Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 14 2005, 08:34 PM

think shld be batt, or rectifier...

today went bk to the mechanic to tell him the problem, den he ask mi to change a battery(dry cell-$35) and he change a new spark plug(FOC) for mi and tune duno wat setting... told mi to try it out first. If cannot still, maybe is the carb. He mentioned that he can lend mi a 2nd hand one to try if it is ok. If it is ok, den have to change a new one($150) le...

But lots of my kakis told mi is my valve faulty lei... duno la...

But today after riding, can feel better le. But at gear 1-3, can slightly feel the choking(something like a balloon with hole, kept blowning air into a balloon with hole)... and hard to accelarate/speed up(change gear, increase trottle), seem like no enough power to ram up... only after it reach 40km/hr, den it oki liao.. now at high speed, no problem.... aiya... siao siao liao la...

Anyway, my mechanic told mi that my bike the duno wat (like our heart with lots of connection) which connect the airbox, the fuel, the engine, have been mod before, it help in raming but it cause more fuel intake. Bigger hole for fuel to run thru it... and said that tis kinda mod is only available in JB but not in spore. KNS... the previous owner... want power dun wan save $$$....

Anyway, i think i will try it out for a few days, if it get worse or no better, den go bk and see how again... hai... $$$ fly fly fly...

Originally posted by DayDreaming0401@Jan 14 2005, 10:08 PM

told u not to wrack ur bike so hard liao la..

hehehe.. :cheeky:

how r u lately??:confused:

wo mei you loh.... i have not been riding above 130km/hr liao for mths liao loh...

Hw am i?? u see loh, my bike getting old as mi le.... lots of problem.... feng shi ...

Originally posted by alexesben@Jan 14 2005, 04:38 PM

Anyonr know wat happen to my bike??

Few dae ago, i ride above 80km/hr(5th-6th gear), my bike will feel like choke, jerking back and forth while riding at over 80km/hr.

Den yesterday afternoon went service, mechanic help mi to clean the Carb.. after that ride back hm. But while riding still can feel the problem coming bk.. den at nite it goes worse, even 3rd-4th gear already choke/jerk like siao le... hard to go up to speed 60-70... and kept on back fire (pple ard mi thk wat happen) when I trottle up at speed 60 nia.. den reach my place, found out that even gear 1 it choke/jerk le....

Went hm to take spark plug and change myself, den ok le, but can also feel it coming bk again.... and the engine kept stalling when stopping(even i tune up the idling still the same)....

*I also can hear sound from below the tank while riding(or shld i say hopping on the road...hai...kept jerking back..)

I notice my battery is weak, as when i switch off the power, the neutral light very fast dim and den no more light. Even when i ride for long time, whenever i switch off, the N light off very soon too... But once i kick start the engine, the N light came bk...

How huh?? Is it the battery, or carb, or valve??

yo my friend think your wirings got problem electric current failed to reach the plug or inconsistent check the plug cable as well my previous car misfired due to one of the plug cable went dead

as for the neutral light went dim when engine off or brightens up due to engine running caused by battery water is low or the rectifier isnt charging at all

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by alexesben@Jan 15 2005, 03:21 AM

i have not been riding above 130km/hr liao for mths liao loh...

my bike getting old as mi le.... lots of problem.... feng shi ...

thats where u are wrong kips is meant to be ridden hard but below red zone in

reving :smile:

my ride's FU plate like yours 3yrs old liao anytime i mean anytime u snap the

fingers travel above 160 for the next half an hour no problem sui sui boh chow

chui :thumb:

ps: maintenance plays an important part

Go baby go :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Haizi@Jan 14 2005, 04:32 PM

Yeow Motor at amk, they will loan u a set when u do painting from them.

thks for the reply :thumb:

yeow motor here i come :cheer:

red blue green yellow black purple for my ride :lovestruck:

Originally posted by tom3694@Jan 15 2005, 04:08 AM

yo my friend think your wirings got problem electric current failed to reach the plug or inconsistent check the plug cable as well my previous car misfired due to one of the plug cable went dead

as for the neutral light went dim when engine off or brightens up due to engine running caused by battery water is low or the rectifier isnt charging at all

the mechanic did suspect the wiring and service it too and i saw him changing and cleaning the connector and wire lei. And he check the electric did pass thru the plug...

