Originally posted by d0n^@May 23 2005, 09:30 PM

anyone know how much the engine oil drain plug costs?

mine rounded liaoz :sian:

less than $20 bucks

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by tom3694@May 23 2005, 11:22 PM

less than $20 bucks

wah sai...

thats exp

is the drain plug for most 2B bikes similar? :confused:

Originally posted by whazzup@May 23 2005, 10:31 AM

any1 kin to buy OGK raincoat. saw at ah boy cost $80. mayb if gt more ppl wanna join in can get better price??? any1 intersted???

i want to buy but i'm not sure of the price. it comes in a set rite??(pants + coat)

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by R3sistor@May 23 2005, 12:48 PM

singapore got the cheapest rubber around. I don't understand why you guys wana go JB change.

Even if its cheap, is the quality good? Has the tyre expired? Made in Thailand? Made in Japan?

there's a "date of birth" on tyres. It will write the year and week that it was produced.

always change in singapore. safer and more durable.

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by Lass@May 23 2005, 03:36 PM

suggest u consider changing tyres rather than wait cos it's the one of the more impt components and u wouldn't feel so freaky when u take a corner

agree with lass. better to change fast. if u get into an accident, then we have nothing to say. besides, battlax is good. price is moderate.

Ride or Die!!!

hey guys, my bike can't seem to travel more than 120km/h. wat's the reason?? my piston still quite new...travel more than 1200km alr.

Ride or Die!!!

Guest FireSpitter

The common misconception newbies make regarding price comparison most of the time is on DIFFERENT products! Please note that there are Bridgestone BT039 & BT039SS. The tires with the extra prefixes are of a different compound and they do make a big difference (For me at least). All the time, we hear ppl saying "Hey, I've gotten my tires cheaper than you by $XX!" and just to discover minutes later that their tires are not the SS compound.

Second issue, I'm not a rich man myself but you should start to adopt a different thinking in bike expenditure. Too many times I have seen bike owners complain that they want to have better tires, better brakes but can't afford it or have better places to spend their money (Example: more powerful exhaust pipe). My stand on this, you may not think good tires & brakes are essential because you ride like a total wussy but you'll never know when the next piece of sh1t will fall. God has a nasty sense of humour at times. When sh1t does fall, would you rather be glad that good tires/brakes saved you & your life or would you rather save the money on brakes & tires but spend it on a crash because your bike ain't up to it? I'm grateful I'm still around in this world because of that. In 1995, I whacked into the back of a car at about 60km/h. My travelling speed seconds before the accident was a constant 200 to 230km/h. If I saved the mega $$$ and not have bought better brakes, I would have hit the car at a faster speed & flew further (& faster). By the way, I landed 1/2 metre before the tree, so I'm really thankful.

Sh1t happened to me again in 1996 (My last crash) when I was riding like a total wussy (40km/h). I don't want to bore any of you with the details but to cut it short, irregardless of speed, sh1t can happen. Think safety first, money second. No point saving a million dollars but not live to spend it.

Originally posted by razorblade41@May 24 2005, 11:32 AM

hey guys, my bike can't seem to travel more than 120km/h. wat's the reason?? my piston still quite new...travel more than 1200km alr.

What you mean? Full throttle still stuck at 120 km/h?

Originally posted by FireSpitter@May 24 2005, 06:38 PM

The common misconception newbies make regarding price comparison most of the time is on DIFFERENT products! Please note that there are Bridgestone BT039 & BT039SS. The tires with the extra prefixes are of a different compound and they do make a big difference (For me at least). All the time, we hear ppl saying "Hey, I've gotten my tires cheaper than you by $XX!" and just to discover minutes later that their tires are not the SS compound.

Second issue, I'm not a rich man myself but you should start to adopt a different thinking in bike expenditure. Too many times I have seen bike owners complain that they want to have better tires, better brakes but can't afford it or have better places to spend their money (Example: more powerful exhaust pipe). My stand on this, you may not think good tires & brakes are essential because you ride like a total wussy but you'll never know when the next piece of sh1t will fall. God has a nasty sense of humour at times. When sh1t does fall, would you rather be glad that good tires/brakes saved you & your life or would you rather save the money on brakes & tires but spend it on a crash because your bike ain't up to it? I'm grateful I'm still around in this world because of that. In 1995, I whacked into the back of a car at about 60km/h. My travelling speed seconds before the accident was a constant 200 to 230km/h. If I saved the mega $$$ and not have bought better brakes, I would have hit the car at a faster speed & flew further (& faster). By the way, I landed 1/2 metre before the tree, so I'm really thankful.

Sh1t happened to me again in 1996 (My last crash) when I was riding like a total wussy (40km/h). I don't want to bore any of you with the details but to cut it short, irregardless of speed, sh1t can happen. Think safety first, money second. No point saving a million dollars but not live to spend it.

true everything else u can save on but not brakes and tyres!

Originally posted by Shockard@May 24 2005, 07:58 PM

What you mean? Full throttle still stuck at 120 km/h?

can say near to full. dun dare to push it becoz of the piston. will try it again once i hit 2000km. but if still can't hit, wat could be the prob??? :confused:

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by FireSpitter@May 24 2005, 06:38 PM

i find that very true. good brakes and good tyres are very essential to the rider therefore i dun scrimp on these. but u dun need to say newbies. i find it offensive.

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@May 24 2005, 09:25 PM

i want to get the battlax tyre that uses radial thread any1 noes what model is it? and roughly how much? thanks...

Just get the BridgeStone BT039SS. Its good enough.

For the cheapest price, go HKL or Ah Boy

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by razorblade41@May 24 2005, 10:55 PM

can say near to full. dun dare to push it becoz of the piston. will try it again once i hit 2000km. but if still can't hit, wat could be the prob??? :confused:

You got try dragging from lower gears? Check and see if it's stuck at any rpm.

Originally posted by razorblade41@May 24 2005, 10:56 PM

but u dun need to say newbies. i find it offensive.

offensive it maybe but true to the fullest extent :sian:

ask around which lao jiao use IRC rubbers :confused:

forum is here to share information as well guidance its only useful if 1 heed them

Originally posted by tom3694@May 25 2005, 01:15 AM

offensive it maybe but true to the fullest extent :sian:

ask around which lao jiao use IRC rubbers :confused:

forum is here to share information as well guidance its only useful if 1 heed them

ya loh..if dun like,can dun follow 1 mah

continue use IRC tyres..no1 will care

i 4yrs experience i oso tink i newbie...hahahha

cos laojiao firespitter say 1...well,makes sense

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by ddaniel@May 25 2005, 01:45 AM

ya loh..if dun like,can dun follow 1 mah

continue use IRC tyres..no1 will care

i 4yrs experience i oso tink i newbie...hahahha

cos laojiao firespitter say 1...well,makes sense

yea....agreed...he's experience and wisdom in bikes, i have no doubt.

Ride or Die!!!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by razorblade41@May 24 2005, 10:56 PM

i find that very true. good brakes and good tyres are very essential to the rider therefore i dun scrimp on these. but u dun need to say newbies. i find it offensive.

(1) The truth ALWAYS hurts. (2) Your mind is like a parachute. It works best when it's open. (3) The objective is to help you realise. My aim is to save you, not start a verbal war. (4) Remember to treat me a cup of drink if you saved your bike from a horrible situation because of your new better tires or managed to brake in time.

I hope you do see where I'm coming from & realise I'm not approaching this on a offensive or personal path. "SHOCK" therapy has been proven the best way for a person to learn. Now do you want to remember that DO NOT SAVE MONEY ON BRAKES/TIRES by:-

(1) SHOCK THERAPY No 1. My "offensive" speech, my relentless nagging at some riders whom I have been barking at for months and still haven't changed their tires or

(2) SHOCK THERAPY No 2. Falling off your bike after a skid which you could have saved if you had 5% more grip or didn't managed to brake in time because you needed better brakes or 2 metres more.

Your choice... but then again, all who reads this owes me a can of Coca Cola for words of wisdom anyway!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by tom3694@May 23 2005, 11:22 PM

less than $20 bucks

Oei brudder, my ex phone died (Lost some phone numbers including yours) & my new job is consuming my brain cells at a rapid rate but I will still have to see you sometime next week. Lets arrange one mid next week night will ya? Or should we include some KRR kakis who wants to join us?

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by Lass@May 24 2005, 10:24 PM

true everything else u can save on but not brakes and tyres!

no need to do up forks and suspension coz they are not involved in action of brakin?

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by TheSquid@May 25 2005, 09:22 AM

no need to do up forks and suspension coz they are not involved in action of brakin?

A wise one knows who to flame & who not to flame. Your choice to start one here with the wrong person is wrong X 2. Now fook off to where you came from or if you really am looking for flawed remarks to criticise, I've got one whole good thread for you.. try the link on tango zulu mama. You'd either be laughing so hard, you'd get a sore throat or you'd be shaking your head so hard till the CNB officer calls for reinforcements.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@May 25 2005, 08:53 AM

Oei brudder, my ex phone died (Lost some phone numbers including yours) & my new job is consuming my brain cells at a rapid rate but I will still have to see you sometime next week. Lets arrange one mid next week night will ya? Or should we include some KRR kakis who wants to join us?

my hp no 98577971

should not be a problem as long i check my schedule :thumb:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by TheSquid@May 25 2005, 09:22 AM

And for the record, I have done absolutely zero things to the forks & suspension (Except change the forks oil) in this bike. I have not found a reason to and they have been holding very well. Not a common comment for a stock setup, especially a Kawasaki! My common comments for Kawasaki is always lousy suspension & good power but the KRR is the opposite. Strange... maybe they made the bike at the wrong end of the globe and things ended up the other way round!