Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 27 2004, 03:02 AM

brudder i want all 3 leh speedo rpm and temp gauge in white wording in red ok lah but hor dont know how to fix leh :cheeky:

how much ??

buy that time oso ask for this 2 becoz original rpm is white and red le

u interested?

i oso dunno hot to fix

if u wan to noe how ask ah don

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Oct 27 2004, 06:54 PM

looks like the original..

the fuel gauge also white background with red words???

nope..

original is black and white issit

see my avatar

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 27 2004, 02:43 AM

top up $$ no problem :smile:

but i hor quite curious how the process got time we do together leh :lovestruck:

muz wait for interested pple to take over my current meter 1st

if mileage of both bikes abt the same...i prefer to swop the whole meter frm bike to bike instead of going thru the process of taking out the faceplates and change etc

but well...all can only be done in end of nov or dec

exams suckz! :giddy:

brudder i dont mind waitin but they tell it to your face i dont want to do leh

what meat u want bone u leave it for others hah

well i can always take my business else where lor

nowadays the motordiam all getting wealthy liaoz...small cash they dont wan earn...that time went to the motordiam near my place...the fella not interested to help me fix my alarm as well...kaoz

ended up DIY myself....trial and error :giddy:

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Oct 27 2004, 10:15 PM

pics

flowery table cloth included boh?

if can make the flowery background for faceplate

also new idea lehz

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 27 2004, 02:58 AM

got front and back tyres for kips ornot :confused:

size = ??

price = ??

dont tink TT900GP got the correct size for KRR rear tyre thou....

only have the same size as stock tyres for front tyre

if change 1 front tyre alone is $85

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 28 2004, 12:00 AM

nowadays the motordiam all getting wealthy liaoz...small cash they dont wan earn...that time went to the motordiam near my place...the fella not interested to help me fix my alarm as well...kaoz

Although I haven't the slightest clue of which motortiam you're talking about, I guess the rule of economics applies here. Time = money. Accepting a job that takes too much time to complete for too little cash, it's not feasible for them. Business is about 2 parties and it's always too easy to push the blame to the other. Now picture 2 scenarios:-

(1) You offered the motortiam $200 to install your alarm. Do you think the boss will reject (Presuming you are OK with the amount)?

(2) What if I offered you $10 to run errands for me for 1 whole day. Would you take up this job? (If you really would, let me know....hahahah I'm really serious on this one!!)

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Oct 28 2004, 12:19 AM

Although I haven't the slightest clue of which motortiam you're talking about, I guess the rule of economics applies here. Time = money. Accepting a job that takes too much time to complete for too little cash, it's not feasible for them. Business is about 2 parties and it's always too easy to push the blame to the other. Now picture 2 scenarios:-

(1) You offered the motortiam $200 to install your alarm. Do you think the boss will reject (Presuming you are OK with the amount)?

(2) What if I offered you $10 to run errands for me for 1 whole day. Would you take up this job? (If you really would, let me know....hahahah I'm really serious on this one!!)

i dint mention the price

but the uncle reject me straight away :giddy:

anyway that shop the labor charge not very cheap also lehz...that time my lighting cockup

the mech took out my fuel tank to look at the wires underneath...

then he use his hands try to fasten back all the connections...

then presto...lighting back to normal....

no parts changed or anything

also $10 liaoz

Originally posted by copguys@Oct 28 2004, 01:01 AM

hi fellows kips.... i going for engine oil change soon.... new bike... 1600km..... wat oil u all intro? last change at 800km... using castrol power 4t....

