Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 13 2004, 11:50 PM

big bore piston and block

Are you VERY sure a KRR can big bore?

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 16 2004, 04:32 AM

Are you VERY sure a KRR can big bore?

I am...I sat in that stupid shop all thru the nite from 9pm all the way till the next day 6am++ watching them do the job.

And you're implying? That KRR cannot have a big bore block n piston?

if you wanna put in other terms...the layman term is 'racing piston n block' lorz

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 16 2004, 05:05 PM

I am...I sat in that stupid shop all thru the nite from 9pm all the way till the next day 6am++ watching them do the job.

And you're implying? That KRR cannot have a big bore block n piston?

if you wanna put in other terms...the layman term is 'racing piston n block' lorz

bro firespitter sae that because

kawasaki design krr block to be coated

and is unable to bore bigger(my opinion even if u could the surface will be rough)

so that when peoples block is damage

they have to go back to kawasaki to get a new original block

if what you guys are saying is true, the i really dunno wtf is in my bike now.

The motor shop got me a new block n piston and showed it to me before installing...and when i compare to my old one the bore did look bigger.

If it clarifies anything I'd say that they didn't 'bore' my old, damaged block, but got me a new one instead.

Postman Eating Inc*

hmz...

so original KRR block cant bore one huh?

bro firespitter...can take a pic of the blk and piston u selling?

hehez...wanna see see how does the blk actually look like

me quite sua ku :cheeky:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 16 2004, 10:15 PM

The motor shop got me a new block n piston and showed it to me before installing...and when i compare to my old one the bore did look bigger.

Brudder.... if the KRR block were "reboreable", why would they sell you (And every KRR owner) a new block?

Secondly, usually piston resizes are in increments of 0.25mm (Up to 2mm). I doubt you can "see" the difference.

Thirdly, no rebores, no bigger pistons. I wonder why? (Hint: Do a search on the web "NIKASIL" & "ELECTROFUSION")

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 16 2004, 05:05 PM

Even the official KRT block does not have an increased bore size but merely different shaped ports and I really doubt you (Or 99.9% of the forum members) can buy this without a respectable race resume.

I could be wrong though... how about we have a friendly sprint (After you run in)for a small wager like lunch? I'd like to see how fast a race block can go.

I have been riding to work from my house.. Yew tee to suntec there.. About 30 mins into my journey, i can smell 'chao tar' coming from below my seat.. Around the engine there.. The smell is like when you leave your iron on your clothes for too long..

At first i thought it was the rain then it evaporate.. But today i went no rain also got abit of that smell leh.. What is it ar? My pants never catch fire leh.. :confused: :cheeky:

Oh and 1 more question.. my uncle brought me to change my tyres to dunlop tt900.. My front size is not the stock 90/90, I got 80/80 instead.. What do the numbers mean and what are the pros/cons?

On the tyre itself, it says 'low profile', what is it? :confused:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 17 2004, 10:26 AM

Even the official KRT block does not have an increased bore size but merely different shaped ports and I really doubt you (Or 99.9% of the forum members) can buy this without a respectable race resume.

I could be wrong though... how about we have a friendly sprint (After you run in)for a small wager like lunch? I'd like to see how fast a race block can go.

if what you say is true, that means i dio dua by the motor diam...

the towkay told me if want 'racing' block add another 150 bucks (RM)

I run in a long time ago...this fiasco happened like...3 months after I got my bike.\

As for being able to see or not...I juz know that I perceived a size difference. Whether my eyes bluff me coz @ that time super shag or not I dunno and dun dare to say. Fact is I saw. I might have been mistaken, but I saw a difference la...

At the moment my bike's jerky every time the rpm reaches 5k...should be my valve pulley problem. Until I fix that, I'd have a problem going over 90km/h even...

Bro...thanks for the education.

Too bad the shop close down liaoz or else I surely go n tear down their zhao pai~

Postman Eating Inc*

wai keat, sleepy, bryan ~~~~~

where are the kips tiuz ?????

all MIA liaoz ...

:weep: :weep: :weep: :weep:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg
Originally posted by Shockard@Nov 17 2004, 12:25 PM

I have been riding to work from my house.. Yew tee to suntec there.. About 30 mins into my journey, i can smell 'chao tar' coming from below my seat.. Around the engine there.. The smell is like when you leave your iron on your clothes for too long..

At first i thought it was the rain then it evaporate.. But today i went no rain also got abit of that smell leh.. What is it ar? My pants never catch fire leh.. :confused: :cheeky:

u chiong qutie fast? it might be the burnt marks on your tyres. i also always smell it all the time :)

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by Shockard@Nov 17 2004, 12:30 PM

Oh and 1 more question.. my uncle brought me to change my tyres to dunlop tt900.. My front size is not the stock 90/90, I got 80/80 instead.. What do the numbers mean and what are the pros/cons?

On the tyre itself, it says 'low profile', what is it? :confused:

means maybe the type will sometimes whobble and maybe roll out? coz low profilr .. :cheeky:

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by calebO@Nov 17 2004, 01:48 PM

u chiong qutie fast? it might be the burnt marks on your tyres. i also always smell it all the time :)

It's tyre smell ar? I go 90-110km/h on my meter only..

means maybe the type will sometimes whobble and maybe roll out? coz low profilr .. :cheeky:

:faint: You joking right?

halo u giving her heart attack lah :sian:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by Shockard@Nov 17 2004, 01:58 PM

It's tyre smell ar? I go 90-110km/h on my meter only..

ok check the rear size did it kena the chain guard :confused:

park your bike and check the tyre from behind must have rubbed against something :giddy:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 17 2004, 10:26 AM

can i observe the sprint as spectator :lovestruck:

or open the both seats see any naked wire short boh :confused:

Originally posted by tom3694@Nov 17 2004, 02:32 PM

park your bike and check the tyre from behind must have rubbed against something :giddy:

Size is same as my stock one.. 110/90 i think.. Not sure until i check.. :sweat:

Edit: Checked, my stock tyre is 110/80.. The new one also same..

my KRR used to have burning smell also ... rode for more than a year nothing caught fire :sweat:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by misterbean@Nov 17 2004, 06:48 PM

my KRR used to have burning smell also ... rode for more than a year nothing caught fire :sweat:

Hahaha, I was checking my pants with my bike mirrors when I reached my workplace.. The other riders and drivers thought I siao.. :faint: :faint: :faint:

My new front tyres dunno is it the wax still there or what.. Seems damn light and wobbles at the slightest bump on the road.. My uncle said it's becos the tyre is pumped too full, I release some still the same.. :confused:

Originally posted by tom3694@Nov 17 2004, 02:32 PM

Nothing rubbing leh.. Maybe krr is like this? :faint: :confused:

Originally posted by tom3694@Nov 17 2004, 02:33 PM

can i observe the sprint as spectator :lovestruck:

hey hey hey

dun be mistaken hor

wat he meant is jus a try out

and i am REALLY REALLY sure he wans to see the different between ur block and ours(infact me too)

not really a race k..