i took down ur numbers leow....most prob cant make it(sorry bro)....have other comms this weekend...will sms u mine soon....:(

ok deal:cool:

KR150 Gathering!!!

Post your name here IF u able to make it.

can sms me ur name, SBF nick n contact no. to me so i know who coming.

Only riding KR!!!

Organiser: SparkerS1- Contact no. 81132499

Venue: Yishun Dam

Date: 15th December 07

Day: Saturday

Time: 2100 hours/ 9pm

KR Riders:

1) SparkerS1- 81132499

2) phase_one

3) Skull & Flames

If u guys reach there 9pm on that day n wanna find me, i will be the only KR wif hazard lights on.

IF it RAINS that day, outing will be cancelled cos no point riding in the rain.

please join!!! i organize but nobody give me face:cry:

ok deal:cool:

hahahahahah....

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

CHAT anything about the bike .....from the frame to faring n everything ....so all krr riders want to share anything here?

hi sorry to interupt can i ask anyone whether which type of handle bar is legaland which one is illegal?:p

but y u wanna change in the first place?

cos i nv heard of ppl changing, can change lah but nv seen any yet.

usually ppl only down their fork

hi newbie here! can i ask anyone what kind of handle bar is legal and what type is illegal?:p

TT900GP gd for distance, BT39 gd for cornering, TT900 not so lasting as TT900GP.

Got metzeler but i not sure gd or not.

usually ppl put TT900 90/80 front, 90/80 rear for pick up.

120/80 for stability.

BT39 ppl usually put 90/80 front, 90/80 rear for pick up.

110/70 rear for better cornering.

metzeler ppl put 90/80 front, 130/80 rear, gd or not i dunno.

Using Pilot sporty now, front 90/80, rear 100/80, dry weather very gd, wet weather when lane splitting abit unstable. proven by phase_one & me.

then do u know that must often open valve so that to prevent it to be jam, also can determine whether its working.

best is engage gear n open valve better, gear one to six all can open valve, best is lower gear n drag, i usually open at gear 2, can go up till 80km/h.

these is just to share wif u

To TP's point of view, anything u change on the bike is illegal. But unless u do something extreme to ur outlook or mess with the exhaust system, TP usually close one eye..

If u want to use aftermarket handlebars, recommend u use racing boy's..

KR150 Gathering!!!

Only riding KR!!!

Organiser: SparkerS1

Venue: Yishun Dam

Date: 15th December 07

Day: Saturday

Time: 2100 hours/ 9pm

KR Riders:

1) SparkerS1- 81132499

2) phase_one

3) Skull & Flames

.[/color]

thanks for the 2 riders that came, we had bike discussion n learn from each other, all 3 bikes are indeed special. then go home about 2 hrs later cos all tired.:thumb:

i will organize again lah, hope more kr riders will join, we can chat then go riding.

same thing bro, usually ppl say service the carburetor, or carburetor servicing.

noted that...:thumb:

tune ur idling speed again?

cos once a while need to check.

service ur carburetor when its time for full servicing

went to service carburetor yesterday..indeed wash n service of carburetor is indeed 2 same things..haha!but after wash carb,the sound is still there..informed by my mech that engine sound like "peanuts"..recommended by my mech to do full servicing 1st..but if there's still e "air" sound,need to overhaul engine!!i told him wat e hell..coz i juz rode e bike for only 6 mths!wat do my bros here think??need opinions pls...do u guys think it's e engine prob??:giddy:

TT900GP gd for distance, BT39 gd for cornering, TT900 not so lasting as TT900GP.

Got metzeler but i not sure gd or not.

usually ppl put TT900 90/80 front, 90/80 rear for pick up.

120/80 for stability.

BT39 ppl usually put 90/80 front, 90/80 rear for pick up.

110/70 rear for better cornering.

metzeler ppl put 90/80 front, 130/80 rear, gd or not i dunno.

Using Pilot sporty now, front 90/80, rear 100/80, dry weather very gd, wet weather when lane splitting abit unstable. proven by phase_one & me.

then do u know that must often open valve so that to prevent it to be jam, also can determine whether its working.

best is engage gear n open valve better, gear one to six all can open valve, best is lower gear n drag, i usually open at gear 2, can go up till 80km/h.

these is just to share wif u

gd 1..yeah pilot is gd for dry weather..but when it comes to wet,ride safe..anyway u were saying once in a while try to open valve..but is ur method safe??coz i heard riding with valve open is not recommended..:giddy:

To TP's point of view, anything u change on the bike is illegal. But unless u do something extreme to ur outlook or mess with the exhaust system, TP usually close one eye..

If u want to use aftermarket handlebars, recommend u use racing boy's..

yeah TP's eyes are really good..sometimes i think their eye sight is 10/10!!:angel: but will they disturb u if u make mods only on e outside?coz yesterday at e bike shop,i was talking to this dude who was riding a phantom,but he mod his bike until it look exactly like a harley!!and when i ask him if TP will disturb,he told that TP won't disturb if u make mods on e outside..they'll only disturb if u make mods one e engine and parts...now i'm confused...:giddy: :giddy:

http://robeastblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/jabbawockeez_red.jpg
u & ur two laptops....hahahahhah!:faint:

haha!!it's e story bout e 2 laptops again..:dozed:

hahaha.. :cheeky:

now sch hols orady... JAN den perhaps start again.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

21Feb07 --- 2B License

28Feb07 - 18Aug07 --- Y125Z

18Aug07 - ??? --- Kawasaki KRR

http://aycu03.webshots.com/image/20442/2005528091600672451_rs.jpg

ppl usually use POSH, Talenoi (sth lidad), etc etc.. TZM oso can use.. all tis is ok... can consider illegal... but den again usually ROV will not reli care unless ah... ur face veri guailan.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

handle bar also got illegal one meh?...unless u wanna put like a harley style handlebar that is

got..:cheeky:

21Feb07 --- 2B License

yeah TP's eyes are really good..sometimes i think their eye sight is 10/10!!:angel: but will they disturb u if u make mods only on e outside?coz yesterday at e bike shop,i was talking to this dude who was riding a phantom,but he mod his bike until it look exactly like a harley!!and when i ask him if TP will disturb,he told that TP won't disturb if u make mods on e outside..they'll only disturb if u make mods one e engine and parts...now i'm confused...:giddy: :giddy:

TP will wan to disturb if u mod tiks tt looks nice.. but will not reli summon u or sth...

but ROV doesn't give chances... :cheeky:

21Feb07 --- 2B License

;3633931']hahaha.. :cheeky:

now sch hols orady... JAN den perhaps start again.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

wah sch's out oredi!!finally now u need not worry bout ur 2 laptops again..they'll be safe n sound at home..:cheeky:

;3633948']TP will wan to disturb if u mod tiks tt looks nice.. but will not reli summon u or sth...

but ROV doesn't give chances... :cheeky:

yeah these ROVs are damn merciless!!i call them the smiling tigers..coz when they're beside u,they'll smile at u..n suddenly they're behind u with blinkers on..damn..

gd 1..yeah pilot is gd for dry weather..but when it comes to wet,ride safe..anyway u were saying once in a while try to open valve..but is ur method safe??coz i heard riding with valve open is not recommended..:giddy:

of cos safe, trial n tested.

my friend can open valve everyday even after one hour of riding, he open valve everyday using gear 1 n drag n nothing happens.

as long as u drag till 7500-10000 rpm at any gear can liao, for me is i like to open at gear 2

my friend can open valve everyday even after one hour of riding, he open valve everyday using gear 1 n drag n nothing happens.

as long as u drag till 7500-10000 rpm at any gear can liao, for me is i like to open at gear 2

orite bro..so the method of opening valve is at gear 1 or 2,and drag it till 7500-10000..but if something happen to my bike,can i claim from u..??:cheeky:

bro, how was the meet-upz??:faint:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

orite bro..so the method of opening valve is at gear 1 or 2,and drag it till 7500-10000..but if something happen to my bike,can i claim from u..??:cheeky:

hey bro, i cannot guarantee u anything, cos i dun even know if ur bike got any problem to open ur valve, sekali ur valve already jam then u say i anyhow give advise how? or else u ask the mechanic to open valve for u loh, ask him to throttle to 8000rpm test test loh, but best is engage gear n open.

u should join us yesterday, we discuss alot of KR issues, u can even ask the old birds to check ur bike, they even more experience than me:thumb:

i try to organize another outing loh, but this time at least 5 KR riders, u should see all the GSR n kups yesterday, even got CBR600 doing wheelie.

hey bro, i cannot guarantee u anything, cos i dun even know if ur bike got any problem to open ur valve, sekali ur valve already jam then u say i anyhow give advise how? or else u ask the mechanic to open valve for u loh, ask him to throttle to 8000rpm test test loh, but best is engage gear n open.

u should join us yesterday, we discuss alot of KR issues, u can even ask the old birds to check ur bike, they even more experience than me:thumb:

i try to organize another outing loh, but this time at least 5 KR riders, u should see all the GSR n kups yesterday, even got CBR600 doing wheelie.

do wheelie so good meh???if he fall & skidd will u guys chip in the $$ to pay for expenses???:giddy:

hahaha relax2 bro..just kidding with ya..it's ok i'll try it at my own risk..see how it goes..yeah man,felt quite bad not getting to join u guys..gotta work night shift yest...if i can be there can ask them to check wat's wrong with my bike..aiyo..i just hate working shifts...

do wheelie so good meh???if he fall & skidd will u guys chip in the $$ to pay for expenses???:giddy:

y should we pay? we didnt ask him to do wheelie, we dun even know the rider, the condition of the road is sandy last night

hahaha relax2 bro..just kidding with ya..it's ok i'll try it at my own risk..see how it goes..yeah man,felt quite bad not getting to join u guys..gotta work night shift yest...if i can be there can ask them to check wat's wrong with my bike..aiyo..i just hate working shifts...

i work shifts too...but been in hell bz last week, if not wud come meet the KRs although i am aprehensive abt Yishun Dam though...:giddy: