Originally posted by Kinz@Dec 26 2004, 12:52 PM

is Racing Footrest = Yoshi Footrest

nope

got other brands also

POSH, racing boy, etc

Originally posted by zhiyong@Dec 26 2004, 01:33 PM

is end can = muffler ?

yup

in my opinion end can, muffler, silencer all refers to the same chromy thing :sweat:

Originally posted by d0n^@Dec 26 2004, 01:44 PM

yup

in my opinion end can, muffler, silencer all refers to the same chromy thing :sweat:

oh okie.. so they are the same thing lol

btw does you guys de kips drip oil from the end can ?

from the small holes near to the part where it connects to the exhaust

is it something to do with the gasket ?? :help:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/386402727.png

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1138510241.png

where got time

Originally posted by zhiyong@Dec 26 2004, 01:56 PM

can u elaborate more :confused:

are u saying that the cylinder connecting to the muffler part is leakin due to the

faulty gasket :confused:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by tom3694@Dec 26 2004, 02:34 PM

can u elaborate more :confused:

are u saying that the cylinder connecting to the muffler part is leakin due to the

faulty gasket :confused:

should be.. will this cause more white smoke emitted ? it just leak from the small hole

http://www.speedtest.net/result/386402727.png

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1138510241.png

where got time

Originally posted by zhiyong@Dec 26 2004, 02:47 PM

should be.. will this cause more white smoke emitted ? it just leak from the small hole

go tighten the screws connecting the end can to the chamber pipe.

the screws probably became loose.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by tom3694@Dec 26 2004, 04:33 AM

had mine changed to yoshi footrest the rear brake more makan :thumb:

no they dont change the hose for you at all

Lastly the original rubber hose should be changed to steel braided ones eg: HEL or

Goodridge ( improves stoppin distance )

eh...rear brake more makan doesn't have anything to do with the footrest wat i tot...

freeplay can adjust one...

i'm using POP...

Steel braided actually any old one will do imho....buy from LAB cheap cheap:smile:

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

oil from end can? sounds like you should dial down your jet settings for 2T..coz from wat I experienced its actually unburnt 2T...

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Dec 26 2004, 04:55 PM

oil from end can? sounds like you should dial down your jet settings for 2T..coz from wat I experienced its actually unburnt 2T...

Ya.....u r right......its e unburn 2T n some petrol..........so nothing to worry aboout de.........:cheeky:

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

Under the seat there are 2 container rite? one is where u pour 2T, there is another container wat is it for? there seems to blue liquid in it... it seems to be running low where to buy more 'blue liquid'?

And how much ah?:cheeky:

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Dec 26 2004, 07:06 PM

Under the seat there are 2 container rite? one is where u pour 2T, there is another container wat is it for? there seems to blue liquid in it... it seems to be running low where to buy more 'blue liquid'?

That would be your coolant.. But I don't know where to buy.. :sweat:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Dec 24 2004, 09:55 PM

Maybe I have selective reading + the fact that I have played too many word puzzles when I read selected sentences, I start to rephrase them into another phrase of it's own. In this case, it's all hokkien & it's 3 words phrase. No prizes for guessing correctly.

By the way, to all you sick mentally unhealthy KRR riders (Like myself) have yourself a Merry Xmas, stay off the bloody booze for goodness sake (If you ntend to ride) and stay right side up!!!

ho ho ho, u ah........dun twist the orginality of my words hor keke

hope u had fun over xmas yeah and same goes for the rest of the guys here.

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Dec 26 2004, 04:53 PM

eh...rear brake more makan doesn't have anything to do with the footrest wat i tot...

i'm using POP...

Steel braided actually any old one will do imho....buy from LAB cheap cheap:smile:

u mean u fix your steel braided hose from LAB ah??

Originally posted by Shockard@Dec 26 2004, 07:23 PM

That would be your coolant.. But I don't know where to buy.. :sweat:

buy from Aunty shop or watsoeva.... aunty shop got sell Ready to use Castrol COolant.... that one just pour into the container onli... sum other coolant require u to mix water.... abit mafan.. go for those MIXED for u one..

Originally posted by zhiyong@Dec 26 2004, 02:47 PM

wat 2T u using?

castrol R2?

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Dec 26 2004, 07:06 PM

there's a marking for High and Low for the coolant one

as long as the level of liquid in the container is between the 2 lines then okay already

if it's juz slightly 1-2CM below the Low line

then go buy distilled water frm petrol stations (e.g Mobil) and topup

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Dec 26 2004, 04:53 PM

i'm using POP...

peng you pls go and study the angle of the legs when placed on original and

racing footrest then tell me :sian:

the brake performed better with higher angles of legs placed ( more force exert )

and for god's sake when comes to safety try not to use LAB's stuff :help:

we are talking about stoppin here and u advise to buy 'cheap' 'old' 'steel braided'

hose :confused:

in that case u better not pillion anyone cause your ride maybe the fastest on road

but no stoppin power = suicide

sorry if i sound harsh get your priorites straight before its too late :goodluck:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Kinz@Dec 26 2004, 02:31 AM

wONder If ani Krr rider change to Racing Footrest???? good?? and i heard that if u gonna change to racing footrest.. tHey will automatically change the rear brake hose for u too and it is a must... issit?

The only thing a "Race" footrest set does is to increase cornering clearance. With stock footrests set, scraping the footrests happen too easily with a small lean angle. However I noticed with most local riders, it is the actual "cool" factor that everybody wants one instead.

Guest FireSpitter

The hole that you are referring to is a bleed hole. This is found in mechanical mufflers. As 2T is NEVER combusted (burnt), the exhuast gasses actually carry with them the 2T but in reality not all 2T exits the muffler. With the help of gravity, the oil will gather at the lowest point of the muffler (That's where the bleed hole will be) and drip out (Hence causing some worry initially!! Heh Heh!). Imagine if the bleed hole does not exist? The muffler will eventually be filled with leftover 2t!! For those of you who have used aftermarket mufflers before (Which usually does not come with a bleed hole), when you remove the silencer/fibre, it is usually soaked with oil at the point where the expansion chamber and the muffler meets right?

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by tom3694@Dec 27 2004, 02:35 AM

for god's sake when comes to safety try not to use LAB's stuff :help:

we are talking about stoppin here and u advise to buy 'cheap' 'old' 'steel braided' hose :confused:

I second those thoughts. Use original HEL's or GOODRIDGE's, trust me, there is a difference! Remember, your life is more important than saving $25-40.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Kinz@Dec 27 2004, 01:25 AM

buy from Aunty shop or watsoeva.... aunty shop got sell Ready to use Castrol COolant.... that one just pour into the container onli... sum other coolant require u to mix water.... abit mafan.. go for those MIXED for u one..

PLEASE mix coolant with distilled water (Not tap water!!)!!

How much is HEL brakehose and how does it affect the braking? Is changing the hose enough or must change all the brakes? I'm kinda confused here.. Hope someone can clear my doubts.. :smile: