Originally posted by noBody@Oct 20 2004, 09:50 PM

Haha.. yup.. i got go read the tread..

Hmmm.. change spark plug after few day??

the spark plug need to be change so fast de ar??

and how to know when to top up the 2t??

regarding about topping up the 2T try to check it physically by openin the cap twice a month like 1st and 15 th

had experiences like 2t tube jammed in the end seizure :cry:

the bloody light didnt come on due to bulb gone :faint:

average usage will be like 1 bottle per month :thumb:

Benevolence Is Invincible

oIc.. thank you all man.. haha..

btw alexes, thank sia.. but i getting the bike tml lioa.. the bike is selling at 2900buck.. then is a FU plate.. but funny leh.. tat shop change the farring all tat to new set 1.. then even the exhaust is new.. then i ask him y.. he say the bike fall b4.. tat y they change.. but i don't think so lah.. confirm got accident b4 1.. because the internal coolant part like damped.. then he say will change for me also.. but.. he not honest lah.. say no accident..

THen when i kick start the bike.. the engine rev is around 4000 like tat.. even without trottle.. then the guy adjust dunno what.. then become back to 1 - 2000 like tat.. the engine sound vry power sia.. hahaha..

2900buck for a FU plate.. u all think good onot...?

It include all the fee liao.. transfer fee all that...

including 3rd party insurance is 3235...

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

is caleb o is female rider? cos i seems to seen this bike of the owner somewhere

MEANING OF CAR NAMES.

BMW--->Brings Me Women But Broke My Wallet.

FORD---> Fast Only Rolling Downhill.

HYUNDAI---> Hope You Understand Nothing Driveable And Inexpensive.

Subaru---> Screwed Up Beyond A Repair Usually.

Volvo---> Very Odd Looking Vehicular Object.

PORSCHE---> Proof Of Rich Spoiled Children Having Everything

See ur brand of your car falls into which category? =)

Originally posted by xKipSgaLx@Oct 21 2004, 08:30 PM

is caleb o is female rider? cos i seems to seen this bike of the owner somewhere

wa..u long long time den come out once ar..haha..still riding kips?

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Selling off my yoshi footrest..bronze colour..use once only, sellin 80 dollars..half d price if u wan to buy at jb..condition very new...ny1 interested can pm me or msg me at 91648474..in need of money..tanx ppl...

its all about the "BIG BOYZ TOYZ"..continue dreaming...

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 20 2004, 07:49 PM

okayz just went bike shop at geylang.. hmmz.. changed engine oil from gro gear oil $18 to castrol activ $8. Poured 800ml into it. den tell them my problem.. they say wash carb den chaneg my sparky plug.. den if got prob again, say need to service. my powerpump got prob etc.. tmrl clearing carb. $10+ dollars. ex?

and also, when changing engine oil, my bike leaked out green oil sial.. literally green instead of black one.. haha.. my mech and me also shocked.. den checked coolen etc den deduce that due to rain den water entered engine etc.. hmm learn quite a number of thigns also.. well, guys hope my bike could be solved man..

thansk tom and don too.. and those whom i forgotten.. well, i remembered somewhere here and there :)

$10 is reasonable price. Considered one of the cheaper prices around.

Seems that the shop u go charges quite reasonable.

From the looks of it, they are tackling the same problems, like ask u wash carb and change spark plug before going in deeper, proves that they could be quite honest.

But then again, need to know how good their skills now though.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by noBody@Oct 21 2004, 07:43 PM

btw alexes, thank sia.. but i getting the bike tml lioa.. the bike is selling at 2900buck.. then is a FU plate.. but funny leh.. tat shop change the farring all tat to new set 1.. then even the exhaust is new.. then i ask him y.. he say the bike fall b4.. tat y they change.. but i don't think so lah.. confirm got accident b4 1.. because the internal coolant part like damped.. then he say will change for me also.. but.. he not honest lah.. say no accident..

THen when i kick start the bike.. the engine rev is around 4000 like tat.. even without trottle.. then the guy adjust dunno what.. then become back to 1 - 2000 like tat.. the engine sound vry power sia.. hahaha..

hmm, have u tried looking at garage sales? if i remember correctly, katherine is also selling her FU plate KRR. and i'm sure its cheaper than what the motortime quote u.

In any case, don confine yrself to only one motorshop.

Go around to shop for bikes, ask for the different prices they may offer.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Oct 21 2004, 04:51 PM

my KRR runs up till 296km on full tank and reserve before going dry....when I pump caltex vortex gold

with Shell v-power, despite their claims of 'better mileage', i get a paltry 202km before i have to switch to reserve...

with esso 98, something like 230km before hitting reserve.

Dunno about the others but my bike's very sensitive to the stuff I feed her...

Point to note is my KRR's not stock...big bore piston and block so hte fuel consumption has been affected.

wah

big bore will need u to pump better petrol

for me...found no difference between exxon2000 and exxon5000 :p

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 21 2004, 05:19 PM

regarding about topping up the 2T try to check it physically by openin the cap twice a month like 1st and 15 th

had experiences like 2t tube jammed in the end seizure :cry:

the bloody light didnt come on due to bulb gone :faint:

average usage will be like 1 bottle per month :thumb:

the 2T light will light up when in neutral gear one marhz

that's the simplest way to check whether the bulb working or not

Originally posted by noBody@Oct 21 2004, 07:43 PM

wah

how come the RPM so high?

u better checkout the other parts of the bike.....

parts like the edges of the handle bar, the rider footrest and pillion one as well...

try to sit on the bike and see whether the handle bar got wrongly align or not

u try to get the guy to tune down the RPM of the bike....see when the RPM reaches 1K...the bike engine still running or not.....

if it dies off by 1K...then ask the fella to adjust the minimum to see at what RPM does the bike engine stay alive

if it requires more than 1.5K in order not to engine die off...then i suggest u look for another bike...cause this bike the parts all weak and worn already

if the price of the bike total is $3200 then i tink it's quite a fair price for a FU plate krr frm motordiam lor

but do u happen to know that there's a KRR in this forum FU plate for sale at $2.4K machine price? :cheeky:

condition still good somemore

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 21 2004, 12:50 PM

well i duno.. now after changing that active engine oil.. bike more smooth..juz went msia to pump petrol.. same, 14 full tank.. den my mech tell me my bike using racing hose.. more power, more petrol go in and say my valve open bigger.. i ask him to set it smaller den adjust duno what thing..

wah

u got go fix the gearbox thing liao boh?

in case yr coolant is really leaking to yr gearbox

eh..so fast go in pump liao...so tmr one u wont be going liaoz? :confused:

any takers? :confused:

Date: 22/10/2004

Venue: JB via 1st link

Meeting point: JB whitehouse

Zho SMLJ: petrol (+ makan if can find pple to be leader)

Time: TBA

Confirmed:

1. bgoy

2. d0n^

well i duno.. now after changing that active engine oil.. bike more smooth..juz went msia to pump petrol.. same, 14 full tank.. den my mech tell me my bike using racing hose.. more power, more petrol go in and say my valve open bigger.. i ask him to set it smaller den adjust duno what thing..

racing valve or hose?

i know hose refers to the brake cables u know.

Anyway, its more like a mind matter lar.

U change new oil of course feel smoother/better cause its fresh engine oil mah.

Nike - Just do it!

Hahaha.. so many thing to look out for.. thanks dude..

ya.. but she wanna have 2.4k full cash sia.. lolx.. i wanna pay by installment de.. because not enough cash.. tat y sianz..

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Originally posted by noBody@Oct 22 2004, 12:27 AM

ya.. but she wanna have 2.4k full cash sia.. lolx.. i wanna pay by installment de.. because not enough cash.. tat y sianz..

just go find yr own reloan. solves the problem.

try as poon, bike production?

but then again, 2.4k quite low amount don know whether they want a not. u should check first. but be prepared to pay interest

Nike - Just do it!

i ride my company KR everyday for transport..find dat it wobbles very easily...think it'll be a good idea to invest on a good steering damper..if not can be dangerous..mine fuel economy very bad,abt230km reach reserve already..cos pipe coltted up wif carbon..if service already should be better..happy riding

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 22 2004, 12:06 AM

any takers? :confused:

Date: 22/10/2004

Venue: JB via 1st link

Meeting point: JB whitehouse

Zho SMLJ: petrol (+ makan if can find pple to be leader)

Time: TBA

Confirmed:

1. bgoy

2. d0n^

3. tom 90268300

what exactly is the racing hose all about :confused:

how the valve open bigger :confused:

enlighten me pls ;)

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 22 2004, 01:08 AM

sian....think my brake caliper is loose, when riding got sound one..... :sian:

oh no! have u changed yr brake pad recently?

THere is no way yr calipers can become loose, unless the mech never put back properly.

There is only two reasons why got sound from brakes.

1) yr brake pad finished, left only the metal PART, PLS GO CHANGE IT before it spoil/wrap up yr disc.

2) brake pads inside got dust, OR if its new its bedding in, thus explains the sound. Just ask yr mech take out, use the air gun to blow it off dust free

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by noBody@Oct 22 2004, 12:27 AM

hm

if cant find shops to lend u installment...then bo bian have to buy frm that shop liao lor....

i suggest u ask to test ride the bike 1st

provided they allow u to

hehez