Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 26 2004, 05:16 AM

anyone here knows where white meters plates are being sold eg- speedo, tach, temp gauge and ways of replacing them :confused:

ask don, he changed his one.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by alexesben@Oct 26 2004, 07:45 AM

Different shop calculate differently de... i think so la..

Anyway, there is lots of hidden add-in after that.. jus beware not to sign and pay anything after u are clear and hapi with.

COE? U buying new bike for Class 2B? Dun u want to upgrade?

don't think gonna upgrade soon.. can u ppl who bought ur bike 1st hand tell me ur experience? the procedure of buyin a bike..wat to pay..even best, recommend me a motordiam..:sweat:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 26 2004, 12:30 AM

hmm the higher the rpm, the mroe petrol the intake?

yupyup

more 2T kena makan as well

i like ya speedometer thingy.. i still can't get the blue buld.. anyone knows where to get.. i wanan put blue bulb behind my fuel indication, rpm and speed thingy.. nice nice? my motor diam only got red.. majiam 7th nmonth sia..

blue bulb can get @ mah motors oppo sim lim tower for $1/bulb

the bulb for our speedo got 2 sizes...some big some small

the blue bulb the shop sell also got big and small ones

but problem is...the small blue bulbs they sell dont really produce blue light...it's a bit greenish

the big blue ones are blue thou

Originally posted by phill@Oct 26 2004, 02:02 AM

where u change the bulb?

intro leh... i wanna change to white bulb

bro rojanna frm this forum told me he bought the white bulb before

frm the auntie shop next to LAB

for $4/bulb

but problem is..the bulb for speedo may consist of big and small 2 different size bulbs

the white bulb they sell only comes in 1 size

had mine done at ah gua lane in jb less than $30 ringgit i think cant remember :sweat:

but dont think worth the effort as u need to dismantle fairings, bring down the head-cowlings( sai-tou ) just to change all 6 bulbs :sian:

not to mention cant see much difference results beri disappointin especially the temp gauge with blue bulb as if no light at all :cry:

imo the meter plates play an important part to display the softer shade colour bulbs

anyone here knows where white meters plates are being sold eg- speedo, tach, temp gauge and ways of replacing them :confused:

ps: in spore i ask my motor-diam to change the meter bulbs or rpm cable they say waste time or come next time when more bulbs spoilt listen oredi sian half

change tyres or clutch plates they neber say come next time leh

so now anymore thing more than plugs and 4t jb would be my first choice :thumb:

interested in white VS babyblue one or not?

i tinking of re-doing my speedo

maybe we swop lor + u top me some $$?

but will only do swopping in dec when my hols are here

Originally posted by alexesben@Oct 26 2004, 07:31 AM

I've done my chain and spocket le... the chain look so thin.. seem to break anytime but nvm la, endure for awhile till i go and change again..

Now is my tyre, HKL run out of stock for BT0039 so i thinking of waiting first..

hm...how abt TT900GP?

also not bad marhz...

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Oct 26 2004, 10:16 AM

don't think gonna upgrade soon.. can u ppl who bought ur bike 1st hand tell me ur experience? the procedure of buyin a bike..wat to pay..even best, recommend me a motordiam..:sweat:

this one can look for A3rosmith

shoot arrow to A3rosmith

A3rosmith: anyway..how u? long time no c u liaoz leh :shy:

Guest FireSpitter

To d3an_cain,

If you're keen, I can bring you down to see the boss of the bike shop I have purchased my bikes from (For at least 10 years liao!). Trustable, & no nasty hidden surprises. However, it needs to be on Tuesdays mornings (My off day). Pm me if keen.

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 26 2004, 12:11 PM

this one can look for A3rosmith

shoot arrow to A3rosmith

A3rosmith: anyway..how u? long time no c u liaoz leh :shy:

haha......

i shoot to firespitter can?

or u can flash the guy ur money and let him do the rest :smile:

seriously, it isnt very complicated if you know exactly what you're looking for and the expected price. call up a few bikeshops beforehand and do your homework so you know what fees to expect. tt way when you finally get down to buying, you can *appear* to b very knowledgable... n theyre less likely to con you.

don : someone go and hang in SP thread, i also LPPL...

im fine lah.... u want we go 2nd link lor. cant go fast tho.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Oct 26 2004, 12:55 PM

To d3an_cain,

If you're keen, I can bring you down to see the boss of the bike shop I have purchased my bikes from (For at least 10 years liao!). Trustable, & no nasty hidden surprises. However, it needs to be on Tuesdays mornings (My off day). Pm me if keen.

thx bro..

but workplace uncle recommend me go universal @ bt merah there.. he bringin me on 10/11.. bz @ the moment with work..

u 1 2 bring me go which motordiam? which area? i stay west area leh..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Guest FireSpitter

Never mind lah.. as long got "Lao Jiao" bring you. Any shop also can.

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Oct 26 2004, 01:13 PM

don : someone go and hang in SP thread, i also LPPL...

im fine lah.... u want we go 2nd link lor. cant go fast tho.

huH?

hang in SP thread?

meaning.....? :confused:

hm..2nd link ah..long time since i've been there

think my petrol may run out in 2-3days time

siao liao~~ :giddy:

had mine done at ah gua lane in jb less than $30 ringgit i think cant remember :sweat:

but dont think worth the effort as u need to dismantle fairings, bring down the head-cowlings( sai-tou ) just to change all 6 bulbs :sian:

not to mention cant see much difference results beri disappointin especially the temp gauge with blue bulb as if no light at all :cry:

imo the meter plates play an important part to display the softer shade colour bulbs

ps: in spore i ask my motor-diam to change the meter bulbs or rpm cable they say waste time or come next time when more bulbs spoilt listen oredi sian half

change tyres or clutch plates they neber say come next time leh

so now anymore thing more than plugs and 4t jb would be my first choice :thumb:

bring out speedo no need to remove sai tao at all

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by copguys@Oct 26 2004, 04:49 PM

hey pple.. my bike fall twice b4... how i noe whether e fork or wat thing is still straight a not... cos i cant see any difference....

If you can see it, your forks ar definately screwed!!

On a more serious note, if you are not a sensitive rider, the only way to tell if a fork is bent is to dismantle it and roll the stanchions on an even surface.

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Oct 26 2004, 04:11 PM

i got a speedo and fuel gauge faceplate for sale

white back ground

wording in red

anione keen?

pictures?

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

hmm i went over 2 big humps recently without slowing down coz i can't see the hump.. dark dark without yellow lines.. tyre not puncture. anything would be affected nort hAr?

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Oct 26 2004, 04:08 PM

bring out speedo no need to remove sai tao at all

removing the bubble screen is equally ma fan for me

some of the nuts that are held on by the rubber came off liaoz....

i got a speedo and fuel gauge faceplate for sale

white back ground

wording in red

anione keen?

help u buy u dont use~ :sian:

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 26 2004, 05:39 PM

hmm i went over 2 big humps recently without slowing down coz i can't see the hump.. dark dark without yellow lines.. tyre not puncture. anything would be affected nort hAr?

try not to do it so often

bad for steering cone

anyway tmr or thurs 1st link pump petrol anyone on??? :cheeky: dont tink my petrol can last until friday liaoz

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 26 2004, 06:40 PM

try not to do it so often

bad for steering cone

anyway tmr or thurs 1st link pump petrol anyone on??? :cheeky: dont tink my petrol can last until friday liaoz

i going tonite. come leh! on? call me when u see this mSg.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 26 2004, 06:45 PM

i going tonite. come leh! on? call me when u see this mSg.

wah seh.. you so on one meh?

times i called ya out you put airplane a few time o_O

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@Oct 26 2004, 06:50 PM

wah. long long time no see liao hor.. wanan come also tonite? i going with josepg.. that vfr rider..

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by filbert@Oct 26 2004, 06:50 PM

i lost ya number. sms me leh. my phone dropped into toilet bowl :p

ok ok i go watch tv le. filbert and don, sms me ya if going.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 26 2004, 06:57 PM

wah. long long time no see liao hor.. wanan come also tonite? i going with josepg.. that vfr rider..

sigh, tonight cannot

have a paper (its a re-test) tomorrow. gimme a call tmr if you guys going, i'll see if the others want to go or not

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6