Guest Valarie

My bad experience at Ah Gua Lane KS AH BOY Johor Bahru.

I was their regular customer before I found out that their power setting failed and they had hide from me a damaged carburetor which they had inflicted after making a mistake during porting procedure. What pains me was that they kept it from me and with that, my bike kept on losing power after a short burst.

My full tank can be used up in less than 100km distance of riding, thanks to their lousy workmanship and their devastating,inflicted damaged to my carburetor.

I found out all of the above after I visited another shop in Ah Gua Lane and they had actually restored my bike power to the factory settings and showed me the damaged carburetor courtesy of AH BOY mechanics whom hide away from me. As a bonus,the firing unit at the charging rectifier coil was placed wrongly thus resulting in severe burns. Again,thanks to the poor workmanship of AH BOY mechanics.

I wish to blame the mechanic and Ah Boy himself becos these those mother f...kers were doing on my bike for the past 2 weeks. Nobody else had touched my bike and thanks God, I found out the truth. No longer will I want to have anything to do with AH BOY JB... never. U will never have my spending power again.

Btw, my thanks to KOK SENG motors of JB. Today they had done me a good and satisfying bike service and BIOL was there too!!

Guest Valarie
alamak.. bro, chill chill..:bow:

29yr old already right bro?

relax.. slow down..

I know....I slow down before I make a turn. I slow down at the junction. I slow down when theres traffic. I know...

PS: Dont quote my age again cos I dont appreciate it.

btw smallboi, your speedo light is diy one or you go bikeshop do one?

i mean the background LED lights, not the design one.

and how much it cost to fix that.

Can do ownself..Just get the T10 and T5/T8 of the colour of your choice then just DIY..Very simple..:cheeky:

I was their regular customer before I found out that their power setting failed and they had hide from me a damaged carburetor which they had inflicted after making a mistake during porting procedure. What pains me was that they kept it from me and with that, my bike kept on losing power after a short burst.

My full tank can be used up in less than 100km distance of riding, thanks to their lousy workmanship and their devastating,inflicted damaged to my carburetor.

I found out all of the above after I visited another shop in Ah Gua Lane and they had actually restored my bike power to the factory settings and showed me the damaged carburetor courtesy of AH BOY mechanics whom hide away from me. As a bonus,the firing unit at the charging rectifier coil was placed wrongly thus resulting in severe burns. Again,thanks to the poor workmanship of AH BOY mechanics.

I wish to blame the mechanic and Ah Boy himself becos these those mother f...kers were doing on my bike for the past 2 weeks. Nobody else had touched my bike and thanks God, I found out the truth. No longer will I want to have anything to do with AH BOY JB... never. U will never have my spending power again.

Btw, my thanks to KOK SENG motors of JB. Today they had done me a good and satisfying bike service and BIOL was there too!!

Feel sorry for you..KS Motor LAB was closed just now..So that was what they were doin to the "BLACKTAIL"..I was "around" but had no time to stay and chat..Also very shy la my bike so ugly compared to the ones that were around..Saw the GREY KR as well..No side fairings..Very REMPIT..Next time go in must jio me also..:cheeky:

Anyone was caught in the jam on the way back..The one at SG custom..Weird timin for a jam to occur IMO..:cheeky:

guys....i really need to find an ahm pipe...da old one...not da new one....any lobang???

bro i think i saw u on sat afternoon... u wacking your bike to chase a silver car... those italian brand de... toward MOS there... the cross juntion?

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/7937/bleachswimsuitci9ga7.png

Kawasaki KRR150

I know....I slow down before I make a turn. I slow down at the junction. I slow down when theres traffic. I know...

PS: Dont quote my age again cos I dont appreciate it.

like i said just now, "moto degil which doesnt match the ageing rider." muahahahaha!!! :cheeky: :cheeky:

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜

like i said just now, "moto degil which doesnt match the ageing rider." muahahahaha!!! :cheeky: :cheeky:

young at heart?

lol.. a boy shop can only buy accessories, their items are cheap but not all the workers there gd in servicing.. some are even cheater and liar... lol.. my schmate just got bluff to overhual his kr and there is no different.. 750rm..

so exp and done with in few hrs.. i brought him to kok seng and fix it.. sometime i will check the cost of items or spare parts in ah boy shop b4 i do everything in kok seng there.. lol.. kok seng can la.. . hmmmm.. all bike shop got their style of earning $$$ ...

WTB 2b/2A Bikes

chill bro...i told u b4 wat u dun believe....ah boy jb got a lot of accessories n parts...but engine wise i leave them to ah kong aka panjang...u dun need a lot of mechanics in 1 shop...panjang's shop only have 5 mechs,ah boy?10?

its da quality,not da quantity....

bro i think i saw u on sat afternoon... u wacking your bike to chase a silver car... those italian brand de... toward MOS there... the cross juntion?

wah...ur eyes so good ah...it was a silver masserati...driver chinese arrogant guy....i was with dat car from bugis area go into bain rd all da way to clarke quay...he drive like his great great grand uncle owns da road...masserati?so wat....so expensive but cannot clear meter in sg for wat...on bz rd wanna drive like racer...

