Valerie , 428 O-ring chain + sprockets how much at AGL

I just change this month. Cost me abt $65. Front 15 / Rear 41. GRP/GPR (I forget which is the actual brand, lol) 428 Heavy Duty Chain.

Ride Safe.

Maximum milleage on a Sports bike is possible by Sports Configuration standards only. Remember,its not Bajaj or Phantoms ah!

Okok.. allow me to share some tips for maximum millage on our KRR:

1) Firstly and significantly,ride your bike according to SPEED limit as stated by our LTA unless there is a need to go faster. Remember, the more faster ur bike goes, the faster the rate of fuel consumption.

2) Ensure that your tires are well within specs of air pressure. Regular check and topping up ur air pressure will ensure that u have a safe and regular fuel consumption.

3) Use a higher quality of spark plug as a good spark plug will generate a laser sharp burst which needs only a minimum fuel before ignition. A lower quality will need slightly more.

4) Use Full synthetic transmission oils and 2T also. Why? They provide the best lubrication yet gives the best free stroke of motions even under tense temperature and thinner oil vicosity. A semi or mineral base oils are loaded with thick vicosity that slows down your piston and mechanical movements.

5) Ride alone!! Riding with pillion or rack increased the load and thus u need more fuel to just achieve a speed check wherelse a single rider can do so comfortably!

6) Ensure brake pads does not rub the brake plates!! Service them!

7) Lastly, tune ur carburator air intake so that its more air than fuel!! pERFORMance drop but u have millage!

Damn man..:giddy: How u know so much. :thumb: Power! :thumb:

I prefer alittle more pick up den usual, dun really need top speed so much cos max i only travel 100km/hr. But more pick up = more petrol = more $$! lol

Ride Safe.

yo bro.. pai sei.. can't come as I'm going to NBW and will be hanging around Suntec for a walk.. ;)

1st transfer 1st owner to 2nd owner

2nd transfer 2nd-3rd

3rd transfer 3rd to 4th lor.. Got it? :)

Btw, those who are going to NBW convey tml morning, It will be the first time for my 1 year that I'm Riding w/o0 MY BOX!!.. :D

Maybe you will feel your bike much more LIGHTER and Faster !~ :thumb:

Ride Safe.

Maybe you will feel your bike much more LIGHTER and Faster !~ :thumb:

haha... nah.. TPs will be around.. Dun play play... whahaha.. :D

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

29 November 2008 - Casual ride

Purpose:

Im gathering riders for a casual ride. Exchanging tips and hints.

Where:

Meet up at Harbour Front Food Center Big Carpark by 8.00pm.

Exact location is the entrance of Food Centre,nearest to the public toilet and by the bus interchange.

Interested??

If anyone interested, just PM me and leave ur contacts. Meet up at the designated area by 8.00pm.

!! tml i cant. i miss my chance. :dot:

Btw, those who are going to NBW convey tml morning, It will be the first time for my 1 year that I'm Riding w/o0 MY BOX!!.. :D

:angel: :thumb:

thanks brp valerie for sharing your knowledge..any idea wad is the ideal tire pressure??

hi bro, u mite wanna backtrack to pg 1080 post no. #53991.

Perseverance is the keyword.

Valeria, Dah boleh jadi mechanic ah...

Eh just check with you, did you really send the CDI to the KR plant in Bangkock...

how much was the cost of shipping and services rendered...

Airbrush and Pinstriping By Silver Surfer

http://i432.photobucket.com/albums/qq47/nor_inrad/airbrush%20logo/Ab1.jpg

http://i432.photobucket.com/albums/qq47/nor_inrad/airbrush%20logo/ab.jpg

I just change this month. Cost me abt $65. Front 15 / Rear 41. GRP/GPR (I forget which is the actual brand, lol) 428 Heavy Duty Chain.

65 is RM or SIng $ ?....also heavy duty chain means wat ah :angel: same as O-ring ?

I changed in SG. I got a friend who change in JB at RM80 only but duno what brand and what type of chain.

I think Heavy Duty chain means heavy duty/ more durable ? hehe but it is not O ring. Thats ard 150 +/- in SG just the chain.

Ride Safe.

Im using the ESSO Special 2T , haha quite cheap only but I duno semi or fully SYN. But i guess from the price it should be semi SYN. Some mech advised me not to use Shell's 2T saying its will damage e bike etc etc

Ride Safe.

hi guys !..

ask u sth.. i just change my piston and my block..

wads the ideal speed and rpm when running-in..

and oso much much mileage to run-in..

thankx..

-- 2007 - 2008 -- Kawasaki KRR Kips 150

-- 2008 - -- Honda RVF 400

Keep Ridin' as much as you want, but bear in mind tat there's still a family back home who's waitin' you.

hi guys !..

ask u sth.. i just change my piston and my block..

wads the ideal speed and rpm when running-in..

and oso much much mileage to run-in..

thankx..

not more than 90km/h

ideal run in 2000km

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

not more than 90km/h

ideal run in 2000km

i juz change piston that person tell me to run-in

rpm below 7

speed below 100km/h

mileage 100km..

2000km?? need to run PIE 50 times den can rch..

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs135.snc1/5771_115693884142_539114142_2303507_835991_n.jpghttp://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs155.snc1/5771_115693854142_539114142_2303503_6128732_n.jpg
Currently Im using a locally manufactured full synthetics 2T. United Oil. I would recommend any leading brands of 2T that comes with an ingredient named EASTER! (the spelling might be wrong but its something called Easter)
Its Esther..Easter is a festivity..Its also not pronounce as Easter..Its pronounced as As-ter..:D

3) Use a higher quality of spark plug as a good spark plug will generate a laser sharp burst which needs only a minimum fuel before ignition. A lower quality will need slightly more.
If you don't mind..I would like to discuss on these..Nothin personal..Not in anyway to offend you but..Whether there is little or alot of petrol..As long as there is spark..Be it small or massive there will be combustion..There is however another reason why we should use good quality plugs..:D

4) Use Full synthetic transmission oils and 2T also. Why? They provide the best lubrication yet gives the best free stroke of motions even under tense temperature and thinner oil vicosity. A semi or mineral base oils are loaded with thick vicosity that slows down your piston and mechanical movements
Interestin "theory" about viscosity..Wouldn't everyone want to protect their piston/block? Shouldn't they be usin higher viscosity? As viscosity is the measure of resistance of a fluid (oil) being deformed either by shear stress or extensional stress..From the top of my head..Higher grade of lubricatin oil have higher viscosity as compared to the lower grades..And if thicker viscosity really slows down movement..Why not just use water? :lol:

This is in no way tryin to evoke nor provoke anyone..Just a way of exchangin opinions and views..:D

many ting i have learn here gud gud...:)Thank For THe knowledge to all brothers and sisters

RwaN care bouT the ENGINE NT THe OUTLOOK

Damn man..:giddy: How u know so much. :thumb: Power!

i though wat he had mentioned are all basics?

thanks brp valerie for sharing your knowledge..any idea wad is the ideal tire pressure??

ref to my signature

Its Esther..Easter is a festivity..Its also not pronounce as Easter..Its pronounced as As-ter..:D

2T that comes with an ingredient named EASTER! (the spelling might be wrong but its something called Easter)

actually wat u guys spell are all wrong.

its called ester

If you don't mind..I would like to discuss on these..Nothin personal..Not in anyway to offend you but..Whether there is little or alot of petrol..As long as there is spark..Be it small or massive there will be combustion..There is however another reason why we should use good quality plugs..:D

Interestin "theory" about viscosity..Wouldn't everyone want to protect their piston/block? Shouldn't they be usin higher viscosity? As viscosity is the measure of resistance of a fluid (oil) being deformed either by shear stress or extensional stress..From the top of my head..Higher grade of lubricatin oil have higher viscosity as compared to the lower grades..And if thicker viscosity really slows down movement..Why not just use water? :lol:

This is in no way tryin to evoke nor provoke anyone..Just a way of exchangin opinions and views..:D

hmm ... as a fellow 2 stroker and most of my experience with my sp..

i gotta agree with compfuse

i dun feel a diff using a higher end spark plug or lower end spark plug

and i change a spark plug everytime i do a full service anyway so as not to have a old faulty sparkplug be a reason to get stuck somewhere

i feel no need for a good spark plug ? coz we using one only wad ..

if ur riding a four stroker.. i wudnt mind investing on good sparkplugs

and the viscosity part bout 2t..

fully synthetic doesnt mean more smooth and powerful if the settings are not right..

and i sometimes see some fellow 2 strokers on the road like a "mosquito killer"

lolz

not trying to flame or wad..

juz kaypo and chit chat..

lolz

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

actually wat u guys spell are all wrong.

its called ester

Depends on which country its manufactured in..There are some that states it as Ester andthere are some that states is as ester..But definitely not Easter..Color and colour..Same thing different spellin..:lol:

hmm ... as a fellow 2 stroker and most of my experience with my sp..

i gotta agree with compfuse

i dun feel a diff using a higher end spark plug or lower end spark plug

and i change a spark plug everytime i do a full service anyway so as not to have a old faulty sparkplug be a reason to get stuck somewhere

i feel no need for a good spark plug ? coz we using one only wad ..

if ur riding a four stroker.. i wudnt mind investing on good sparkplugs

and the viscosity part bout 2t..

fully synthetic doesnt mean more smooth and powerful if the settings are not right..

and i sometimes see some fellow 2 strokers on the road like a "mosquito killer"

lolz

not trying to flame or wad..

juz kaypo and chit chat..

lolz

ORD already so free? I saw sky just now..But he didn't recognize me..Now ride big bike already..But still go in for petrol..:D

1st transfer 1st owner to 2nd owner

2nd transfer 2nd-3rd

3rd transfer 3rd to 4th lor.. Got it? :)

thx for the response bro, transfer to shop considered?

anw i need a little help over here.

i just rode my bike after the accident.

i have a few issues regarding the bike./

firstly, the handle bar super shaky.

2ndly, changing gear very weird.

thirdly, engine v loud however no power as compared to before.

the feelign of riding the bike now is v different.

hence, im going to service at planet

but the thing is, what kind of service should i do?

full service?

or tell them the problem den let them rectify ?

i would appreciate greatly to all you bro's reponse.

and im gng to service tmr, therefore i would v much wanto know what to do by tonight

thanks alot !! (: