Guest Valarie

Whack yr bike...RPM high...must change gear. if not, lose power.

guy if wack when 2t light sudden light up will lost in power right?

no, this only show its time to top up, but still got 2T inside to last u home

Can speed..Speed all you want..Its just like "Don't study hard..instead study smart"..So "Speed all you want..Just speed safely"..But if kena speedcam or what your own responsibility la..:rolleyes:

ar, btw, if 2T light shows up, best is to top up 2T n dun wack the bike, cos will consume even more 2T, if not enough to last(like from boon lay to pasir ris), then piston jam.

Guest Valarie

SparkerS1, Im not directing the whatever flame on u la.. hehe we are bros man.we sweat it out for Fireshamie that time, how can we just throw all that away rite. So far we chill and im glad!

But its meant for another clown in here. that clown ah.. act blur one... so he wanna play... i also wanna play with him la. he senior u know... very powerful mod bike leh.

My Humble Recommendations

Tires:

TT900GP gd for distance, BT39 gd for cornering, TT900 not so lasting as TT900GP.

usually ppl put TT900 90/80 front, 90/80 rear for pick up.

110/70 or 120/80 rear for stability.

BT39 ppl usually put 90/80 front, 90/80 rear for pick up.

110/70 rear for better cornering.

metzeler ppl put 90/80 front, 130/80 rear, gd or not i dunno.

Pilot sporty front 90/80, rear 100/80, dry weather very gd, wet weather when lane splitting abit unstable.

Wears off super fast; I use one month need to change

Proven by phase_one & me.

Still can use other tires for rear like BT090, BT21, BT45, BT14, Sportec M1 or M3, Pirelli, Pilot Sport also can, depending on individual.

must often open valve so that to prevent it to be jam or clotted with carbon, also can determine whether its functioning.

Gear one to six all can open valve, best is lower gear n drag.

Valve can be open anytime u wan, valve will not spoilt this way, so dun worry.

Standard Tire Pressure

front 210, rear 225.

can + up to 30kpa or - to 10kpa

KR150 is a cheap and good transportation bike.

Can use any 2T, fully syn to be preferred.

Basic servicing like service carburetor every 3-6 months n yearly full servicing can keep the bike in gd running condition. Remember to change coolant when doing full servicing.

one whole yr nv service bike also can but if u got spare cash then go for my recommended servicing.

Change spark plug when faulty, spark plug can last at least 10000km.

Change EO at least once a year or when the oil indicator is low.

Change chain and sprocket at least once a year, can last more than a year if u clean and lube your chain periodically.

Other basic maintenance can be done periodically.

i nv even service anything for first 8 months when i got my bike, but got change EO.

By SparkerS1:cool:

ar, btw, if 2T light shows up, best is to top up 2T n dun wack the bike, cos will consume even more 2T, if not enough to last(like from boon lay to pasir ris), then piston jam.

serious ar... cause when i try to go over 7rpm then it show power no power liao... if never show got leh... izzit CDI cut?

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/7937/bleachswimsuitci9ga7.png

Kawasaki KRR150

have change... but the when evne the 2t light up it goes low power... but now top full liao not such thing.... dun know...

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/7937/bleachswimsuitci9ga7.png

Kawasaki KRR150

No where is to0 far in SG bro..:D

Haha I mean far as in this end to another end :cheeky:

Yeah... that's why.. KR accident rate high den OUR INSURANCES rate goes with those who ride so fast... :dozed:

Everyday is a new experiences... today almost knock down a auntie and her son while they are dashing thru the road even thru they saw me.. :dozed:

Back wheel locked... but luckly.. I balanced well to prepared myself in advance upon seeing them... haix...

Yah if the insurances rate goes higher, that gonna be a hard time man. Burn pocket to own the bike sia :giddy:

Wah, must be extra careful when u see kids around. :)

have change... but the when evne the 2t light up it goes low power... but now top full liao not such thing.... dun know...

Experiance the same thing, the rpm can't seem to go higher and lose power. Somemore u can hear this rough sound, den bo bian slower down scare later piston or engine spoil :angel:

My "jokes" are somewhat sarcastic..But whats a joke with no sarcasm? Its like eatin chilli but you don't taste the hotness/spicyness of it..Some people can take it but some can't..I apologize if I've offended anyone..If you can't take then simple..Read my siggy..Some people just get too carried away and takes things to heart..o_O

It happens that way bro.. It happens... Anyway what's good a joke without a little sarcasm, right?:D

Ever been to Boom Boom Room? Watched Kumar's stand up comedy? That's ruthless wicked comedy..But there are just too many people that can't take the jokes given out by him..Or is it her? :rolleyes:

Totally ruthless! People here/there just doesn't know how to differentiate between a saying, and a joke.. That's when sh1t happens...:faint:

I wasn't there..But I'm placin my bet that that was just a stock frame that you saw..:rolleyes:

I second this.. Guess e guy just had e body frame sprayed.. Is it possible that the bike is a white/pinkish with tribal design bike?:rolleyes:

Lolx... stock is relax but... dun turn down too much.. wait you will see sparks flying... lolx.. Just now at 11-12am like this.. already witness one like this... scary sia.. I'll prefer racing foot rest.. of cuz, you can adjust it lower... :angel:

So did that guy u saw executed a corner, or went "flowing" with e bend?:rolleyes:

We can always have a mini gathering at Planet..:lol:

That'll still do..:D

But, if I can slot some time, I will be happy to help SparkerS1 in his gatherings. I would love to meet up with forum flamers and hear them talk straight to my face. See who flame is hotter!! Also not forgetting those respectable KRR seniors.

Then that's gonna be a flaming gathering! I'd better bring along a fire extinguisher if i'm going...

But its meant for another clown in here. that clown ah.. act blur one... so he wanna play... i also wanna play with him la. he senior u know... very powerful mod bike leh.

I wonder who's e lucky dude/babe..:rolleyes: I just love this "Guess who/Guess what" games!!:D

My Humble Recommendations

Tires:

TT900GP gd for distance, BT39 gd for cornering, TT900 not so lasting as TT900GP.

usually ppl put TT900 90/80 front, 90/80 rear for pick up.

110/70 or 120/80 rear for stability.

BT39 ppl usually put 90/80 front, 90/80 rear for pick up.

110/70 rear for better cornering.

metzeler ppl put 90/80 front, 130/80 rear, gd or not i dunno.

Pilot sporty front 90/80, rear 100/80, dry weather very gd, wet weather when lane splitting abit unstable.

Wears off super fast; I use one month need to change

Proven by phase_one & me.

Still can use other tires for rear like BT090, BT21, BT45, BT14, Sportec M1 or M3, Pirelli, Pilot Sport also can, depending on individual.

must often open valve so that to prevent it to be jam or clotted with carbon, also can determine whether its functioning.

Gear one to six all can open valve, best is lower gear n drag.

Valve can be open anytime u wan, valve will not spoilt this way, so dun worry.

Standard Tire Pressure

front 210, rear 225.

can + up to 30kpa or - to 10kpa

KR150 is a cheap and good transportation bike.

Can use any 2T, fully syn to be preferred.

Basic servicing like service carburetor every 3-6 months n yearly full servicing can keep the bike in gd running condition. Remember to change coolant when doing full servicing.

one whole yr nv service bike also can but if u got spare cash then go for my recommended servicing.

Change spark plug when faulty, spark plug can last at least 10000km.

Change EO at least once a year or when the oil indicator is low.

Change chain and sprocket at least once a year, can last more than a year if u clean and lube your chain periodically.

Other basic maintenance can be done periodically.

i nv even service anything for first 8 months when i got my bike, but got change EO.

By SparkerS1:cool:

It'll be gd if u can make this information "sticky" at e main page..:thumb:

http://robeastblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/jabbawockeez_red.jpg
guy if wack when 2t light sudden light up will lost in power right?

I guess is your bike suddenly eating 2T but feel your 2T not enf thus causing the 2T light to comes up...

its only abit lighter but its stock, tat bike no power-cut remember?

haha, ok, maybe next one coming up 2 weeks later perhaps

hey thanks man, but i feel tat my gathering like too little ppl liao, might seems or feel abit boring for some of the guys here, but still hope more can join in.

btw i feel tat u might think tat i am flaming u, but i am not, i am just only sharing my experience, cos i also scared newbies see already all go anyway mod then alot of problems n wasted alot of money, or worst even involved in accidents. tats y i always say ride safe, dun speed.

Yeah yeah... but it's stock ar? why we dun haf?? :cry: :cry:

Yeah... outing soon... but seriously.. too little people... actually that time I never come de... but sparks say just come la.. lolx.. den I just come lor...

Aiyo... relax relax... mod is up to each of us... some people wan speed, some wan nice.. some just wan our bike to function well.. A match and match thingy.. :angel:

But I agreed with ride safe dun speed unnecessarily... :angel:

Can speed..Speed all you want..Its just like "Don't study hard..instead study smart"..So "Speed all you want..Just speed safely"..But if kena speedcam or what your own responsibility la..

Yeah.. this statement is the one...

Yeah... 2T lights.. beware.. Your 2T not enough will cause piston to spolit also..

SparkerS1, Im not directing the whatever flame on u la.. hehe we are bros man.we sweat it out for Fireshamie that time, how can we just throw all that away rite. So far we chill and im glad!

lolx... relax bro.. yeah la.. we chill out together.. not to flame one and other.. haha.. whoever is that "clown"... relax... dun need to point here and there... :angel:

so now it's OK liaoz after top up right?

Yah if the insurances rate goes higher, that gonna be a hard time man. Burn pocket to own the bike sia :

Wah, must be extra careful when u see kids around.

Experiance the same thing, the rpm can't seem to go higher and lose power. Somemore u can hear this rough sound, den bo bian slower down scare later piston or engine spoil

Yeah... insurance really ex... sianz... yeah... acutally no matter who also same la... I even see a bike just turn into my lane without signal or see.. I also have to brake to let him slot in.. :sian:

Top up your 2T already? :angel:

It happens that way bro.. It happens... Anyway what's good a joke without a little sarcasm, right?

Totally ruthless! People here/there just doesn't know how to differentiate between a saying, and a joke.. That's when sh1t happens...

I second this.. Guess e guy just had e body frame sprayed.. Is it possible that the bike is a white/pinkish with tribal design bike?

So did that guy u saw executed a corner, or went "flowing" with e bend?

Then that's gonna be a flaming gathering! I'd better bring along a fire extinguisher if i'm going...

I wonder who's e lucky dude/babe..:rolleyes: I just love this "Guess who/Guess what" games!!:D

It'll be gd if u can make this information "sticky" at e main page..:thumb:

lolx.. forums are to discuss and share ma.. not guess and flame.. lolx..

I saw him executed the corner and hack care his foot rest.. just roughly ride thru it.. his face tells me.. he's used to it.. :dozed:

My heart confirm pain if my foot rest rub against the floor..

Yeah... fire extinguisher is a must if anything happens.. lolx.. spray onto both of the flames... lolx...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

just wanna askk... can tzm chamber pipe be fix on kr?

any kind souls can answer? issit good to use chamber pipes?

02 June 06 - 25 July 09.

-------kr150 FY941*K-------

25 July 09 - 10 June 10

-------Super4 SpecIII FBC6*94T-------

10 June 10 - 11 April 11.

-------YZF R6 10 FBE5*46P-------

11 April 11 - 8 August 12

-------DRZ SM400 FBC25*7D-------

8 August 12 - Present

-------YZF R1 07 FS35*5H-------

Guest Valarie

effey,

basically tzm chamber pipe can be modify and put on krr. however, it is better to use the original as the exhaust compression will make a lot of difference.

i suggest that u use those racing exhaust system which is illegal to use singapore but they are surely powerful.

ohh ic ic.. thanks fo the knowledge. appreciate dat.

02 June 06 - 25 July 09.

-------kr150 FY941*K-------

25 July 09 - 10 June 10

-------Super4 SpecIII FBC6*94T-------

10 June 10 - 11 April 11.

-------YZF R6 10 FBE5*46P-------

11 April 11 - 8 August 12

-------DRZ SM400 FBC25*7D-------

8 August 12 - Present

-------YZF R1 07 FS35*5H-------

hey... any 1 change ur fuel jet to a smaller 1 to have a better FC? if have do u mind sharing hows ur FC? issit change to smaller fuel jet comfirm will have better FC?

NSR 150 SP: 07 April 2009 - 22 January 2010

Yamaha X1R: 03 April 2010 - Present

Guest Valarie

of cos when u change ur fuel jet to the smaller one, the fuel consumption will save a bit. but if u always chiong..then no point. if u ride normal speed, then u can save a bit la..but not much..maybe that savings enough for a BURGER RAMLY

hey... any 1 change ur fuel jet to a smaller 1 to have a better FC? if have do u mind sharing hows ur FC? issit change to smaller fuel jet comfirm will have better FC?

use original size can already, if wanna change smaller one, go get wave better, FC very gd:angel:

lolx... maybe you take a pic and let us see den we can comment on it or etc.. :angel:

Yeah... that's why.. KR accident rate high den OUR INSURANCES rate goes with those who ride so fast... :dozed:

Everyday is a new experiences... today almost knock down a auntie and her son while they are dashing thru the road even thru they saw me.. :dozed:

Back wheel locked... but luckly.. I balanced well to prepared myself in advance upon seeing them... haix...

sure..

sigh.. if insurance liddat ,everi year muz burn pocket..

wah lucky u.. if not, jialat..

Me comedian? You must be jokin..:lol:

My "jokes" are somewhat sarcastic..But whats a joke with no sarcasm? Its like eatin chilli but you don't taste the hotness/spicyness of it..Some people can take it but some can't..I apologize if I've offended anyone..If you can't take then simple..Read my siggy..Some people just get too carried away and takes things to heart..o_O

yeah.. sometime sarcasm do add spice.. haha..

relax bro..

10 March 2008 - 2B

May 08-July 09 - Kawasaki KRR 150 Junior FY2327S

July 09-Present - Yamaha 125z Sidney FBB4*1*Z

first n foremost....good morning kr'ians........

wah kr thread so good ar.. alot of kr rider oredi... nw page 1002 oredi sia... when i came here it was 900++ ar... nw 1000+ oredi... hahha.. so good sia alot ppl like kr.. btw ar... ride carefully ar.. my fwen riding kr just kana accident at aye... hit trailer sia... he broke 4 rims... the gf fly when under the trailer.. bt she is ok... my fwen ar.. rabak sia him...

wow...re-enactment of my memorable accident....ouch....

speedy recovery to ur fren n his gf....cheers...

Not entry fee.. only white card required... That's wat i heard as I haven't go in yet..

(im not quite sure wat is da actual outcome,i guess if im going jb i juz fill up a white card dat i had,juz in case...)

Stock is really too low as wat you mentioned.. racing is still better even thru you Might get abit cramp in the beginning.. :angel:

(ya lor....i've had cramp but as i say it does serves its purposes,bro,u r riding a kr,not wave or rxz....its a sports bike....meant for???keke...)

Battlax is consider the best in the market as of today?

(yes i agree)

Body fame ar? Change.. good la.. pick up confirm improve but super ex.. :sian:

(maybe i get da silver one n spray it black)

Maybe he want to change to the white one? those lighters ones... :angel:

(lighter n durable?)

hmmm, spray your farring to red? bubble tint.. hmmm, screws... alot more bah... meet up and see see?? :angel:

(smallboi loves red colour....i noticed it too when i met him...)

No problem... meet me up? but mid-june cannot la.. You guys know when goverment give $$$ again?? End of June?? or End of July??

(smallboi wanna go jb neva chio....)

Smallboi, if you wan, maybe around end of june ok? den I gather a few more friends we go in together? from afternoon all the way til mid-night den come back, on? :angel:

(i also want....)

Due to the inspiring beauty of ur tail end, I had placed order for a similar tail over at LAB Johor. It cost me RM 350 and comes with led tail light and rear signals. I had its colors to be metallic black because I wanna my IceL to have a BLACK TaiL!!! Anyways, UPzz!! For all sharp tails!

(wow..i didnt noe u admire my tail end so much....Rm 350,ok rm50 lesser...hehe....UpZZZZzzzz for sharp tail ends....)

bro, thou i dun ride a kr or post here but i alwys come read read kpo kpo @ this thread. c ur kr like getting more n more sui alrdy ah bro, since u got it at first is blue if im not wrong right.then ur new paintwork..then ur gadgetsss now ur sharp tail ? curious when it will be done, post some pics for us!

(oh no,valarie......u have another stalker.....its ur bike dat attracts pple....kakaka....)

BusTop,

I will share all the good things for all KRR riders in here to benefit and hopefully some cool pics of my Icel will be an inspiration for any bike riders in SBF to a beautiful and satisfying ride. This is how I got my inspirations from the KRR seniors in here.

(im looking forward to dat....im an old skool kr rider's knowledge....maybe u can teach me new skool of kr mod n gadgets....)

Living in Singapore is full of regulations and all the DOs and DONTs. Only way for me to express myself is thru advancing my IceL as much as possible. The only item which I will not do is changing the entire exhaust system to a racing system.

(bro,we live once,ride once,we really have to try things out...a fully racing system exhaust is wow........hehe...dun use it lah on road....but if u go track,advisable to use.....kekeke...)

This is because the irritating noise will bother other road users and also our friendly neighbors plus in Singapore, You can Do whatever u want but if its a nuisance to the public then it sure will trigger our good TPs to enforce and tighten the string as so far, they had been very very FLEXIBLE.

(bro,i noe la u carrying spf flag...haiz....)

Yeah.. lighter frame... :angel:

Yeah lor.. another portion of the amount... but dunno is end of june or end of July.. anyone knows?

(if im not wrong its end of july....)

