What have you downgrade?  

60 members have voted

1. 1. What have you downgrade?

• No. Doesn't expensive at all.
    • No. I go JB pump Vpower
    • No, all along at lowest grade.. cannot down anymore
    • Yes, from Vpower to 98
    • Yes, from 98 to 95
    • Yes, from 95 to 92

Now petrol increase until all of us buey tahan... did it affect you to downgrade the grade of petrol?

• Replies 56

eH i don downgrade but i find it expensive. how to poll like that?i sitll pump 98..

i am on esso 5000 ....that's the min that you should go with your bike ...some bikes have a label stating that ....eg: st13

color=red]For our sins.........................HooAH[/color]

using 92 will it affected the engine?

Yes it will, if your engine demands a minimum of RON 95.

Follow the specs of the manufacturer's requirements.

The higher Octane number is supplied to meet the higher compression ratio of your engine. If you use a lower one, it will lead to pre-detonation. This means before your piston reaches the TDC, the petrol has already ignited partially causing heat reaction against the movement of your piston. Causing lack or power and damages to your engine.

The lowest octane number you can go to is the one offered by the vehicle builder.

i believe S4 at least 95? cos i know SP alr state 95.

Guest stages

Now Msia Petrol I thought IS Very expensive already?? I riding a SP... Is it still worth for me to go in Msia to pump?? I used to go in !!!!!

i think not worth it unless u stay near boarder

Guest stages

for me i normally Pump 95... Sometime 92 ..... :( ......

M still pumping at local stations . Used to pump V-power last time , but now mostly pump 95 or the occasional 98 . Sometimes will alternate between v-power n 95 depending on my financial situation for the mth .

i dunno why, even with the recent price increase, i start to find myself pumping petrol and ride the bike w/o bothering to check the mileage/FC etc.. cant be bothered with the price of petrol also.

increase too many times liao.. hard to keep track and got used to it already :lol:

i awlas pump 98. guess hav to change to 95 le.

how to upgrade big bike like tat sia.

still schling, no income.

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

Changed to 95 for some time already. No use pumping 98 when there's hardly any difference besides the price. SG price still manageable for 2b bike. Thinking twice about upgrading to 2A though.

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

Why? Consumption of a Class 2 bike might be better than an 2B bike! Considering the lower revs and how you ride..

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

i stay near 2nk link... hw u think???

2nd link need to go 1 big round leh. even u take short cut also abit far i think.. so i think not worth it . up to u ?

Changed to 95 for some time already. No use pumping 98 when there's hardly any difference besides the price. SG price still manageable for 2b bike. Thinking twice about upgrading to 2A though.

well for me 98 and 95 does really make a diff. wat bike u ridin?

Why? Consumption of a Class 2 bike might be better than an 2B bike! Considering the lower revs and how you ride..

depends on wat class 2 and class 2b bikes you are comparing with. wat u said is true :D

i seriously nvr tried 95, alwas 98 or v power.

but i accidentally used 1 time 92, due to dreaming.

but the bike moves n notin happen ma?

y u guys sae sp can use 92?

im riding a sp btw

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

Nope.

I downgraded my bike from CBR1000RR to DRZ400SM. The price of petrol could go up twice the current price and I won't be bothered.

Fuel consumption, fun factor and crash survivability twice as good. :cheer: :D

For me was using 8000 when i first got my bike, after a couple of months change to 5000. riding rxz only... i don't think i need to pump 8000. if i have gotten a new bike i'll probably pump 8000.

Nope.

I downgraded my bike from CBR1000RR to DRZ400SM. The price of petrol could go up twice the current price and I won't be bothered.

Fuel consumption, fun factor and crash survivability twice as good. :cheer: :D

Wah bro.... you are the best.... how i wish i could be like you.... :cry:

nowadays having thoughts of even giving up riding but the thought of giving my beloved rxz to some other punk and the thicks and thins we have gone thuru made me not give up riding and my bike.... :bounce:

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg