Good morning pals & gals! I dunno if this is the appropriate place or not to share this but here it goes :

Last night I was on assignment regarding NDP so a few friends and myself I parked our vehicles in Park Mall then car pool with another friend to proceed on with our task. We came back to Park Mall around 10 pm later and I happen to saw this malay guy looking at my bike. When I approached him he said I have a very nice bike. Standard stuff, I thanked him and we exchange a few pointers regarding my Super Four and his *u*u*i K8 (the one with the twin pipe).

A few more minutes talking and I saw his eyes gleamed when I told him that I'm the first owner and had already paid my bike in full cash. Then he came up with this idea that why not we exchange bikes? I was a bit taken aback as this is not a request that I had come across before. Then somehow or rather I did a quick mental calculations regarding his $400 plus instalments for 3 or 4 years (i cannot remember!) versus the amount I paid for my bike and discovered that I will lose out big time! So I insist and decline the offer. And he kept persisting that we do that and at that point of time, I was dying to break away from him. I took my chance to break away from him after we exchange numbers and zoom off.

What do u guys think?

Personally I will definetly wont take up the offer although his bike look superdelicious as the paintwork is my fav black, blue type. And the monthly installments! $400 plus for around 3 years! K8 is 1000 cc right? I wonder how much the insurance will cost?

Eh guys sorry to pop in this question here but i just tot of sharing: Mods please delete if u have to thanks!

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

• Replies 25

Good morning pals & gals! I dunno if this is the appropriate place or not to share this but here it goes :

Last night I was on assignment regarding NDP so a few friends and myself I parked our vehicles in Park Mall then car pool with another friend to proceed on with our task. We came back to Park Mall around 10 pm later and I happen to saw this malay guy looking at my bike. When I approached him he said I have a very nice bike. Standard stuff, I thanked him and we exchange a few pointers regarding my Super Four and his *u*u*i K8 (the one with the twin pipe).

A few more minutes talking and I saw his eyes gleamed when I told him that I'm the first owner and had already paid my bike in full cash. Then he came up with this idea that why not we exchange bikes? I was a bit taken aback as this is not a request that I had come across before. Then somehow or rather I did a quick mental calculations regarding his $400 plus instalments for 3 or 4 years (i cannot remember!) versus the amount I paid for my bike and discovered that I will lose out big time! So I insist and decline the offer. And he kept persisting that we do that and at that point of time, I was dying to break away from him. I took my chance to break away from him after we exchange numbers and zoom off.

What do u guys think?

Personally I will definetly wont take up the offer although his bike look superdelicious as the paintwork is my fav black, blue type. And the monthly installments! $400 plus for around 3 years! K8 is 1000 cc right? I wonder how much the insurance will cost?

Eh guys sorry to pop in this question here but i just tot of sharing: Mods please delete if u have to thanks!

not worth it. Waste of time. $14400 installments + your bike can buy a new one already.

That's what i tot of too Palmer. I dunno if the calculations are correct but I definetly heard him saying $400 plus instlments for around 3 years... But thanks anyway bro!

VODKA Rain

He cannot tahan pay installment oredy..lol.

Crazy guy!! I tink he's out to scam u bro...rite under ur nose!!He run off scot free from any installments and u hv the burden...sure as hell not worth the exchange...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

No worth buying...since u r free from sg no.1 killer (installment)

Be happy with wat u have now

K8 insurance is 1k+...and if u wanna transfer ownership=63

Buy own insurance+rdtax+downpayment 3mth+transfer fee+etc

Cost ard $3k downpayment

Mthly spent on the bike=

(install)$400x12mth

+

(rdtax)$260

+

(petrol say:fulltank a wk)$150x12mth

+

(servicing 3mth once)$70x4

+

(wear n tear parts)ard $500

=$7640/12mth=$637 per mth

(coupons,erp's,accessories & some items nt included) :)

tat mean we need to spent $637per mth to fulfill wat we want...

so...look for something u can afford...

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

He cannot tahan pay installment oredy

Ya lah, $400 is kinda tight leh. Cost almost like my cousin who owns a Mitsubishi Lancer.

I tink he's out to scam u bro...rite under ur nose!!He run off scot free from any installments and u hv the burden...

But still I wonder why he wants to get somethng which doesnt fit his pocket. I mean didnt he have some kind of a planning meh before he commit himself to the bike? We definetly must check how deep the water is before we dive in head first correct or not?

K8 insurance is 1k+...and if u wanna transfer ownership=63

Buy own insurance+rdtax+downpayment 3mth+transfer fee+etc

Cost ard $3k downpayment

Mthly spent on the bike=

(install)$400x12mth

+

(rdtax)$260

+

(petrol say:fulltank a wk)$150x12mth

+

(servicing 3mth once)$70x4

+

(wear n tear parts)ard $500

=$7640/12mth=$637 per mth

(coupons,erp's,accessories & some items nt included) :)

tat mean we need to spent $637per mth to fulfill wat we want...

Woah! Sure helps me gratify the situation better. And comparing with what I'm currently paying, its really off the mark! Thank for your time and trouble to break it down for me!

VODKA Rain

But still I wonder why he wants to get somethng which doesnt fit his pocket. I mean didnt he have some kind of a planning meh before he commit himself to the bike? We definetly must check how deep the water is before we dive in head first correct or not?

Well bro...sum ppl buy it on impulse...i giv a scenario...

Guy rides CBR400 and got class2, meet up wit fren hu juz bought a K8. Guy tells fren,"Wah!! Nice bike! I really cannot tahan already muz change to class2 bike!"

Guy den trades in his CBR400 for the K8, mototiam salesperson tell him tat his installment is so and so, pay tis, pay tat but guy too excited in getting his new bike everything oso deaf..Den rode off home on new bike...

2-3mths later guy realise,"Wah!! Like tis instalment what to eat?! Sumore muz buy tis buy tat, pay tis pay tat!"

Den Guy tot of a scheme tat wud set him free...

Guy approached u, tok tok den tink,"If i exchange bike with his fully paid bike, i can cabot from the installment oredy."

But Guy nvr tink ppl got brain tink wan...

So Guy hope tat u rilly wan to exchange bike but he didnt noe tat u got frens in SBF tat wud rilly advise u to tink properly b4 u land urself in touble like Guy..

THE END...

Note:This story is juz a fiction of my imagination..Not associated with any1 either living or dead..Any similarities is purely coincidental..:cheeky:

[quote name=But Guy nvr tink ppl got brain tink wan...

So Guy hope tat u rilly wan to exchange bike but he didnt noe tat u got frens in SBF tat wud rilly advise u to tink properly b4 u land urself in touble like Guy..

THE END...

Note:This story is juz a fiction of my imagination..Not associated with any1 either living or dead..Any similarities is purely coincidental..:cheeky:[/quote]

Thanks bro for the input, really I pity that young chap. I think he did get the bike on itching impulse. These kind of expensive bikes are not easy to maintain. That's why i really salute those riders who are able to do take up big bikes yet being financially comfortable at the same time. For me no chance lah, Home Affairs Ministress already state it clearly that this Spec 3 will be the last bike i ever ride as I need to accommodate my kids as well. Sad but no choice have to give in to her...

So may God bless all reasonable and kind riders of this forum who makes the roads a nicer and better place.

Amen!

VODKA Rain

I think tat guys is trying to get away from his instalment..

he get ur bike for free u go pay his balance instalment.

As a friend what i can advise is that u sell ur bike,house go for a Lamborghini Murciélago LP640.

This one better no need put aftermarket..stock enough. :o

I think tat guys is trying to get away from his instalment..

he get ur bike for free u go pay his balance instalment.

As a friend what i can advise is that u sell ur bike,house go for a Lamborghini Murciélago LP640.

This one better no need put aftermarket..stock enough. :o

i second that ...

plus investing your cpf ...

think you can get another one for you dad ...

In a photograph a person’s eyes tell much, sometimes they tell all.

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/248852_226624697367006_100000584330096_841696_807051_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/254932_226621390700670_100000584330096_841564_6071514_n.jpg

What kind of friend will tell me to give up my house and go for something which I definetly dont need? :rolleyes:

think you can get another one for you dad ...

He don't need it bro.... Died 13 years ago... :pity:

VODKA Rain

wa he can still tell u to exchange?

or maybe is discuss 1st

I dodnt think he wants to discuss first lah bro coz he is like "energizer bunny" excited u know. He did called me lah last night but I clearly told him no, say I'm not willing to take up that kind of commitment.

VODKA Rain

What kind of friend will tell me to give up my house and go for something which I definetly dont need? :rolleyes:

The kind that bring u a smile when u feel sorrow...

I dodnt think he wants to discuss first lah bro coz he is like "energizer bunny" excited u know. He did called me lah last night but I clearly told him no, say I'm not willing to take up that kind of commitment.

Well congrats that ur able to make the decision quickly enuff..and a GOOD one too..

Thanks bro for the input, really I pity that young chap. I think he did get the bike on itching impulse. These kind of expensive bikes are not easy to maintain. That's why i really salute those riders who are able to do take up big bikes yet being financially comfortable at the same time. For me no chance lah, Home Affairs Ministress already state it clearly that this Spec 3 will be the last bike i ever ride as I need to accommodate my kids as well. Sad but no choice have to give in to her...

So may God bless all reasonable and kind riders of this forum who makes the roads a nicer and better place.

Amen!

Haha! Usually big bike owners think properly before they upgrade from whatever bike they had previously..tats y most ppl wud ride their 2A or 2B bike for 3-4 years at a time juz to think and be financially stable b4 they upgrade to bigger rides..unless they earn abt $10k weekly, what ever bike wan to buy oso can..I've got this guy at my area that has two big rides. One is a CBR600RR for daily transport, the other is a BMW GS1200 for weekends...

he sounds like he is really desperate to get his hands off the instalments..

btw, guys, u guys think, s4 is a bike that can totally satisfied all your needs in singapore? i never had a big bike b4, but tried a friend's GSXR b4... feel really powerful... but well, when i first turn s4's throttle, i also feel the same... but after a while, get used to it, and want even more throttle shiok-ness...

i'm always dreaming of have those class 2 street bikes, but, looking at the price tag, and my short term plan of getting a hdb and such.. make me hold on to my decision. but, i cant stop myself from modding my bike...... dont think it is for power though.... but its for wanting it to look, feel, more like those class 2 street bikes...

u guys think its worth modding the s4 into something i think looks good, and feel good? or issit more worth just getting a street bike that i like like, triumph triple speed or kawa z1000? along this line...

i'm always dreaming of have those class 2 street bikes, but, looking at the price tag, and my short term plan of getting a hdb and such.. make me hold on to my decision. but, i cant stop myself from modding my bike...... dont think it is for power though.... but its for wanting it to look, feel, more like those class 2 street bikes...

Bro believe me I am dying to get my dream bike which is the middleweight CBR 600rr. But there's a certain point where I delete it off as I had to accommodate to other important matters than my bike. That's why I so called mod my bike to make it look like a sports bike so that I would lose the thought of upgrading. The handling has been a bit mellow to me as all I've tasted is just the power of a 400cc bike. But considering its just a form of a good looking transport bike, i heck it. Just gotta live with it lah...

Sometime we just have to forsake what we want lah bro... Like what my lecturer once told me; Dreams will always be dreams... Though it can be a reality if we settle the priorities first.

VODKA Rain

Bro believe me I am dying to get my dream bike which is the middleweight CBR 600rr. But there's a certain point where I delete it off as I had to accommodate to other important matters than my bike. That's why I so called mod my bike to make it look like a sports bike so that I would lose the thought of upgrading. The handling has been a bit mellow to me as all I've tasted is just the power of a 400cc bike. But considering its just a form of a good looking transport bike, i heck it. Just gotta live with it lah...

Sometime we just have to forsake what we want lah bro... Like what my lecturer once told me; Dreams will always be dreams... Though it can be a reality if we settle the priorities first.

nice said!!

r6 seems delicious to me but...

its like changing everyday coffeeshop to eating swensens....

Yeaps brudder Spec, me somewhere near Dunearn Sec...

VODKA Rain

wah suey u study there huh>>??wats ur age lei

:confused: I dont study there lah bro... I was from Shuqun Sec.... And I am 27 years old...

VODKA Rain

Bro..really curious how u do that...care to share any tips or ur bike pics if any??

Bro FZ06 I can see where you are going with this, I think I rephrase it wrongly: instead of "I mod my bike bike to make it like a sports bike" it should have been "I accessories my bike to make it nicer".

Nothing big lah just add side shrouds, alien headlights, renthal handlebars, Leo Vince pipes blah blah blah.... you get the picture...

Just the outside nothing inside...

VODKA Rain

Fierce lookin bike! haha.