YY Pang?:cheeky:

nah...im using hm full system chamber...

wad type of pipe is tht ahm? legal huh?

hmmm....wateva pipe thats not named stock is illegal...:cheer:

*DaNgEr Is No StRaNgEr To Da LoNe RaNgEr*

So many $$..:bow:

lol.. a boy shop can only buy accessories, their items are cheap but not all the workers there gd in servicing.. some are even cheater and liar... lol.. my schmate just got bluff to overhual his kr and there is no different.. 750rm..

so exp and done with in few hrs.. i brought him to kok seng and fix it.. sometime i will check the cost of items or spare parts in ah boy shop b4 i do everything in kok seng there.. lol.. but kok seng still not the best la.. their workmanship abit ..................................... hmmmm.. all bike shop got their style of earning $$$ ...

dis is weird....u said overhaul rite....within a few hours?dat means ur fren is a carrot....overhaul minimum at least 3 to 4 days...my bike has been a regular of kok seng for 4 yrs plus.....from an underpowered stock bike....to a speed demon...

So many $$..:bow:

not so many $ $ la tah...still i can be outrun by u anytime...

i'll juz be smelling ur 4 stroke smokeless smoke.....hehe...

not so many $ $ la tah...still i can be outrun by u anytime...

i'll juz be smelling ur 4 stroke smokeless smoke.....hehe...

4 stroke smokeless smoke? I think you mistook me for someone else..:cheeky:

sorri...i guess i mistook u for gohkm...u riding wat bike?

Ridin a RXK with KR fairings..:cheeky:

dis is weird....u said overhaul rite....within a few hours?dat means ur fren is a carrot....overhaul minimum at least 3 to 4 days...my bike has been a regular of kok seng for 4 yrs plus.....from an underpowered stock bike....to a speed demon...

lol.. ya.. i been to kok seng all along oso.. hmmm.. but they still thinking y my fc got this problem oso.. .

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
lol.. ya.. i been to kok seng all along oso.. hmmm.. but they still thinking y my fc got this problem oso.. .

rekcam today got go in jb?

tats a very bad experience, wiring thingy they can but engine thingy, forget it.

ur bike certainly looks different from the last time i saw u

Guest Valarie

After all the feedbacks and reviews,even phone calls from good pilots in here.. I am feeling much lighter now!! Anyways..got a friend in JB whom also a mechanic, willing to reset my entire bike to original settings plus the exhaust too! at a very very low price! The only con was..I hv to ride a bit deeper in JB!

Once again,a BIG NO NO to AHBOY KS Motor shop when it comes to repairing ur bike! NO WAY!!

Ridin a RXK with KR fairings..:cheeky:

i really wish to see ur bike...it muz be very exotic...

tats a very bad experience, wiring thingy they can but engine thingy, forget it.

ur bike certainly looks different from the last time i saw u

yup...it underwent more mod...making it more like wat it used to be....

im so damn happy.......i jus smoked a cbr600,old model at cte amk......haha....he wit pillion n so m i...wit da traffic....i was a bit afraid though but but i manage to let him n her smell my smoke...

After all the feedbacks and reviews,even phone calls from good pilots in here.. I am feeling much lighter now!! Anyways..got a friend in JB whom also a mechanic, willing to reset my entire bike to original settings plus the exhaust too! at a very very low price! The only con was..I hv to ride a bit deeper in JB!

Once again,a BIG NO NO to AHBOY KS Motor shop when it comes to repairing ur bike! NO WAY!!

dats da way bro...as i said boy from kok seng told me everything....n i told him u were my fren...he also said u ever brought ur sis for her bike probs....mayb he is reading my our post rite now....hehe....

kok seng motor is highly recomended by me...as i say again ah boy jb have a lot of accessories n parts....but for engine mods,originals,kok seng have it all...u want good service,better results,never be stingy on $$,a bike is not like toy...its alive...ur bike is u....u r da heartbeat....once u grip tight on da throttle....it becomes 1 with u....kok seng do produce good racing,jackpot bikes....they noe wat they r doing...they will set ur bike da way u want or like it....

hello guys. i need help. i was travelling from yishun back to khatib direction. i was travelling at 70+ and i was half way towards the first arrow then the traffic suddenly turn amber. i couldnt brake in time and on my mind is to accelerate faster. so i speed up and i look up on the overhead traffic. the interval from amber to red is quite long. about few seconds. i do not know if i am being captured by the red light cam. from my back facing the red light cams, i didnt see any flashes from behind. but i still worrying. please advise me, fellow sbf peeps!!

Guest Valarie

RainKR,

I visited Kok seng today and purchase a new original carburetor. my old carburetor was in a pityful state. that motherf#$%@#$^ker Ah boy mechanic made a hole on my carburetor!! Now my bike back in power!!!

i really wish to see ur bike...it muz be very exotic...Far from it..You've seen it and have forgotten..That means it doesn't even stood out..o_O

hello guys. i need help. i was travelling from yishun back to khatib direction. i was travelling at 70+ and i was half way towards the first arrow then the traffic suddenly turn amber. i couldnt brake in time and on my mind is to accelerate faster. so i speed up and i look up on the overhead traffic. the interval from amber to red is quite long. about few seconds. i do not know if i am being captured by the red light cam. from my back facing the red light cams, i didnt see any flashes from behind. but i still worrying. please advise me, fellow sbf peeps!!
No flashes? No worries..:cheeky:

yup...it underwent more mod...making it more like wat it used to be....

im so damn happy.......i jus smoked a cbr600,old model at cte amk......haha....he wit pillion n so m i...wit da traffic....i was a bit afraid though but but i manage to let him n her smell my smoke...

:eek: I'm a skeptic..A 600 is really a high revvin bike..I don't think the guy even twist the throttle as much as you did..:giddy: