I tried my friend's SP, the riding posture like very low leh. My knees are resting on the fairing, then really have to lean forward to bend my elbows abit if not ride like ah beng hands straight.

On KRR, riding posture like more relaxed and is higher. Maybe my legs too long. :sian:

Originally posted by d0n^@May 28 2005, 09:21 PM

hrm..i agree

outlook of SP is really good...but the fuel consumption can kill my wallet

haha, didnt noe SP eat so much fuel, my fuel keep leaking from the top of my key hole where the pump fuel thingy is, is it i pump too full ? but it does leak from the bottom of my bike...

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by CasperTan@May 29 2005, 07:50 AM

haha, didnt noe SP eat so much fuel, my fuel keep leaking from the top of my key hole where the pump fuel thingy is, is it i pump too full ? but it does leak from the bottom of my bike...

The chances of your petrol leaking from your keyhole is as great as you winning the Australian $25 Million draw. Not impossible, but highly unlikely. The liquid that usually seen present there is rainwater most of the time. Wet your finger and smell it...

Originally posted by razorblade41@May 27 2005, 06:58 PM

serious ah? hey..its my bday too!!!..lol..happy bday in advance!

haha wad a coincidence.. 2nd guy i noe who has the same bdae as me. :cheer:

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by FireSpitter@May 27 2005, 05:49 PM

This forum is equipped with the latest state of the art, ATtendance predictive Mode (ATM). When outings are organised, the ATM will sense the likelihood amongst the members to turn up and the names will self appear. For those names that appear but if for some unfathomable reasons, they decline to come out, they will be subjected to fines (Amount will be decided by the outing organiser). Birthday boys or girls MUST attend.....

heh same as razorblade.. spending the day wif my gf. change the date or wad la.. fri nite? cos some ppl not free on weekdays.

Originally posted by d0n^@May 28 2005, 01:26 AM

hm

u referring to HEL brakehose?

im intending to change for the front only

the back one is quite good already...sometimes i feel it's too good...wheel lock easily

yeah HEL hose. same here im only changing the front. i dun really use the rear brakes. only for cornerings ah.

Originally posted by razorblade41@May 28 2005, 01:03 PM

HEL brakehose for front how much...?? if add installation??

its $160 w/o installation and $180 wif installation.

Originally posted by CasperTan@May 28 2005, 06:35 PM

haha, ok thanks coz i';m going there on course, anyway got to go already all reach liaoz except me, lol, if wanna look for me add me at msn [email protected]

if u guys need help ard that area can ask me. cos i live at kaki bukit area. bedok reservoir rd to be exact. :thumb:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by w3rT@May 29 2005, 06:10 PM

heh same as razorblade.. spending the day wif my gf. change the date or wad la.. fri nite? cos some ppl not free on weekdays.

The job of the organiser is never appreciated. If I plan on weekdays, some will say why don't plan weekends. If I planned it on the weekends, some will say......, likewise for early & later timings.

Bottomline:- You can never please everybody. If we're supportive of an event that is planned and if we're keen to attend it, we will find a way to attend it.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by w3rT@May 29 2005, 06:26 PM

if u guys need help ard that area can ask me. cos i live at kaki bukit area. bedok reservoir rd to be exact. :thumb:

Finally someone that owns a KRR that lives NOT in the west side.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by CasperTan@May 28 2005, 06:35 PM

haha, ok thanks coz i';m going there on course, anyway got to go already all reach liaoz except me, lol, if wanna look for me add me at msn [email protected]

Good idea you gave me... who else is on messenger?

Add mine (At your own peril) [email protected]

Originally posted by FireSpitter@May 29 2005, 09:23 PM

Good idea you gave me... who else is on messenger?

Add mine (At your own peril) [email protected]

Msn for Krr riders in this forum:

Firespitter - [email protected]

Casper Tan - [email protected]

razorblade41 - [email protected]

Free feel to add. :smile:

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by CasperTan@May 29 2005, 07:50 AM

hm..i tink u mean the fuel leak out frm the fuel cap keyhole?

this kind of case i tink u really overpump yr petrol already

normally i pump ard 8.4litres juz before i go into reserve tank

how's yrs?

Originally posted by d0n^@May 30 2005, 01:03 AM

hm..i tink u mean the fuel leak out frm the fuel cap keyhole?

this kind of case i tink u really overpump yr petrol already

normally i pump ard 8.4litres juz before i go into reserve tank

how's yrs?

leak from the bottom of ur bike?? hey..i kena that before. either u pump too much or ur tank could be a lil rusty(this one i'm not too sure abt it...ask the pros)

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

kipps petrol tank has a overflow hole to waste petrol through the drainage pipe notices if u open yr farring, there 4 hose infront of yr gearbox. 1 of it is the overflow pipe. so i don;t know y yr petrol comes out from yr key hole?? mayb the overflow hole is stuck????

Originally posted by razorblade41@May 30 2005, 01:06 AM

leak from the bottom of ur bike?? hey..i kena that before. either u pump too much or ur tank could be a lil rusty(this one i'm not too sure abt it...ask the pros)

eh..u resprayed yr bike ah?

to become the one in yr signature? :confused:

Originally posted by whazzup@May 30 2005, 01:14 AM

where gt msn just yahoo mail 1??????

Have. My friend managed to create his account use his own webhost email. :sian:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@May 29 2005, 09:21 PM

Finally someone that owns a KRR that lives NOT in the west side.

im the only 1 staying in the east side?? :faint: