des u is the walking KR manual book w0r how can duno

April 6 2009 - 2B

Oct 31 2009 - Aug 31 2011 Kawasaki KR

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

Oct 01 2011 - Superfour CB400 Spec 1

http://i53.tinypic.com/1so8rc.jpg

guys thanks for your replies. there is an update in the situation. now the screeching sound is no more. but my speedometer is not working. the signal and neutral light indicators, TOP light indicator, fuel gauge and RPM meters are all working well. just that the speedo and mileage indicator are not moving at all. it is stuck at 0km/hr even when i am riding. now i am confused on whether to change the whole meter or change the cable. anyone encountered this before?

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

guys thanks for your replies. there is an update in the situation. now the screeching sound is no more. but my speedometer is not working. the signal and neutral light indicators, TOP light indicator, fuel gauge and RPM meters are all working well. just that the speedo and mileage indicator are not moving at all. it is stuck at 0km/hr even when i am riding. now i am confused on whether to change the whole meter or change the cable. anyone encountered this before?

for my case, it is just the cable fault

juz change the speedo cable will do no need change whole meter

April 6 2009 - 2B

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

hmmm.. depending on your fuel jet and the weight and how long you never service your bike and etc.. quite a few factors..

can I pm as well? ;)

wah thats very little man i tink previous some guy mention abt their FC 18/lit urs 15-16

I replaced my spark plug about 1.5weeks ago. I had to replace it again about 2 days ago when my engine refused to start. The mech said something about overflow and fouled my plugs. He asked me to check my jetting lol and always off my fuel cock when I stop (i normally only off when I leave my bike for more than 1hr but now I off everytime I dismount. Lol). Maybe my fuel consumption and this problem is linked i guess. I will get the jetting fixed at Planet either this week or the next. Thanks for the comments :)

des u is the walking KR manual book w0r how can duno

I dunno wor.. I'm blur blur de.. Only will know the answer when I'm online.. if offline, everything dunno.. :)

go to the bottom of your front wheel, on the left side of your bike, pull out a rubber thingy that holds your screw at the center of your wheel, unscrew.. try to pull out the entire cable.. if can pull out, means cable broken.. if cannot, means cable is ok but speedo some other parts spoilt..

1) speedo itself (very very seldom)

2) the rotator thingy below..

I replaced my spark plug about 1.5weeks ago. I had to replace it again about 2 days ago when my engine refused to start. The mech said something about overflow and fouled my plugs. He asked me to check my jetting lol and always off my fuel cock when I stop (i normally only off when I leave my bike for more than 1hr but now I off everytime I dismount. Lol). Maybe my fuel consumption and this problem is linked i guess. I will get the jetting fixed at Planet either this week or the next. Thanks for the comments :)

check for the setting.. mostly fuel jet too huge.. just change it to smaller one.. anyway, just to confirm.. your bike is not ported right?

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

lol,okay

wont vibrate ?

breakfast si bo ?

y horny ?

Will vibrate abit when riding, at least can see la, better than my previous mirrors.

Of course is breakfast la, what u guys thinking??? LOL

Candyziam is a gal ar?

Guys , when i riding in gear 6, my bike will produce a sound that don seem very nice to me leh.

how come? I thought gear 6 should be the most smooth and quiet de. Is something wrong with my engine?

Class 3 licence: Dec 2006

PSA Forklift licence: 2007

Class 2B licence: Oct 2010

2B~ Kawasaki KRR150

2A~ ?

Guys, how long u guys go for basic service? My mechanic last time told me 3000km but i find it quite fast to reach 3000km leh. I got my bike on 26th Oct until today 3rd Nov already about 2800km leh....wth??? Then got one friend whose wife ride a phantom say she service her bike once a month...so how ar?

2B~ Kawasaki KRR150

2A~ ?

Candyziam is a gal ar?

Guys , when i riding in gear 6, my bike will produce a sound that don seem very nice to me leh.

how come? I thought gear 6 should be the most smooth and quiet de. Is something wrong with my engine?

nope , hes a male

at gear 6 wad spd r u at .... wads this sound u hear sounds like and from whr?

Guys, how long u guys go for basic service? My mechanic last time told me 3000km but i find it quite fast to reach 3000km leh. I got my bike on 26th Oct until today 3rd Nov already about 2800km leh....wth??? Then got one friend whose wife ride a phantom say she service her bike once a month...so how ar?

it depends on u actually . some prefer to service every 3kkm or 5kkm or once every 3 mths or 5 mths. for me previously i full service every 3 mths or 3kkm whichever comes first but now working lazy go in jb i do once every 5-6 mths. well at least change ur engine oil / spark plug if u dun wan service lol. and wtf juz 8 days u clock 2.8kkm? u do wad sia avg like this u run at least 300+km per day lei ...

like des said is ur bike modded with ported block or ported carb? and yeah jetting plays a big part in ur FC too have it check out wads ur jetting and ask the mech to help u adjust tell him ur drinking too much petrol LOL

April 6 2009 - 2B

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

go to the bottom of your front wheel, on the left side of your bike, pull out a rubber thingy that holds your screw at the center of your wheel, unscrew.. try to pull out the entire cable.. if can pull out, means cable broken.. if cannot, means cable is ok but speedo some other parts spoilt..

1) speedo itself (very very seldom)

2) the rotator thingy below..

bro now that you said this, I remember bringing it to the mechanic and he did the steps you recommended in the post. i remember he was able to pull the entire black cable out. so i guess that it is the cable fault. anyone knows how much it would cost to change the cable?

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

check for the setting.. mostly fuel jet too huge.. just change it to smaller one.. anyway, just to confirm.. your bike is not ported right?

like des said is ur bike modded with ported block or ported carb? and yeah jetting plays a big part in ur FC too have it check out wads ur jetting and ask the mech to help u adjust tell him ur drinking too much petrol LOL

Ok I will tell the mech at Planet. I have no idea about what is "ported block" or "ported carb"....lol. Ps...

nope , hes a male

at gear 6 wad spd r u at .... wads this sound u hear sounds like and from whr?

it depends on u actually . some prefer to service every 3kkm or 5kkm or once every 3 mths or 5 mths. for me previously i full service every 3 mths or 3kkm whichever comes first but now working lazy go in jb i do once every 5-6 mths. well at least change ur engine oil / spark plug if u dun wan service lol. and wtf juz 8 days u clock 2.8kkm? u do wad sia avg like this u run at least 300+km per day lei ...

The sound i heard should be from engine. I don know how to explain the sound leh, it definately very different from gear 5. Gear 6 sound is loud & quite piercing to the ears. When i was in gear 6 i should be between 60 to 100km/hr. I only hear this sound when i am in gear 6, that why i don really like gear 6.

ermm...as for the millage...When i got the bike the digit is 610846 & yesterday is 612841.....so like that i traveled about 2000km right? Wrong meh?

2B~ Kawasaki KRR150

2A~ ?

ya i girl why :D

wa really ar? How come Zakii say u male? lol. Gals riding bike is dam hot...phew...

2B~ Kawasaki KRR150

2A~ ?

The sound i heard should be from engine. I don know how to explain the sound leh, it definately very different from gear 5. Gear 6 sound is loud & quite piercing to the ears. When i was in gear 6 i should be between 60 to 100km/hr. I only hear this sound when i am in gear 6, that why i don really like gear 6.

ermm...as for the millage...When i got the bike the digit is 610846 & yesterday is 612841.....so like that i traveled about 2000km right? Wrong meh?

200km I guess. 61,284.1, You think your bike odometer mileage is 610k ah lol. Perhaps its the sound of the valve opening? I thought gear 6 is ideally 100km/hr and above.

bro now that you said this, I remember bringing it to the mechanic and he did the steps you recommended in the post. i remember he was able to pull the entire black cable out. so i guess that it is the cable fault. anyone knows how much it would cost to change the cable?

if i din rem wrongly, is abt 15 +/-

Will vibrate abit when riding, at least can see la, better than my previous mirrors.

Of course is breakfast la, what u guys thinking??? LOL

Candyziam is a gal ar?

candyzam is a guy.. a "slim" guy.. haha..

have to listen den i'll tell you wat "noise" / sound is that..

lolx.. just go for 1 month once is ok for you.. unless you working as dispatch, den you have to observe closely.. :)

cable is around $15 as per 2b failure mentioned... there's a few numbers that you can call and ask~~ lolx.. ah boy nearest to your hse.. or planet.. 67474740... :)

ya i girl why :D

haha.. slim "girl" :p

hi.. can i know you? heehee...

Ok I will tell the mech at Planet. I have no idea about what is "ported block" or "ported carb"....lol. Ps...

when you going down? i can go down with you and ask ask for you.. but.. ported block cannot be check.. because have to open up your engine.. *expensive to do in SG...

main thing is what rpm you are riding den got this "sound"? btw, gear 6 cannot be at 60km/h.. dun you find your bike like going to die off anytime with gear 6 at 60km/h? lolx...

wa really ar? How come Zakii say u male? lol. Gals riding bike is dam hot...phew...

haha.. she's dam hot!! hahaha!! :p

200km I guess. 61,284.1, You think your bike odometer mileage is 610k ah lol. Perhaps its the sound of the valve opening? I thought gear 6 is ideally 100km/hr and above.

i can't remember.. have to see den i can tell you.. haha...

& maybe it's valve.. so have to see what rpm... :)

if i din rem wrongly, is abt 15 +/-

should be around there... :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

sorry bro.. no more liaoz.. one guy came and took it at $8.. lolx..

1) try to off engine and let your bike roll.. can you hear the sound? If yes - meter cable, if no, mostly RPM cable..

2) is it a metal sound against metal, try turning your front wheel while holding your bike up, it might be brake disc as well..

3) does the sound only occur while your suspension moves? if yes, cable rubbering against your holder..

*all i can think off liaoz.. lolx..

haha... i dunno anything wor.. :p

ok.noted.............

yeah hot stuffs zam i tink dec outing u shld wear some hot pants or skirt out show them ur HOTNESS BABY

April 6 2009 - 2B

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

yeah hot stuffs zam i tink dec outing u shld wear some hot pants or skirt out show them ur HOTNESS BABY

April 6 2009 - 2B

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

when you going down? i can go down with you and ask ask for you.. but.. ported block cannot be check.. because have to open up your engine.. *expensive to do in SG...

Not sure yet, maybe Friday or this weekend. I will sms you before I go down :)

haha !!! if 2000km ready 63000.0 the last digit dun care... from spore to kl is 300 km... go 10 times thn 3000km...

Some memories cant be erased...