If I remember correctly, last time at the now defunct World Gym, I paid $310 for peak period membership for a year. However, that was the student rate that the management gave me cos I used to work there. Normal membership was double that, I think... :cheeky:

Wow student rate. Thats not bad at all... Too bad i m laid out now. After i recover i will go back n train. Well anyway my membership allows me 2 draw anybody and limitless amount of people free leh for 14 days...

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
  • Replies 800

Re-up this thread..

seems like its very inactive here.

Any one interested to join me at Marina country club gym this coming sat ?

I went to the SPANS gym just now and trained my chest and shoulders. Now, both bodyparts are sore and aching like crazy... :cry:

hey, sorry a little bit off topic, but any strict diets to stick to so that can mantain/pump more muscle ?.

like e.g more poultry, fibres etc.

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.

hey, sorry a little bit off topic, but any strict diets to stick to so that can mantain/pump more muscle ?.

Eat more protein based food and less carbohydrates should be OK lah... :goodluck:

how to make the most important muscle bigger and harder

Eat more protein based food and less carbohydrates should be OK lah... :goodluck:

Hi there,

Aie is right. Protein is good for building muscle tissue.

There are generally 2 classes of protein:

1) "High-quality" protein based foods - meat poultry, fish, milk, egg, and cheese.

2) "Lower-quality" proteins - found in plant proteins, such as grain, corn, nuts, vegetables and fruits. They're lower quality simply because they lack some amino acids found in meat. But you can always combine these with the above list.

If you're vegetarian like me, then substitute this with tofu. Lots and Lots of Tofu :) Combine this with a low carb diet and your regular workout routine and you'd have muscles you can be proud of :)

Hope the information is useful.

[nyx]

hey guys wandering anyone of u purchase a "roller" b4?? the one which is use to train abs.... wandering wats the price?? saw it selling at 17... any idea ??? thanks

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

nyx u pai lao eh ah that y vegetarian?

Sorry to take the wind out of your sail bro :) But I dun speak Chinese - care to translate pls? :cheeky:

[nyx]

so can eliminate rice totally huh?.

i see rice as starchy carbo's that only slows us down.

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.

so can eliminate rice totally huh?.

i see rice as starchy carbo's that only slows us down.

Try to eat more bread and pasta - which are complex carbohydrates and hence not as 'unhealthy' as rice. Brown rice or unpolished rice is good for you though :)

Rice makes me 'sleepy' also, so I usu have a cheese, tomato & egg sandwich and a tall glass of milk for lunch. It keeps the tiredness away and you feel quite full.

The most important meal if you're working out, is BREAKFAST... Muscles need more fuel to burn to maintain their health... and the morning is when you need this most! So dun skip your breakfast :)

One good solution is Oats - I dun drink coffee or tea (too acidic on the body and eats away muscle fiber).

I make oats like a cereal drink before I head out to the gym in the mornings. The milk content also helps to settle the stomach quite well in the morning :)

[nyx]

Might not be right... but pai lao = afraid to grow old..

:cheeky: Thanx for the translation! yah yah! I bery scared to become old and wrinkled! Who isn't sia! :angel: So gotta get the vegies in ASAP :cheeky:

[nyx]

Try to eat more bread and pasta - which are complex carbohydrates and hence not as 'unhealthy' as rice. Brown rice or unpolished rice is good for you though :)

Rice makes me 'sleepy' also, so I usu have a cheese, tomato & egg sandwich and a tall glass of milk for lunch. It keeps the tiredness away and you feel quite full.

The most important meal if you're working out, is BREAKFAST... Muscles need more fuel to burn to maintain their health... and the morning is when you need this most! So dun skip your breakfast :)

One good solution is Oats - I dun drink coffee or tea (too acidic on the body and eats away muscle fiber).

I make oats like a cereal drink before I head out to the gym in the mornings. The milk content also helps to settle the stomach quite well in the morning :)

Hmmmm... I might be wrong but there are better options for carbo intake... Take wholemeal instead of white or brown rice... Even pasta also have wholemeal ones... these are better cos the fibre content is higher and its less refined. Potatoes are good too... cos they have good fibre content..

But you will need to watch wat you accompany with these carbo... if you end up loading on cream sauces, cheese, butter, oil.... then that might lead to too much fat intake.

Oats is really good and can help reduce cholesterol also

:cheeky: :dozed:

u don't anyhow dishtub..bodymaster.

later he give u suplex then u noe.

This aie last time train with jojo sinclair..

http://pages.cs.wisc.edu/~matthew/images/bodybuilder.jpg

lol... never get to see this kind of ladies b4.. if i ever do... I"LL STARE AT THEM... BOTH OF THEM.... keke..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Wah... new superhero ah?

Bubbleman...

Wa so many bread on his body

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

omfg, is that for real? or a toy figurine? :giddy:

if u train everyday also..i tink won't get tat kind of body..

this type of body must eat 100 ostrich egg everday.

But u need to ask the bodymaster.. he's more experience.

i here tok cork only. :D

hahah imagine him on public transport, mrt have to bend down to enter, no seats on buses.have to waddle sideways to get in/out entrances :p

my believe is injections ;)