Originally posted by Subway@Nov 5 2004, 06:35 AM

2-3 full tank change 1 engine oil? wow.. like expensive leh... 2-3 tank must spend 20 plus..? really anot.. i tot engine oil 1 mth once is perfect ? correct me if i am wrong ..

just the 1st change.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by amonamarth@Nov 5 2004, 11:13 PM

just out of curiosity, where do you guys normally go to test ur bike? cornering etc...

flyover linking BKE to KJE

i dont play top speed

i only enjoy passing by that S-shaped bend

Originally posted by R3sistor@Nov 5 2004, 11:09 PM

yeah. What he meant was mineral 2T. Its just another kind of grade of 2T meant for 2-stoke bikes to be used as yr 2T while u'r running yr bike with mineral 4T as well

yeah i suppose.. but does the 4t used on a 2stroker matter actually? he was running in his piston/block only..

seriously, if i said wrongly (using syn 2t) to run in the piston/block on a 2stroker, sorry fer the wrong info. so its confirmed that you have to use normal mineral 2t for running in huh.. darn :faint:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

eh.. just wanna check ... my stock krr how cum during rainy days... the brake wun eat ah???? onli eat abit onli.... is it normal????? cos my brake pad is changed to the original one.... cos i ask my frenz they say their eat when raining.. so wanna check with u krrs see if u also got the same problem.... if not.. can teach me how to solve ??? thankzz

Guest FireSpitter

Without getting too long winded or technical...

4 strokers piston lubrication work on a recirculation system meaning the oil retains itself inside the engine. It also cycles itself on the clutch & gearbox assembly.

2 strokers use separate oils. 4T (Or gear/gearbox oil) for gearbox and 2T for piston lubrication. Due to the 2 stroke design's "simplicity", it would be impossible to retain the lubricating oil, hence 2T is always discharged through the exhaust ports and out from your exhaust system.

With this in mind, mineral 4T used in 4 strokes during running in is to assist proper bedding in of the new upper engine components like the piston, rings, block etc... Whereas mineral 2T should also be used in 2 strokes for the same reason. Hope that helps.

Guest FireSpitter

just out of curiosity, where do you guys normally go to test ur bike? cornering etc...

Let's rephrase that sentence. "Where do you guys go to upgrade your skills?"

Without upgrading your skills, and then "testing" your bike sounds like an accident waiting to happen. I would really recommend going to Pasir Gudang Circuit where you can upgrade your riding skills, learn how your bike responds to differently designed corners and most importantly have fun in the process. Going there with the correct mindset of learning. Do not harbour any thoughts of racing, setting new lap records etc..etc.. and I'll guarantee you'll benefit plenty from the trip. Keep the public roads (& people) safe from reckless riding. (Once this happens, less TP will be on the road). Also in case sh*t happens, there is a run off area (Safety area) in the circuit. Run off area on public roads usually mean heading towards the opposite side of the road towards a oncoming car (Better pray it's a brand new supercar. Want to die also must die in style right?) or worse case, wrapping yourself around a fat tree.

Sorry for trying to sound too much like a naggy father and I'm lousy at saying it "so sweetly that it doesn't offend anybody". I sound harsh 99% of the time but I do mean well. No offense meant.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Kinz@Nov 6 2004, 06:13 PM

eh.. just wanna check ... my stock krr how cum during rainy days... the brake wun eat ah???? onli eat abit onli.... is it normal????? cos my brake pad is changed to the original one.... cos i ask my frenz they say their eat when raining.. so wanna check with u krrs see if u also got the same problem.... if not.. can teach me how to solve ??? thankzz

Original pads are anything but "good" in my opinion. A good set of HH rated pads should be on your shopping list. While you're at it, please replace your brake hose to a steel braided one (Example: HEL).

hey..did any 1 saw the fastads on the newpaper today?

a 1st hand Krr150 for onli $3550? price drop so chialat ar?

any 1 contacted the fellas sellin the bikes? update me pls.. me also curious..:confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

omg. saw the news just now and see one p-plate green kips on the floor. ganna taxi i think. saw 2 helmets on the floor but luckily heard that they only suffer some injuries.

ride safe fellow kawa friends and give way to taxi! :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v55/Harisu/nanakoSmall.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v55/Harisu/nanako2small.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v55/Harisu/kawaSmall.jpg

Money is not everything, it's only almost everything.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d3an_cain@Nov 7 2004, 12:53 AM

hey..did any 1 saw the fastads on the newpaper today?

a 1st hand Krr150 for onli $3550? price drop so chialat ar?

any 1 contacted the fellas sellin the bikes? update me pls.. me also curious..:confused:

Usually cases like this is excluding COE, GST, Rd Tax, bla bla fee etc...

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 5 2004, 02:08 AM

PLEASE USE ONLY MINERAL BASED 2T (CHEAPER VARIETY COMPARED TO SYNTHETICS) DURING RUNNING IN....

i went LAB to buy den they intro me to use PUTOLINE RS 959 arh.. i using now.. is it good? hmm i duno how to tell. they dun have R2 there.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by Subway@Nov 5 2004, 06:37 AM

how to tel the mech to do ? i mean how to tel him my problem ?

just let him know what u dun like about ya bike. what prob. ask them fix! tell them u paid so much den come bacn worst den before. kan kan them! hehe..

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

my carpark. got 4 corners.. haha.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

wah.. u recall. during riding theory.. remember must pump brakes continually?? hehe.. it's the same logic when u are actualy walking by the side of a swimming pool. do u run?

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Nov 6 2004, 10:20 PM

take out ur brake pad

then file 3 slot on the brake pad

half the depth of the brake pad

and ard | |

take alook at the picture that i attach

hope this help

wah dude.. i admireand respect your effort to drew a pic to help our fellow guys up.. thumbs up!! anyone else agree?? :thumb:

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

lao ya brake pad dont makan on rainy day :nono:

change to brand SBS pad not bad but squeaky when depressed :giddy:

brake hose to brand HEL :thumb:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 7 2004, 12:12 AM

Without getting too long winded or technical...

4 strokers piston lubrication work on a recirculation system meaning the oil retains itself inside the engine. It also cycles itself on the clutch & gearbox assembly.

2 strokers use separate oils. 4T (Or gear/gearbox oil) for gearbox and 2T for piston lubrication. Due to the 2 stroke design's "simplicity", it would be impossible to retain the lubricating oil, hence 2T is always discharged through the exhaust ports and out from your exhaust system.

With this in mind, mineral 4T used in 4 strokes during running in is to assist proper bedding in of the new upper engine components like the piston, rings, block etc... Whereas mineral 2T should also be used in 2 strokes for the same reason. Hope that helps.

wow

gd info~

Let's rephrase that sentence. "Where do you guys go to upgrade your skills?"

nice rephrasing skills also :lovestruck: :cheeky:

wah

so many HEL brakehose users here huh?

how does it look like huh?

yellow color tube??

i got this steel braided looking rear brake hose which comes along with my bike when i bought it

got the red & blue color screw one

saw pple buying it in LAB before

so what brand (if any) or type of brakehose is this huh? :confused:

hi, is there any shops ard that does reloan for kips? i haf searched thru the forum, most of them replied that very hard to get reloan for 2b bikes due to the small amount they earn. was thinking if you guys know of any shops that does reloan for kips... btw i am trying to sell my kips so trying to find shops to do reloan for buyers

thanks in advance! :sweat:

Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 7 2004, 01:15 PM

wah

so many HEL brakehose users here huh?

how does it look like huh?

yellow color tube??

i got this steel braided looking rear brake hose which comes along with my bike when i bought it

got the red & blue color screw one

saw pple buying it in LAB before

so what brand (if any) or type of brakehose is this huh? :confused:

the external tubing comes in many colours to suit your ride :lovestruck:

install front and rear together with stainless steel banjo nuts

the rear brakin capabilites of kips with OEM cannot make it

1 thing to take note when installing front hose route it outside of fork not between otherwise the it will be squashed by the fork into the sai tow's bracket :mad:

when comes to safety like brake hose i chose to give LAB's product a miss ( chiong stuff )

Benevolence Is Invincible