Good Information... No white card req after 9th Jun... :angel:

Ooooo... If "really" tio banned den bo bian la... ask JB mechs to assist us to pump petrol... :angel:

but i thought bikes r not affected???

You must really look like a carrot..:lol:

Is there by any chance you would like to buy a "magic stone"? :rolleyes:

walauwe..........hahahahaha.....u want magic balls?

bro so u using racing one also? im wondering is it possible for shops to adjust the height of footrests so maybe its like inbetween stock and racing that height.. hahahaha

in between?hmmm.....so drastic ah ur choice?den get a custom made one....wait butterfly cum out of ur wallet....

Nah.. U got it wrong.. It's actually "compfused"..:rolleyes:

where da hell has mr compfused gone to?he dissappear for quite sum time sia....

2nd one, i guess any volt stable "should" be enough.. :angel:

(yup i agree volt meter is enuf...)

Yeah.. our beloved neighbour who has been selling us water w/o fail might say, "dun produce your white card??? I'll make sure Singapore no water!!" :angel: Kidding... :angel:

(wah.....so bad ah they?)

I doubt it can be adjusted.. btw, I've just seen a low stock foot rest rub against the floor.. either you get used to it or change to racing foot rest..

(yeah2......either one...remember...its a krr150....)

(ride fast but muz be smart n alert....)

(lucky u n lucy them...pheeew.....)

Yup!! after market body frame... it's like silver colour like this... and they are light... remember our last last outing... that guy's body frame? Sorry, I can't recall his nick nor his name...

(no aftermarket lah...da silver one is da forefather of da kr now u see...those kr has no power cut watsoever....)

can get those racing footrest tat can be adjusted, might as well use stock footrest, more relax.

(might as well....as i said,its individual's opinion n liking,rite sparker?u r rinding ur bike,we can only give suggestions....)

pls ride safe everyone, dun speed, our insurance now higher n higher, very scary u know.

(whether its slow or fast,pls ride safely guys.....)

hey thanks man, but i feel tat my gathering like too little ppl liao, might seems or feel abit boring for some of the guys here, but still hope more can join in.

(how to join...i live in a diff world)

u wanna change body frame..er better change a new bike like dat.....cause the frame is like the skeleton for the bike....very ex to get a new frame...

(i have a mission la bro...lets say next mth i get my gsxr400,im not gonna sell off my kr)

Can speed..Speed all you want..Its just like "Don't study hard..instead study smart"..So "Speed all you want..Just speed safely"..But if kena speedcam or what your own responsibility la..:rolleyes:

(i love dat quote of urs bro....)

just wanna askk... can tzm chamber pipe be fix on kr?

any kind souls can answer? issit good to use chamber pipes?

(better use full sytem ahm or cyclon.....i saw a full racing system at panjang's shop,rm300,very nice...)

of cos when u change ur fuel jet to the smaller one, the fuel consumption will save a bit. but if u always chiong..then no point. if u ride normal speed, then u can save a bit la..but not much..maybe that savings enough for a BURGER RAMLY

(burger ramly????nak....................)

*DaNgEr Is No StRaNgEr To Da LoNe RaNgEr*

HELLO ALL!!!!

Finally get to post..Haiyah..But I think this gonna be my one post and dunno if I get the chance to post again not cuz this comp I using damn slow to load liao! Fed-up sia..Wanna read all the posts also difficult..Aisey..

Anyways, thanks to all who help me out last week when my bike broke down..Hehex, what a meet up..kecoh..lolx..Dunno if it's been posted already but the cause is cuz the ignition coil spoilt..Yup2..Now my bike's good =) Hehe..

Hmm..When's the next meet up guys??

Toodles~

wah lao... everytime i ask smth surely kena suan... YAWNS

hahaha nice confession.

It happens that way bro.. It happens... Anyway what's good a joke without a little sarcasm, right?:D

Totally ruthless! People here/there just doesn't know how to differentiate between a saying, and a joke.. That's when sh1t happens...:faint:

You know what? I think we both think alike..A splittin image..But I'm not that good lookin tho..:rolleyes:

Well you know the sayin.."Great minds think alike..":rolleyes:

Can I bring along an impulse gun? :lol:

where da hell has mr compfused gone to?he dissappear for quite sum time sia....
Last I heard he sold his bike to venture in a marketin project to make prata available thru home deliveries with a few close buddies..Also heard that they're plannin on havin a couple of outlets..Look out for "Prata Hut"..:rolleyes:

wat eo and 2t is gd for kr?
The one that doesn't burn a big hole in your pockets..:rolleyes:

btw.. wat is opne value means ar?
Beats me..:confused: