Originally posted by xiongzai@Feb 20 2005, 04:40 PM

hi guys! just bought a krr for $3200 FV plate......dunno how to mantain the bike....

can teach a few tactics?!

tyres and brake pads are your top priority :thumb:

kips usually run on bridgestone bt-39 rubbers front 90/80-17 rear 120/70-17 try

LAB or HKL

pads can use SBS about $20 bucks for a pair

the rear brake is relatively weak so change the rear first

if can afford the dough try HEL brake hose cost $150 for front and rear u never

regret it FYI i didnt

the rest take your time get use to the ride first

last but not least enjoy kips the 'pocket rocket'

HEEEEEE-HA HI HO SILVER

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by tom3694@Feb 20 2005, 10:39 PM

tyres and brake pads are your top priority :thumb:

kips usually run on bridgestone bt-39 rubbers front 90/80-17 rear 120/70-17 try

LAB or HKL

pads can use SBS about $20 bucks for a pair

the rear brake is relatively weak so change the rear first

if can afford the dough try HEL brake hose cost $150 for front and rear u never

regret it FYI i didnt

the rest take your time get use to the ride first

last but not least enjoy kips the 'pocket rocket'

HEEEEEE-HA HI HO SILVER

haha tom

pocket rocket sia

Originally posted by copguys@Feb 20 2005, 02:40 PM

hihi... u mean u change yr mirror to smaller one?? i dunnoe hear from where got a type of wax is turtle brand like can cover scratches one... hee e autogym one very ex xia... haha... u haven't done any service to yr bike yet? mi now 4300km liaoz.... dunnoe whether 5000 wanna go for service a not... seee tat time whether bike got problem anot....

nope didn't change mirrors at all.

autoglym is ex so i used when necessary only loh.

well gen servicing loh but just need to wash carb and perhaps change EO and revalve or sumthing.....i hv not done anything to my bike it's over 5.2K i think :cheeky:

Originally posted by Shockard@Feb 19 2005, 04:04 PM

But if you sand hor, won't it become thinner and thinner then 1 day it become 1 hole? :sweat: :confused:

The exhaust is black? It looks greyish to me.. Wait buy liao, patches of black everywhere.. :giddy:

no need to use all the milk-drinking strength to sand marh

juz sand away the rust can already

if dont wan patches of black...then spray the whole pipe :cheeky:

Originally posted by xiongzai@Feb 20 2005, 04:40 PM

hi guys! just bought a krr for $3200 FV plate......dunno how to mantain the bike....

can teach a few tactics?!

hm...juz to add on to what the rest have offered:

things u need to do more frequently = topup 2T & tighten chain

followed by change engine oil, spark plug, etc

guys.. how come when i change from gear 1 to 2 at 5k rpm there will b a very loud knock sound..... then from 2 onwards, same rpm no sound one.....

last time now like that leh.....

then is it normal that if i tightened my chains, when i ride, there will be lots of sounds from the chain?

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

Originally posted by rankief@Feb 21 2005, 06:33 PM

guys.. how come when i change from gear 1 to 2 at 5k rpm there will b a very loud knock sound..... then from 2 onwards, same rpm no sound one.....

then is it normal that if i tightened my chains, when i ride, there will be lots of sounds from the chain?

Er, what knock sound..? Sounds like metal knocking?

For your chain, you shouldn't hear any sound while riding.. You got tighten correctly or did you move the chain in the wrong direction and ended up loosening it? :confused:

the knock sound is like when u change down gear with a high speed....

one sound only..

the chain i dunnoe leh.... tried to tightened... the wheels move back... the sound even more....

btw wats the tyre pressure for front and back?

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

i'm selling my honda sp150

hi there :help:

cos gf don't like to take bike so no choice have to sell.no modifications, stock condition, original colour.no jams, no falls.

good bike for beginners as its the only 2b bike w/pro-arm.

kindly call/sms 93668860 for viewing or questions.

looking at 2200 neg., no more instalments.

thanks for viewing

:thumb: :help: :goodluck:

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!

Originally posted by rankief@Feb 21 2005, 06:59 PM

one sound only..

the chain i dunnoe leh.... tried to tightened... the wheels move back... the sound even more....

btw wats the tyre pressure for front and back?

Orh this problem ar.. I used to have it when I tried to drag low gear to pickup faster.. Solution to this, close throttle slowly and change gear smoothly.. Last time is becos I close throttle too fast.. :smile:

Originally posted by rankief@Feb 21 2005, 06:33 PM

maybe u over tightened yr chain abit

sound frm chain seems somewhat usual to me liao

sometimes louder sometime softer only...depending on the chain slack

Originally posted by rankief@Feb 21 2005, 06:59 PM

one sound only..

how come different description??

one is gear up one is gear down

if it's gear down...then u should consider not kicking to gear 1 till yr bike is travelling more slowly...

alternatively..can consider kicking to gear 2 then juz before u need to stop...drop to neutral directly w/o going thru gear 1

or u may juz need a engine oil change

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Feb 20 2005, 11:09 PM

haha tom

pocket rocket sia

joke aside majority thinks that kips's puny bike but the moment i rode it jaws

went wide :sweat:

rev it near red zone bet ya lots of owner ka lang ka boh that includes me :lol:

technology definately comes a long way set up the suspension properly u could

gun the 400s all day long in pasir gudang :thumb:

Benevolence Is Invincible

any1 noes why is it that every morning when i on the bike the battery like weak like that...the nuetral light wun light up...after start then will light up... So how ah? charge the battery ah? how much would it roughly cost? Am thinking of going to HKL to do it... thankz...

well not quite a fan of theirs. dun buy stuff fr them after a small incident i had

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by tom3694@Feb 22 2005, 02:35 AM

joke aside majority thinks that kips's puny bike but the moment i rode it jaws

went wide :sweat:

rev it near red zone bet ya lots of owner ka lang ka boh that includes me :lol:

technology definately comes a long way set up the suspension properly u could

gun the 400s all day long in pasir gudang :thumb:

When I had to buy a replacement bike after my last bike was sold, there wasn't really much doubt which bike I should buy. I remembered the very first time I went to Pasir Gudang. I was on my third lap (Starting to feel comfortable) and I was shooting down the grandstand straight (180km+), getting ready to brake & dash into turn one when these 2 guys shot past me and dived into the corner at a speed I could believe. Later when I went back to the pitlane, I walked over to kpo the riders & their machines then I found out that those were the Kawasaki factory machines/riders from Thailand in their KR150 (The very first model).

From that day on, I always have them in my mind when I play corner (Something like Playstation's Gran Turismo Ghost mode)....

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Feb 22 2005, 02:36 AM

any1 noes why is it that every morning when i on the bike the battery like weak like that...the nuetral light wun light up...after start then will light up... So how ah? charge the battery ah? how much would it roughly cost? Am thinking of going to HKL to do it... thankz...

KRR is not dry cell.. Just go buy some battery water from any petrol kiosk and top up..

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Shockard@Feb 22 2005, 08:51 AM

KRR is not dry cell.. Just go buy some battery water from any petrol kiosk and top up..

Before you do that, please go check your battery type just to make sure. Especially if your bike is a used one.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Feb 22 2005, 10:03 AM

Before you do that, please go check your battery type just to make sure. Especially if your bike is a used one.

any1 noes how to check if the battery is dry-cell or use battery water 1?

Originally posted by winner@Feb 22 2005, 10:12 AM

what size socket is suitable for pickup and top speed

hmm..my opinion u cant have both very good together..

for rear spocket

high end as low as possible

front end as high as possible

if my memory never fail me for front spocket is the other way round

to me i jus jus 39 for rear

aniway if u offen pick up

it will wear out damn fast

high end i tink is not nesscory bah

hahah

to me how end and high end is not important

the most imortant is mid range smooth ride

Originally posted by Shockard@Feb 22 2005, 08:51 AM

but i got the dry cell battery.... think till today everything is fine yet...

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Feb 22 2005, 11:15 AM

any1 noes how to check if the battery is dry-cell or use battery water 1?

Just open your rider seat, there's a box beside the fuel tank.. You take and see lor, shake shake also can.. If got water inside then is battery water liao.. There should also be a overflow tubing underneath it.. :smile: