sian, 3plus and nothing to do.

so free ah? nv book in meh? how come now see u like hardly in camp sia? lolx. :cheeky:

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

也ä¸ä¼šæŠŠè¿™å‡ å¹´å‘对你说的è¯è—在心上。

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee267/saDdy_J/Bike/img1146editted.jpg

This pro will guide you through your queries. He's the man who helped me a great deal :)

hmm.. "dis pro" u referring to adesmond2? yup' he's de pro. he helped me alot. reali grateful to him. :)

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

hey hey....

just a couple of queries... why sometimes my brakes are not working properly despite using hel brake hose and had the mechanic to bleed the brakes??

why sometimes my throttle get stuck... and sometimes very difficult to open throttle??

Chill babe... :cheers:

i never give free thing to ppl

if i never see/meet him b4 wan!

bro.. you wan to give me something right? but i forget wat time liaoz.. :D

Hi fellow riders

I just got a second hand Krr machine

Want to ask a few question abt maintaining the bike.

The rider seat have two oil, 1 is 2T oil and the other one i have no idea what is it, the writing was like in tamil.. but the liquid inside is in green.. heared from my friend it the coolant.

Do i need to change 2t oil and the "coolant" once every month?? Must i drain them all out or i can just mix? Cause i skiid before and half of my "coolant" was gone, haha. What about engine oil and spark plug?

Thanks in advance =)

the black cover is 2T, another with "transparent" container is coolant, coolant can be green/pink/blue..

Green- normal coolant

pink- higher grade - maxium (dunno how to spell)

Blue- Engine Ice.. :D

these 2 need not change.. if you super free and wan to find something to do..

drain out yourself and change lor.. dun use water to wash.. only dry cloth, if you wan liquid.. it will be fuel.. of cuz.. you can mix them.. so no worries..

half of your coolant is gone, den just top up will do.. go buy them youself or you can get your "own" bike shop to top up.. it should be FOC.. :)

Coolant "green" should be free cuz it's low priced.. :)

EO/Spark plug - each of it's own.. personally I change every 2 months.. some people say I'm crazy.. but.. i used to change MONTHLY... :D

boring le...i one person go henderson wave and then play corner at mount faber lol...next time i organise without such a short notice bah...

ooo... so ke lian ar? no one on meh?

Haha lucky loh.

sad liaoz lah.. last night RAIN!!! :cry::cry::cry:

Tonight have to re-clean again!! arrggg!!!

This pro will guide you through your queries. He's the man who helped me a great deal :)

Yes it's coolant like what zaki mentioned. Face handlebar, left one is coolant, right one is 2t. Coolant don't have to be changed so often not to worry. Engine oil spark plug, certain people gauge by mileage, certain by period of time. (mileage wise prolly 3000km, time prolly 2-3months)

nah.. I'm a noobie.. only to share knowledge.. :)

Now, u more pro liaoz.. lolx..

i also want to find stainless steel de but find alot of place also donn have then see so many s4 with yoshi all got the stainless steel then ask them, they say motorshop do de. i stlll looking for one that got sell many pattern de

b plus is along lavender street, near aunt shop, outside his shop got 2 colourful bicycle rim de.. but he only have black de. i try ask around,my work run here run there de, if lucky think can find

i at first also want to put akrapovic or leo-vince or arrow but cannot find nice design, think must custom make nice nice design de..i try to find see got shop see. anway the main problem is not the holder.. its taking the handsaw and rubbing your hand agaist the exhaust in out in out for around 2 hours.. its a nightmare, i kept tell myself if uncle alvin can do it, i can do it TOO..::(end up i found put he used a angle grinder):faint:

bro, weekday really hard la, i just live behind mount faber but i also cant go cos i got to wake up 6.30 to work..

pls try to ons weekend

bro.. when can pass me my stuff? :D

sat? or tonight? :) sms me...

haha. icic.

1. erm... hu is chris ah? hahax ::

2. den do u have de address to buy those led cheap? beside leds which other items do i nd to purchase?

3. if i'm free den cud i come dwn wash carb wid u? so in de mean time can learn how to wash oso. lolx.

4. den beside using coke, do i nd to scrub off the rusty area wid ani th? or can i use wd40 beside coke?

5. as for de spark plug opener, can i jus use normal spanner? cus tt time i saw u do at ks, u jus use a normal spanner am i rite? correct me if i'm wrong. thanks.

6. ok. engine oil i change at shop ba. lolx.

thanks bro for your help. :thumb:

1) Inuki

2) No address, go to our garage sale or MO sale or Inuki's sale.. haha..

3) no problem.. Will sms you again 1~2 hours in advance.. please keep yourself free as much as possible.. haha.. mostly sat afternoon or sun afternoon..

4) Can try.. not really sure about it.. I heard Coke is the best..

5) Can, but not those normal spanner, unless you have a HUGE one.. small ones cannot open.. that time at KS, it's a huge one, remember? and it's not normal spanner, the "angle" is fixed

6) ok..

No problem.. haiixx.. I'll lead you to the website for the leds.. please use the search button above and see if you need anything else..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=264260&page=4

3 MOs

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=221484

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=191376

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=213488

Go and check out their last page and see if there's any promos.. dun ask me how to go their last page.. :sian::

hmm.. "dis pro" u referring to adesmond2? yup' he's de pro. he helped me alot. reali grateful to him. :)

noobie here.. please guide me along.. remember to say HIHI.. when you see a black KR with box.. looks uncle at night, looks like a plump guy who's riding his younger brother's bike in the morning~evening.. haha..

hey hey....

just a couple of queries... why sometimes my brakes are not working properly despite using hel brake hose and had the mechanic to bleed the brakes??

why sometimes my throttle get stuck... and sometimes very difficult to open throttle??

brake not working - pump issue or pad or disc issue

thottle stuck - please replace asap.. before your fuel line break off or jam when you need to down gear.. *replace either the fuel line only or the entire throttle..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

adesmond2

thanks for the quick reply... prob i was not very clear ... i have had my brake pump replaced, the brake pads were replaced on tuesday. my brake disc is fine as according to the mechanic... ( sorry being a female prob i am not sure abt the technical parts of stuff)

on Monday my bike was stuck in workshop due massive problems and all ... as according to the mechanic, there is no problems with my fuel line ( had a issue that my max speed was only 120/km ) well... he settle quite a lot of prob as my bike is a 2nd hand bike bought late last year with massive problems...

the mechanic claim that its my clutch plate that is now the problem after fixing my piston, block, carburetor, radiator, valve, 2t pump, brakes and the small parts associated.

as according to the mechanic, my clutch plate still can be used no hurry to change (gesh i spend a bomb already...) am lost.... is that the reason why???

Chill babe... :cheers:

haha. icic.

1. erm... hu is chris ah? hahax :cheeky:

2. den do u have de address to buy those led cheap? beside leds which other items do i nd to purchase?

3. if i'm free den cud i come dwn wash carb wid u? so in de mean time can learn how to wash oso. lolx.

4. den beside using coke, do i nd to scrub off the rusty area wid ani th? or can i use wd40 beside coke?

5. as for de spark plug opener, can i jus use normal spanner? cus tt time i saw u do at ks, u jus use a normal spanner am i rite? correct me if i'm wrong. thanks. :cheeky:

6. ok. engine oil i change at shop ba. lolx.

thanks bro for your help. :thumb::thumb::thumb:

chris is someone damn fking yandao.. but he only entertain gers.. led strip he also got but he only left with red normal quality led strips those put meter still ok wan.. price wise u pm him cfm better.. he sell led strips only but dun do wiring wan.. u wan do wiring find a gay called desmond he more pro..

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

adesmond2

thanks for the quick reply... prob i was not very clear ... i have had my brake pump replaced, the brake pads were replaced on tuesday. my brake disc is fine as according to the mechanic... ( sorry being a female prob i am not sure abt the technical parts of stuff)

on Monday my bike was stuck in workshop due massive problems and all ... as according to the mechanic, there is no problems with my fuel line ( had a issue that my max speed was only 120/km ) well... he settle quite a lot of prob as my bike is a 2nd hand bike bought late last year with massive problems...

the mechanic claim that its my clutch plate that is now the problem after fixing my piston, block, carburetor, radiator, valve, 2t pump, brakes and the small parts associated.

as according to the mechanic, my clutch plate still can be used no hurry to change (gesh i spend a bomb already...) am lost.... is that the reason why???

my clutch plates also worn liao.. clutch worn u will feel like bike lost power, esp 1st few gears u notice the clutch like slipping abit abit when u open up and drag.. planning 2nite go in jb ah boy change clutch plate.. u wan go in 2gether get my num from them.. i after work 10:40 go straight in liao

eh btw myst u got park ur bike outside cdc at the small road the fence there few days ago?

Edited by Jundeang

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

Yeah he's pro.

des : no la i not pro la, mostly learn from you. you my teacher ma! :cheeky:

yea chris only entertain gers make sure u have a hole not a stick :cheeky:

April 6 2009 - 2B

Oct 31 2009 - Aug 31 2011 Kawasaki KR

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

Oct 01 2011 - Superfour CB400 Spec 1

http://i53.tinypic.com/1so8rc.jpg

yea chris only entertain gers make sure u have a hole not a stick :cheeky:

sian.. :sian: den no chance at all for him to teach me liao. :faint: hahax.

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

1) Inuki

3) no problem.. Will sms you again 1~2 hours in advance.. please keep yourself free as much as possible.. haha.. mostly sat afternoon or sun afternoon..

5) Can, but not those normal spanner, unless you have a HUGE one.. small ones cannot open.. that time at KS, it's a huge one, remember? and it's not normal spanner, the "angle" is fixed

6) ok..

No problem.. haiixx.. I'll lead you to the website for the leds.. please use the search button above and see if you need anything else..

3 MOs

Go and check out their last page and see if there's any promos.. dun ask me how to go their last page.. :sian::

sry bro to trouble u. sry sry. :sorry:

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

adesmond2

if it's the clutch plate.. have to test den will know.. can get either inuki or me myself to test for you? which area you staying?

But how much you already spend?

Maybe have to see your fuel line also and your brake system..

PM me if you wan?

chris is someone damn fking yandao.. but he only entertain gers.. led strip he also got but he only left with red normal quality led strips those put meter still ok wan.. price wise u pm him cfm better.. he sell led strips only but dun do wiring wan.. u wan do wiring find a gay called desmond he more pro..

haha.. yeah.. fking yandao.. yeah.. and a gay named desmond.. haha.. :D:D

Yeah he's pro.

des : no la i not pro la, mostly learn from you. you my teacher ma! :cheeky:

lolx.. but now.. you more pro liaoz.. :)

sian.. :sian: den no chance at all for him to teach me liao. :faint: hahax.

haha.. quite true.. but you can try lah..

sry bro to trouble u. sry sry. :sorry:

lolx.. no problem.. just teaching you the ropes so that you can use this forum better.. :)

this forum contains information that no one can hold.. not even myself.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

u getting led strips? i planing to get too from this

yup intend to, but duno which type shall i buy? hahax. :cheeky:

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

lolx.. no problem.. just teaching you the ropes so that you can use this forum better.. :)

lolx. i will try my luck n ask him. hahax :angel:

yup. lots of info is been shared here. tt y got all of ur expert guiding de new bird here including me. hahax. :cheeky:

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

Thank people who replied ;)

Anyway, can i mix the coolant? i brought one at shell station which is purple in colour, muz i drain the green on before pputting th epurple one or i can just mix?

my clutch plates also worn liao.. clutch worn u will feel like bike lost power, esp 1st few gears u notice the clutch like slipping abit abit when u open up and drag.. planning 2nite go in jb ah boy change clutch plate.. u wan go in 2gether get my num from them.. i after work 10:40 go straight in liao

eh btw myst u got park ur bike outside cdc at the small road the fence there few days ago?

hey change clutch plate in jb ah boy how much does it cost? help me check and let me noe k?oh yah help me check brake disc original one back and front new one cost how much also..

des u change ur brake hose to hel already?

btw guys, if wanna change tyres any idea where got promo going on now? like last time ah boy free worksmanship all those...and also what are the most suitable tyres for our bike? prefer something that can corner coz i am corner king.

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

Thank people who replied ;)

Anyway, can i mix the coolant? i brought one at shell station which is purple in colour, muz i drain the green on before pputting th epurple one or i can just mix?

can mix.. the damage cannot be seen..

hey change clutch plate in jb ah boy how much does it cost? help me check and let me noe k?oh yah help me check brake disc original one back and front new one cost how much also..

des u change ur brake hose to hel already?

btw guys, if wanna change tyres any idea where got promo going on now? like last time ah boy free worksmanship all those...and also what are the most suitable tyres for our bike? prefer something that can corner coz i am corner king.

clutch plate pricing is estimated same.. cheaper by $20 like this..

Nv change to steel cuz my conrod bearing spoilt.. no mood sia.. the piston also need to be change.. budget sia..

tyres not sure also.. i always go planet.. irregardless of promos or not..

bro.. you wan to give me something right? but i forget wat time liaoz.. :D

the black cover is 2T, another with "transparent" container is coolant, coolant can be green/pink/blue..

Green- normal coolant

pink- higher grade - maxium (dunno how to spell)

Blue- Engine Ice.. :D

these 2 need not change.. if you super free and wan to find something to do..

drain out yourself and change lor.. dun use water to wash.. only dry cloth, if you wan liquid.. it will be fuel.. of cuz.. you can mix them.. so no worries..

half of your coolant is gone, den just top up will do.. go buy them youself or you can get your "own" bike shop to top up.. it should be FOC.. :)

Coolant "green" should be free cuz it's low priced.. :)

EO/Spark plug - each of it's own.. personally I change every 2 months.. some people say I'm crazy.. but.. i used to change MONTHLY... :D

ooo... so ke lian ar? no one on meh?

sad liaoz lah.. last night RAIN!!! :cry::cry::cry:

Tonight have to re-clean again!! arrggg!!!

nah.. I'm a noobie.. only to share knowledge.. :)

Now, u more pro liaoz.. lolx..

bro.. when can pass me my stuff? :D

sat? or tonight? :) sms me...

1) Inuki

6) ok..

3 MOs

noobie here.. please guide me along.. remember to say HIHI.. when you see a black KR with box.. looks uncle at night, looks like a plump guy who's riding his younger brother's bike in the morning~evening.. haha..

brake not working - pump issue or pad or disc issue

thottle stuck - please replace asap.. before your fuel line break off or jam when you need to down gear.. *replace either the fuel line only or the entire throttle..

chain guard

u getting led strips? i planing to get too from this

what color u getting?

if it's the clutch plate.. have to test den will know.. can get either inuki or me myself to test for you? which area you staying?

But how much you already spend?

Maybe have to see your fuel line also and your brake system..

PM me if you wan?

haha.. yeah.. fking yandao.. yeah.. and a gay named desmond.. haha.. :D:D

lolx.. but now.. you more pro liaoz.. :)

no la siao. still noob :cheeky:

blue lor my pole light i put blue liao white like too bright le

roughly how many strips needed ar for under head fairing engine area and under pillion seat 6? 2 each?

April 6 2009 - 2B

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

I have just bought myself an old KIPS (KR-150A) to restore as a hobby. It basically has everything and is going but is seriously in need of a good going over. The problem is that I can't find any service manual for it so I don't know any of the specs like fluid levels and torques. I have just started the restoration and was wondering if to start off with, someone could tell me how much (and what weight) fork oil I should use?

eh izzit my batt getting weak or wad problem my signal lights sometimes doesnt lights up b4 i start my engine need to start alr then start to blind but even after that the light like no strength no strength like that... and my bike will die off in neutral gear/1 with my headlights on. will idling drop after long riding cuz my idling is at 1 when on with headlights at first. but now even after warm up like 0.5 like that

April 6 2009 - 2B

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A