use normal cheap 4t can oredi till after 2400km then change to your favourite oil lor :cheeky:

u can follow mainly 2 routes

1) change good oil and use to the recommeded mileage

2)use middle range or below change every month irregardless of mileage

currently on second route

castrol r4 not bad can tahan 2 months daily commute about 35km

gear oil for the first 15 days ok but later becomes too thin hard to flip gear

just my 2cents opinion :cheeky:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 28 2004, 02:20 AM

i dint mention the price

Wah lao eh... you are confirmed to be on that motortiam "Chow Kar Blacklist". Don't even need to talk about price, he already don't want to do for you...... :nono:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Subway@Oct 28 2004, 06:49 AM

my piston just jam ma.. haiz.. wanan know how much krr piston cost and what do i need to change :cry:

Confirmed you'll need a piston & a set of piston rings. If your block is badly scuffed, you'll need a new block as well. If you can wait a while, I might be letting go my used block (Good condition) soon.

Originally posted by Subway@Oct 28 2004, 06:49 AM

my piston just jam ma.. haiz.. wanan know how much krr piston cost and what do i need to change :cry:

piston jam ?? :cry: most likely u hav to overhual spending $400 to $500 ++. :goodluck: . another alternative is go jb buy the parts, i believe the price there is almost half of wat u get in sg. btw how u end up piston jam ?? no 2t ??

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 28 2004, 02:20 AM

i dint mention the price

anyway that shop the labor charge not very cheap also lehz...that time my lighting cockup

the mech took out my fuel tank to look at the wires underneath...

then he use his hands try to fasten back all the connections...

then presto...lighting back to normal....

no parts changed or anything

also $10 liaoz

the best is u always frequent the same motodiam = their regular customer = better service. if not u go other shop, they will surely take tat chance to "CHOP" u hard. Sometimes u just hav to "pay sch fee" to learn ur lesson, so u hav to be careful abt wat the motodiam tells u & just listen can already dun need to believe wat they tell u. Better if u can hav comparison wif other motodiam then it will be safer.

Always ask the price first b4 u do anything if not u better be prepared to be chopped. U r the customer here, if the price not rite just go other shop. :goodluck:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Turbo08@Oct 28 2004, 09:25 AM

the best is u always frequent the same motodiam = their regular customer = better service.

Agreed with you that stick with one shop where you find their prices that are "reasonable" to you.

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 28 2004, 05:22 AM

castrol r4 not bad can tahan 2 months daily commute about 35km

gear oil for the first 15 days ok but later becomes too thin hard to flip gear

Fully agreed lei.. hehe

i using R4 too can last about 2mths or slightly more.. but gear oil awhile nia, not tt smooth le...

if u rich... change it every month loh.... lolx...

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 27 2004, 02:53 AM

brudder dont worry as long size428 chain is lubed and slack tightened often easily use up to 6 months

last time my rxz, tzr kia anyhow lut and tompang also never break where got use what O-ring or X-ring :cheer:

read it in one those web sites by private enthusiatic the crucial pt is lbs per inch in strength of chain ( heavy-duty is as strong as O-ring if not stronger ) numbers about 7000 lbs if not wrong :cheeky:

But now i seem unable to get back the same feel le.. I can easy go up to 120-130 in the past, but now seem takes a longer time....

Hai..

Originally posted by alexesben@Oct 28 2004, 02:22 PM

But now i seem unable to get back the same feel le.. I can easy go up to 120-130 in the past, but now seem takes a longer time....

Hai..

the weight of the chain plays important part in accelerating especially in small cc bikes where every once counts

next time change back to size 428 lower fuel consumption also mah :smile:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 27 2004, 02:56 AM

brudder i dont mind waitin but they tell it to your face i dont want to do leh :bouncefire:

what meat u want bone u leave it for others hah :confused:

well i can always take my business else where lor :thumb:

wow they so fierce huh... oki oki.. dun gim business to them is rite... even for a few dollar.. small profit or big still a business.. dun do dun do loh, can get else where de..

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 28 2004, 02:30 PM

the weight of the chain plays important part in accelerating especially in small cc bikes where every once counts

next time change back to size 428 lower fuel consumption also mah :smile:

oki oki i will remember that.. provided i still riding kips next time... thks