The battery i changed liao, now whenever i switch on, it bright liao... :cheeky: beri hapi for that...

Originally posted by tom3694@Jan 15 2005, 04:19 AM

thats where u are wrong kips is meant to be ridden hard but below red zone in

reving :smile:

my ride's FU plate like yours 3yrs old liao anytime i mean anytime u snap the

fingers travel above 160 for the next half an hour no problem sui sui boh chow

chui :thumb:

ps: maintenance plays an important part

Go baby go :lovestruck:

aiyo... now Tp so on and in SG nia, i dun need to rush loh.. hardly go JB also... so bo bian... :sweat:

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 14 2005, 08:34 PM

think shld be batt, or rectifier...

batt cant be causing the jerking problem marh....

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 15 2005, 06:15 AM

batt cant be causing the jerking problem marh....

then not too sure bout it liaoz..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Sounds like water in carb to me. You need to wash both yr petrol tank and carb together.

Cause if u wash only yr carbs, there's still water in yr petrol tank. end up water going back there again.. all back to square one.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by alexesben@Jan 15 2005, 04:39 AM

aiyo... now Tp so on and in SG nia, i dun need to rush loh.. hardly go JB also... so bo bian... :sweat:

that nite sms u for tiu you bo reply :mad:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by alexesben@Jan 15 2005, 03:19 AM

today went bk to the mechanic to tell him the problem, den he ask mi to change a battery(dry cell-$35) and he change a new spark plug(FOC) for mi and tune duno wat setting... told mi to try it out first. If cannot still, maybe is the carb. He mentioned that he can lend mi a 2nd hand one to try if it is ok. If it is ok, den have to change a new one($150) le...

But lots of my kakis told mi is my valve faulty lei... duno la...

But today after riding, can feel better le. But at gear 1-3, can slightly feel the choking(something like a balloon with hole, kept blowning air into a balloon with hole)... and hard to accelarate/speed up(change gear, increase trottle), seem like no enough power to ram up... only after it reach 40km/hr, den it oki liao.. now at high speed, no problem.... aiya... siao siao liao la...

Anyway, my mechanic told mi that my bike the duno wat (like our heart with lots of connection) which connect the airbox, the fuel, the engine, have been mod before, it help in raming but it cause more fuel intake. Bigger hole for fuel to run thru it... and said that tis kinda mod is only available in JB but not in spore. KNS... the previous owner... want power dun wan save $$$....

Anyway, i think i will try it out for a few days, if it get worse or no better, den go bk and see how again... hai... $$$ fly fly fly...

Only 2 likely possibilities:-

(1) Most Likely - Water in the fuel tank. Do a proper flush.

(2) Electrical based - Non charging of electrical system resulting in intermittent firing of the spark plug. If after changing to a new battery (It should go away by now), and the problem comes back after a few days, problem could lie in your charging system.

Hope that helps....

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Lass@Jan 14 2005, 09:20 AM

ello green mozzi :cheeky:

Eeeeks.... almost missed your post.... ELLO!!

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jan 17 2005, 08:46 AM

Eeeeks.... almost missed your post.... ELLO!!

hahaha yeah lah tot u daoz liao :cheeky:

my bike got knocking sound le this morning when i ride. top gear at 100km/hr and i tried going higher still hear the sound, is it normal? or am i just being sensitive? 1 said i no clear carbon, another say perhaps piston. aiyohz am worried. today become scary kitten dare not squeeze on expway.

tis few mths i has tis prob of starting my bike.. e prob is tt i had to shake my bike for like 10 times before starting my bike wif e choke on.. last time it was not like tt.. can start bike smoothly without e choke on.. thought tt water went into my tank coz it felt like over flow and tried stp but prob still remains.. den went bike shop 4 full service.. ask abt if tank got water.. mech said no.. den floater also in correct prosition.. thought full service can slove e prob but prob still remains.. wonder why my bike like tt.. any1 can help.. i din use premix and e prob only occurs like if i leave my bike still for 5 hours.. below 5 hours can start normal.. hmm how to get my bike back to e old days whereby can start smoothly without e choke on.. ??

"W|F GrEaT PoWEr, c0MeS GrEat ReSPos|b|LitY"

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jan 17 2005, 08:44 AM

Only 2 likely possibilities:-

(1) Most Likely - Water in the fuel tank. Do a proper flush.

(2) Electrical based - Non charging of electrical system resulting in intermittent firing of the spark plug. If after changing to a new battery (It should go away by now), and the problem comes back after a few days, problem could lie in your charging system.

Hope that helps....

oki thks... i shall see how it goes.... :cheer:

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 17 2005, 09:07 AM

my bike got knocking sound le this morning when i ride. top gear at 100km/hr and i tried going higher still hear the sound, is it normal? or am i just being sensitive? 1 said i no clear carbon, another say perhaps piston. aiyohz am worried. today become scary kitten dare not squeeze on expway.

wat knocking sound?? kicking up gear?

Originally posted by Dan2X@Jan 17 2005, 11:59 AM

tis few mths i has tis prob of starting my bike.. e prob is tt i had to shake my bike for like 10 times before starting my bike wif e choke on.. last time it was not like tt.. can start bike smoothly without e choke on.. thought tt water went into my tank coz it felt like over flow and tried stp but prob still remains.. den went bike shop 4 full service.. ask abt if tank got water.. mech said no.. den floater also in correct prosition.. thought full service can slove e prob but prob still remains.. wonder why my bike like tt.. any1 can help.. i din use premix and e prob only occurs like if i leave my bike still for 5 hours.. below 5 hours can start normal.. hmm how to get my bike back to e old days whereby can start smoothly without e choke on.. ??

daniel, how long(mile) u nv change ur spark plug/4T oil liao?? Is your battery in good condition or weak in power?

wow go full service bo jio lei.... wat a brudder..... :mad:

my bike full of problem too...... think our bike getting old liao.... :lol:

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 17 2005, 09:07 AM

Something similar happened to me today also, just that it's not knocking sound. Dunno why ride halfway like my front wheel slipping, but i touch the wheel not slippery what. Rode like a pu55y on the way to work.. Then when going home also same thing happen.. Dunno is it 'xin li zhuo yong'.. Maybe weekend never ride, forgot how to ride liao.. :faint: Going to test ride now.. Hopefully nothing is wrong..

Guest FireSpitter

Anybody wanna follow me to HKL tomorrow morning?

Originally posted by alexesben@Jan 17 2005, 03:05 PM

wat knocking sound?? kicking up gear?

nope just seems like coming fr engine but i might be too sensitive.

shockard at times it's just xin li zhuo yong loh

Green mozzie spamming keke :sweat:

k nitez gtg slp :smile:

Originally posted by alexesben@Jan 17 2005, 03:08 PM

daniel, how long(mile) u nv change ur spark plug/4T oil liao?? Is your battery in good condition or weak in power?

wow go full service bo jio lei.... wat a brudder..... :mad:

my bike full of problem too...... think our bike getting old liao.... :lol:

hmm.. tt time when full service change spark plug n charge battery even change oil seal.. did everything i can think of.. but prob still occurs.. i wonder if my tank hv some solid substance in it.. like sand or mayb rust.. will it occur that these things will get into e tank n sink to to bottom.. haha.. yap our bike old le.. oh ya hows ur 2A? by e way is it important to decabonised fully e pipe.. n when will u noe its time 2 change clutch plates..

"W|F GrEaT PoWEr, c0MeS GrEat ReSPos|b|LitY"

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jan 17 2005, 11:01 PM

Anybody wanna follow me to HKL tomorrow morning?

peng you can help me check the prices for bridgestone bt-39ss front 90/80-17

rear 120/70-17 :cheeky:

include installation and balancing :confused: