Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 17 2004, 01:25 AM

hmz...

so original KRR block cant bore one huh?

bro firespitter...can take a pic of the blk and piston u selling?

hehez...wanna see see how does the blk actually look like

me quite sua ku :cheeky:

haha don

u wan i got one damage piston gif u as sovinoir wan

i use it as ash tray

Originally posted by Shockard@Nov 17 2004, 07:04 PM

Hahaha, I was checking my pants with my bike mirrors when I reached my workplace.. The other riders and drivers thought I siao.. :faint: :faint: :faint:

My new front tyres dunno is it the wax still there or what.. Seems damn light and wobbles at the slightest bump on the road.. My uncle said it's becos the tyre is pumped too full, I release some still the same.. :confused:

1) u still not use to the new tyre yet

2) wax

3) too much air

4) etc etc...

maybe u try riding a while later and see how the outcome bah... :goodluck:

Originally posted by alexesben@Nov 17 2004, 08:06 PM

1) u still not use to the new tyre yet

2) wax

3) too much air

4) etc etc...

maybe u try riding a while later and see how the outcome bah... :goodluck:

I hope it's no. 1.. Updates in a week's time.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Shockard@Nov 17 2004, 08:49 PM

I hope it's no. 1.. Updates in a week's time.. :cheeky:

be very careful with new tire ok..

dun corner..

rainny season now..brake early and dun ride fast

i jus lost one friend this month

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Nov 17 2004, 07:39 PM

hey hey hey

dun be mistaken hor

wat he meant is jus a try out

and i am REALLY REALLY sure he wans to see the different between ur block and ours(infact me too)

not really a race k..

when i get my settings straightened out it wouldn't be a problem

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Hahaha, I was checking my pants with my bike mirrors when I reached my workplace.. The other riders and drivers thought I siao.. :faint: :faint: :faint:

My new front tyres dunno is it the wax still there or what.. Seems damn light and wobbles at the slightest bump on the road.. My uncle said it's becos the tyre is pumped too full, I release some still the same.. :confused:

haha u damn cute

check ur pants...

if burn ur seat cushion will get it first rite..

might be ur tyres...

may be ur exhaust...haha...i also got that 'just iron clothes' smell when i tried to dry my socks on my ticking exhaust today... :p

Postman Eating Inc*

got some questions to ask u guys,

when u shift from gear 2 to 1 is there a thump sound?

and my kick start seems to be much harder compared to my frend's kr.

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/8932/kipstoboldorhi8.jpg

----------------------------------------

Kawasaki Krr-150 KIPS 31 May 2004 – 27 Jun 2006

Honda Super Bol’dor 27 Jun 2006 – Present

Life is like the number 8, it goes on and on and has its turns.

Originally posted by Shockard@Nov 17 2004, 12:25 PM

I have been riding to work from my house.. Yew tee to suntec there.. About 30 mins into my journey, i can smell 'chao tar' coming from below my seat.. Around the engine there.. The smell is like when you leave your iron on your clothes for too long..

At first i thought it was the rain then it evaporate.. But today i went no rain also got abit of that smell leh.. What is it ar? My pants never catch fire leh.. :confused: :cheeky:

is yours a new bike? its like tt one.

or have you resprayed anything recently, especially your pipe?

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Nov 17 2004, 01:35 PM

wai keat, sleepy, bryan ~~~~~

where are the kips tiuz ?????

all MIA liaoz ...

:weep: :weep: :weep: :weep:

waikeat mia for very long liao....

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

why don you just check yr tyre pressure at the petrol station?

If i remember correctly, the user manual stats 28 PSI front

32 PSI Back.

Only pump/check yr tyre pressure when its COLD. not Hot.

Pumping yr tyres when its hot is not accurate anyway. You wont' get an accurate reading.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by Metal_Jawa@Nov 18 2004, 12:02 AM

and what was yr speed when u kick from gear 2 to 1?

Nike - Just do it!

Talking about Big bore.

If u guys like to know, Its illegal. Could land u with a big amount fine + jail term(If u'r real unlucky).

That's what i heard. I could be wrong. . .

Nike - Just do it!

did the mech align your new tyres :confused:

or best have a lao jiao try your ride in car-park to trouble shoot the problems :cheeky:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Nov 17 2004, 11:06 PM

be very careful with new tire ok..

dun corner..

rainny season now..brake early and dun ride fast

i jus lost one friend this month

deepest condolences bro. i also lost some friends.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

gear 2 to gear 1 while travelling at higher than lets say 20km? sure have de. it's like when your mum ask u to get water coz she's thirsty and she screamed when u asked her what kind of bread she wants.. (duhz lame. hehe) it's like diff frequency. maybe u could change ya engine oil? it might help. kick start wise, i think it might be ya spark plug.. change it lor. cheap cheap..

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by R3sistor@Nov 18 2004, 12:20 AM

Talking about Big bore.

If u guys like to know, Its illegal. Could land u with a big amount fine + jail term(If u'r real unlucky).

That's what i heard. I could be wrong. . .

Partially true....

This usually applies for "HUGE" cc increase only. Example Honda Civic from 1600cc to 1800cc.

For other bikes' engine which can be rebored and fitted with oversized pistons, the increments are usually in 0.25mm (Up till 2mm for OEM parts). Even at max size of +2mm, the difference ain't big enough for TP to open eyes wide wide. Unless it's an oversized piston kit specially designed by an aftermarket company.... made worse if you add a stroker kit!!

u shift your 2nd to 1st when approachin junction right :confused:

go into neutral instead roll towards the stop line incase lights goes in your favour just flip into 2nd while rollin would solved the problem :thumb:

you got to improve your kick-startin technique :sian:

there's no such thing as harder between same bike o_O

Benevolence Is Invincible

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 17 2004, 12:55 PM

Too bad the shop close down liaoz or else I surely go n tear down their zhao pai~

It's little wonder they have closed shop since. Perhaps they made a fortune from the extra 150RM from you and decided to run away....

Guest FireSpitter

I have been riding to work from my house.. Yew tee to suntec there.. About 30 mins into my journey, i can smell 'chao tar' coming from below my seat.. Around the engine there.. The smell is like when you leave your iron on your clothes for too long..

At first i thought it was the rain then it evaporate.. But today i went no rain also got abit of that smell leh.. What is it ar? My pants never catch fire leh.. :confused: :cheeky:

Sounds like you're a small liar.... Evr heard of the phrase "Liar, liar, pants on fire!" I guess you didn't lie hard enough to catch fire...

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Shockard@Nov 17 2004, 12:30 PM

Oh and 1 more question.. my uncle brought me to change my tyres to dunlop tt900.. My front size is not the stock 90/90, I got 80/80 instead.. What do the numbers mean and what are the pros/cons?

On the tyre itself, it says 'low profile', what is it? :confused:

First number indicates the width, second is the height (In percentage).

80/80 is dangerous.... never downsize

Low profile usually means lower height..... for exampe if you had 2 tire choices between 120/70 & 120/60, the latter is low profile

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 18 2004, 09:03 AM

First number indicates the width, second is the height (In percentage).

80/80 is dangerous.... never downsize

Low profile usually means lower height..... for exampe if you had 2 tire choices between 120/70 & 120/60, the latter is low profile

Dangerous in what way? Care to elaborate?:confused:

shift your 2nd to 1st when approachin junction right

ya thats exactly it... does the thump have any negative effects?

juz curious how to know if timing chain is loose?

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/8932/kipstoboldorhi8.jpg

Kawasaki Krr-150 KIPS 31 May 2004 – 27 Jun 2006

Honda Super Bol’dor 27 Jun 2006 – Present

Life is like the number 8, it goes on and on and has its turns.

Originally posted by calebO@Nov 18 2004, 02:55 AM

gear 2 to gear 1 while travelling at higher than lets say 20km? sure have de. it's like when your mum ask u to get water coz she's thirsty and she screamed when u asked her what kind of bread she wants..

tt happened to u today? :cheeky:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 18 2004, 08:53 AM

It's little wonder they have closed shop since. Perhaps they made a fortune from the extra 150RM from you and decided to run away....

they were there for another 4 months before closing lehz...

Postman Eating Inc*

it could be smell of the paint on yr pipe kena fried

check to see if yr black color paint on yr pipe peels off soon