There are other forums out there, i trawl them for info; it is good to know what other riders observe and do to their machines. Try these:

maxi-scooter yahoo group

X9 owners & Riders

maxi muppets

IMO the european-centric and australian posts are generally better; but with the usual sprinkling of bull-**** nonsense and ego tripping as in all forums.

Do enjoy..

:cool: hi unocvin, do u have any links to those site? cos i am not so good with all these search engine & stuff

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

• Replies 4.2k

wah liao, till now that i can get in the new SBF homepage, that's why i mentioned earlier by sms will be better... anyway bro. how about this friday nite we go kulai ??

bro leo buay tahan liao, wanna unleash his new SW on NSH... we better " KUI LOR "for him ( open road ).

kekekkkeee.....

:btw: i have jio him for makan on sat nite, but he has not reply yet. how abt u? wana join? Fri dun think i can make it, cos i have to DIY make some improvements/modifications to my bike, Sat nite is usually testing time on the highway

Below is the original replacement parts for the chain tensioner. Anybody interested let me noe

http://img106.mytextgraphics.com/photolava/2007/05/30/pc280005resize-46n7db9f0.jpg

:btw: i have jio him for makan on sat nite, but he has not reply yet. how abt u? wana join? Fri dun think i can make it, cos i have to DIY make some improvements/modifications to my bike, Sat nite is usually testing time on the highway.

Sat usually i got my "DIY" also... that's why Friday nite only can leh...

There are other forums out there, i trawl them for info; it is good to know what other riders observe and do to their machines. Try these:

maxi-scooter yahoo group

X9 owners & Riders

maxi muppets

IMO the european-centric and australian posts are generally better; but with the usual sprinkling of bull-**** nonsense and ego tripping as in all forums.

Do enjoy..

yup the ang mos will also post up their "projects" in full details wif pics to learn n follow if we wanna embark something similar..makes understanding easier..dat is wat I call sharing :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

:btw: i have jio him for makan on sat nite, but he has not reply yet. how abt u? wana join? Fri dun think i can make it, cos i have to DIY make some improvements/modifications to my bike, Sat nite is usually testing time on the highway

Below is the original replacement parts for the chain tensioner. Anybody interested let me noe

http://img106.mytextgraphics.com/photolava/2007/05/30/pc280005resize-46n7db9f0.jpg

hey bro, can PM me ur contact? :smile:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
wah liao, till now that i can get in the new SBF homepage, that's why i mentioned earlier by sms will be better... anyway bro. how about this friday nite we go kulai ??

bro leo buay tahan liao, wanna unleash his new SW on NSH... we better " KUI LOR "for him ( open road ).

kekekkkeee.....

lol.. say till like tat.. i still running in leh..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Yo madtmax, i would just like to check with u, at how many km die ur rectifier burn out? My just burn out yesterday, luckily already bought spare rectifier. Manage to replace it.

Just like to gather more info abt how long can it last. Cos i suspect there is a reason if it burns out too quickly.

Machiam like super4 rectifier always burn out

Cannot really remember on what km but definitely around 25k - 30k kms. Before yours burn out, did it gave any indication? My headlight went spooky.. suddenly went brighter than normal then changed to normal.. it was like you r flashing the light to the vehicle in front of you.. I think that time a lot of vehicles in front were cursing me :cheeky:

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/8674/img11034tr.jpg

DON'T KEEP ON DREAMIN.. PACK UP YR BAG & RIDE YOUR DREAM

Hello all,

I wonder whether anyone has seen the Kymco Xciting 500 and how much it resembles our beloved Tmaxes?

Shamsul

oh,the xciting 500,cheeko was talking abt it earlier on the thread...looks not too shabby but to me its still not japanese..

just my 2 cents..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Cannot really remember on what km but definitely around 25k - 30k kms. Before yours burn out, did it gave any indication? My headlight went spooky.. suddenly went brighter than normal then changed to normal.. it was like you r flashing the light to the vehicle in front of you.. I think that time a lot of vehicles in front were cursing me :cheeky:

My systom was overcharging at 19v, lucky i discover early, if not my battery would be damage also. My rectifier burn out at 52,000km. Now lets monitor shamss's, see when his burn out. If too soon i have to make some improvements to it. :cool:

Hello all,

I wonder whether anyone has seen the Kymco Xciting 500 and how much it resembles our beloved Tmaxes?

Shamsul

o_O after i have seen the specs, i'm not interested in the bike already :cool:

:smile: Maybe when i DIY my scooty, i ask invite those interested to come over have a look. Wonder whether will there be anybody interested :confused:

those riding tmax better go learn! coz not many mechs gd at tmax...they all say "Its too difficult" or they hiong...not saying any 1 but i n cheeko ourselves had encountered..learn abit for urself,it'll do u much gd n save u some money n best still,know wad to do when some mechs dunno..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Heat produced by the R/R does affect it's longevity. The components, bonding, tracks etc does have a finite lifespan. One way is to relocate it so that it gets more airing on the move; it helps shed heat quicker. But knowing that it is a replacement item; it is prudent to just change it out before it starts boiling your battery.

My systom was overcharging at 19v, lucky i discover early, if not my battery would be damage also. My rectifier burn out at 52,000km. Now lets monitor shamss's, see when his burn out. If too soon i have to make some improvements to it. :cool:
:smile: Maybe when i DIY my scooty, i ask invite those interested to come over have a look. Wonder whether will there be anybody interested :confused:

me too.. sms me.. :thumb:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

i'm interested. :smile:

contact me @ 98778393 :smile:

Heat produced by the R/R does affect it's longevity. The components, bonding, tracks etc does have a finite lifespan. One way is to relocate it so that it gets more airing on the move; it helps shed heat quicker. But knowing that it is a replacement item; it is prudent to just change it out before it starts boiling your battery.

:smile: u seems to be technically well inclined, i think if i diy, will need ur expertise. I have a few ideas for rectifier improvement work. But relocate is the last resort, its too much work.

;2917402']i'm interested. :smile:

contact me @ 98778393 :smile:

u will be the 1st on the recall list when i strip my tmax for servicing cos u are the scooty boss :smile:

By the way has anybody install a power commander for the fuel injection tmax here yet ?

at tt pt in time,i almost wanted to as i wanted to change my exhaust,but it took so long for the italians to cfm with me when they will produce it tt i sold the bike..hahaha..

u will be the 1st on the recall list when i strip my tmax for servicing cos u are the scooty boss :smile:

By the way has anybody install a power commander for the fuel injection tmax here yet ?

hey bro, dun say till lidat. there's no boss here. only frens & info's sharing. :thumb:

i will wait for ur call/sms. :smile:

i wanted to but tink wait for changing of exhaust 1st. :lovestruck:

;2921749']hey bro, dun say till lidat. there's no boss here. only frens & info's sharing. :thumb:

i will wait for ur call/sms. :smile:

i wanted to but tink wait for changing of exhaust 1st. :lovestruck:

Bro, u got to check where the exhaust sensor is located 1st. Cos the exhaust sensor is use to calibrate your (FI) bike. If the sensor is located at the header, when u change the whole exhaust system, u got to install the PC together...

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

http://img103.mytextgraphics.com/photolava/2007/06/06/p6061220resize-46q4697v8.jpg

:giddy: i realise the relays, rectifier are above the exhaust......... will do some improvement work soon. Will relocate all those critical components to a cooler place :cool: