karate kid....

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

The movie should be titled 'Kungfu Kid' instead of 'Karate Kid'. For obvious reason... :rolleyes:

cos the teacher is teaching 'kong fu' and not 'karate' beh? =w= *logic*

I swim in the sea of the unconscious. I search for your heart, pursuing my true self.

cos the teacher is teaching 'kong fu' and not 'karate' beh? =w= *logic*

So cleverrrrrr...:thumb:

Just watch the karate kid last wkend....

Is jaden smith son of will smith??

That kid CAN act....

Overall, story wise, not bad.... Interestin to keep u awake, humourous at certain times...

Endin part, when the kid fought wif his injured leg.... Going for the last point.... When he lifted his injured leg in the air... I tot it would end like the old karate kid show.... Gonna go the "crane kick".... Scarly now modernised abit, he do a back flip like a hip hop dance and kick the fellow.... Alamak... I tot wat sia...

ending spoiler.... i havent watch yet lei... ;_____; *decided not to watch*

Aiyah... Dun like that.... Should go watch.... Support the little fellow's actin.... Good actor for his age.... Esp when he told his mum he wanna go home, his pain, sadness and every other feelings of being bullied will be shown thru his acting...

Btw, i dunno if its "legal" to do tis.... If u dun wanna pay to watch.... U may try using "funshion" to watch it.... Do a google search and u may watch it free...

LOL!!!! de way u say it so funny hahas!!! planning to watch dis weekend only waiting for friends to confirm only la lols~ funshion? hmm~ prolly will use that when a movie not worth paying to watch can use lols

Hahaha... Yupz... Have been using funshion to watch movies that i feel its not worth payin for...

Btw, lookin forward to "She's out of my league" tis wkend... Hopefully the humour and funny parts will be up to my standard...

I watched 'Karate Kid' with my Mrs at GV Bishan yesterday. Overall a very good remake of the original. Just a change of location and martial arts. Otherwise, the plot, themes and even some of the dialogue are basically the same. However, the fighting scenes are better though cos it is more fast paced than the original movie...:thumb:

Hahaha... Yupz... Have been using funshion to watch movies that i feel its not worth payin for...

Btw, lookin forward to "She's out of my league" tis wkend... Hopefully the humour and funny parts will be up to my standard...

Okie, no "she's out of my league" for me tis wkend.... Will be next wkend though... Tis wkend shall be "toy story 3".... In 3D... Muahahaha... :cheeky:

I watched 'Karate Kid' with my Mrs at GV Bishan yesterday. Overall a very good remake of the original. Just a change of location and martial arts. Otherwise, the plot, themes and even some of the dialogue are basically the same. However, the fighting scenes are better though cos it is more fast paced than the original movie...:thumb:

U still can remember the plot, themes and some of the dialogue of the old karate kid????? Goodness... I oni can remember the training... "painting"...

Muahahaha... and the endin part wif the crane stance... The rest i gif back to SBC already....

....i never even know there got an "original"... >>;;

Hmmm.... Do u noe SBC?

Try using funshion look for karate kid.... The new 1 not yet release yet, but the old 1 haf...

Part 1 and part 2 aso have...

SBF i know!!!! SBC... Singapore Bike Club? OuO

aniwaes, anyone watched "A Nightmare on Elm Street"? Heard its damn scarily nice?

U still can remember the plot, themes and some of the dialogue of the old karate kid????? Goodness... I oni can remember the training... "painting"...

Muahahaha... and the endin part wif the crane stance... The rest i gif back to SBC already....

The movie happens to be one of my all time favourite movies. I even have the movie trilogy. Part 4 is corny though, with Hillary Swank taking over Ralph Macchio.

I think I still prefer the original 'A Nightmare On Elm Street' with Robert Englund as Krueger. I was in secondary school when I watched that movie and I was scared as the movie played. Think this new version is an unnecessary remake. Freddy doesn't look as scary or as burnt as the original one...:dozed:

Huh? U mean got 4 parts of karate kid? I oni noe there's 2 parts. Goodness.

A nightmare on elm street movie is not to taste...

I remember when i was a young boy when they play the series on a certain day of the wk... I would watch together wif my dad and was as scared as hell.... Hahahaha... That time the show is called "freddy nightmare" somethin like that....

wads the story plot of the nightmare on elm street? i dun mind spoilers since im not the daring type to watch horror movies... :cheeky:

Wanna noe the plot? Dun be lazy...

Do a google search...

Hahaha... :cheeky:

The first 'Karate Kid' is about Daniel moving to a new neighborhood in Reseda from Newark where he has to deal with a bully who is also a karate exponent, Johnny. Mr Miyagi is the handyman who helps to train him when he got involved by defending Daniel against Johnny and his Cobra Kai mates. After seeing Johnny's sensei, Kreese, Mr Miyagi got Daniel into the All Valley Karate Championship to face Johnny. Innovative way of training Daniel by having him sand the floor, polish cars and painting the fence. Daniel meets Johnny in the finals, fighting him with an injured leg. Winning move : Crane technique.

In Part 2, Daniel follows Mr Miyagi to Okinawa, Japan where Mr Miyagi has to meet with his dying father and settle old scores with his former best friend, Sato. Daniel himself has to deal with Sato's nephew, Chozen, for supposedly tarnishing his honour. Daniel also falls in love with Kumiko, Mr Miyagi's former flame's niece. Daniel fights Chozen in front of the whole village in the end. Winning move : Drum technique.

In Part 3, the story continues with Mr Miyagi and Daniel returning back from Japan. This time, they have to deal with Cobra Kai's fallen from grace sensei, Kreese. Kreese has the back up of his former war buddy, now a rich and powerful figure, Terry Silver. Silver engages the services of karate's bad boy, Mike Barnes and instructs him to bully Daniel into joining the All Valley Karate Championship once again so that Barnes can shame Daniel by beating him and taking his title. Conflict between Mr Miyagi and Daniel erupted as Mr Miyagi does not see the need for Daniel to defend his title. Enter Silver, pretending to be a good guy and training Daniel but with all the wrong values, teaching him dirty karate techniques of winning. When their ploy is finally revealed, Mr Miyagi agrees to train Daniel. Daniel fights Barnes in the end. Winning move : Karate Katas.

In Part 4, the title has been changed to 'The Next Karate Kid' where Hillary Swank plays Julie, replacing Ralph Macchio as the karate kid. Mr Miyagi trains Julie, an angry disillusioned teenager. She fights the Alpha Elite baddies in the end. Winning move : something similar to Van Damme's Frank Dux final fight with Chong Li in 'Bloodsport'.

'A Nightmare on Elm Street' is about child serial killer, Freddy Krueger. His murder weapon is a glove fixed with sharp knives that looks like claws (something like Wolverine's adamantium claws). He was burnt to death by the parents' of his victims. As a result, he returns through nightmares where if he kills the person who is dreaming in his sleep, that person dies in real life. Creepy, scary movie made especially chilling by the chants of the girls jumping rope :

One, two Freddy's coming for you

Three, four better lock your door

Five, six grab a crucifix

Seven, eight better stay up late

Nine, ten never sleep again...

Edited by Aie

The truly undisputed king of movies have spoken....

Muahaha.... U make me gian to go look up the old karate shows...

WOOOT... That makes me interested LOL!!! (yes im lazy to do research myself XD)