greetings pple..

Need s0me help n all of ur MONEY!!(2cents,suggestion haha).

My case: 1st of all i prefer scramblers over s4. I love scramblers!

But i've thought of buying s4 cos i want to 'tompang' my sick mum to-n-fro hospital for her checkups every mth. As all of u guys said, s4 is great for pillion heavy pple as my mum is quite heavy.

So nw, shld i buy s4?

Im stil scho0ling. Ns in bout 3 mths time. Thanks for all e comments brothers, abangs, uncles,granduncles..

After the creation of man

God saw there was something missing

But it was not nature

For it was already beautiful

It was not the animals

For they had been before

It was not wisdom

For man would surely reach it

And on the 7th day he knew

What had been forgotten

It was

HeavyMetal

• Replies 24

with ur situation i would rather save the money for ur mum as she needs it more....plus if u ar goin to NS how much can ur pay be rite...need to pay installment some more...use wat u have first......its just an advice bro.....

ya bro..the money u wanna buy s4, save it. use it for public transport to send your mum for her checkups. after ns, got bigger pay, can get bigger bike.

tak perlu, jgn belanja beb..nanti ns gaji tak seberape..

save $$$ to buy a QQ, better to pillion ur mum using a car den a bike :faint:

all the abangs here has given the best advise ;) you can tompang your mum over with your current 2b bike now if you have one. Keep it throughout NS would be good..

alot of pple actually downgrade before going ns.. furthermore, your mom's health isnt good.. you should save that money, take cab to fetch your mom to and fro hospital.. after ns then decide if your finances allow you to change bike..

bro,

if you are really thinking of getting a bike. den i think pulsar should be good!

i think it can carry ur required load AND! the fuel consumption is low. so you save alot! ALOT! on that!

not quite sure about the price of pulsar thou.... :confused:

hope it gives u an alternative bro!

Unless u get SCDF fire fighter..then better not buy s4.

Enlisting NS with a new SUPER FOUR is equal suicide... :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Just save up di money 4 future use...

Since your mum is ill, is advisable 2 take di public transport ;) ;) ;)

Great health 4 u and your Mum. :thumb:

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

Bro dont buy Super 4 lah. U are stuck in 3 situations; currently schooling, NS soon & with a sick mum i would not recommend it lah. If u get a super four u will only add to your burden. When I was serving NS I left my bike to the care of my cousin. If u kena the easy vocations like clerk or storeman then its good at least its an 8 to 5 work period. But what if u are stuck in tougher unit like Guards or Infantry? Book out only on Sat, weekday nights off only if ur CSM in in good mood. Otherwise u are paying the bike for no apparent reason.

NS allowance is not much. Take it from us who served before. Dont add more to ur burden.

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

Better don't buy la bro. Right now i ns..But sharing my dad's ver s can oredy feel the pinch. Somemore i got study loan to pay.. if i get a s4 on my own can die i tell u. Unless like Firdaus say u tio firefighter in ns than can afford la.

Keep your scrambler dube...for your own use of course..unless you want to load it on with your mom only once a month.

Not sure how far your clinic is that you have to send your mom..but like all those bright ppl here that suggest you take public transport. If I were you, I rather spend time with her in a cab, have the comfort of aircon and less risk and away from the rain. I bet you too...do a little maths and the cost of cab fee x12 to and fro is still cheaper and lots of leftover compare to owning a S4...that's about my 3 cents :)

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

My own personal experience. I own super 4 nw & serving NS. It's realli a heavy burden. But then glad to sae 10 more days to my ORD...

It kind of commit suicide when owning super 4 during NS time. Tink back $400 where gt enuff for yr basic use. Dun tok about bike lor. If gt smoke more worse.

For yr situation lots of fellow bikers friend provided u lots of gd suggestion which u can put into consideration. Dun follow my footstep. It's a painful experience. When u ORD then get bigger bike. There is always time to wait...

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q292/hohaoyi/1_394809140l.jpg

My Humble "Xiao Huang S4"

If money is not really and issue and die die you must buy a bike, forget S4 since your love is scrambler. Go for scrambler. And for god's sake, please don't pillion your mum. As safe as you think it is, i will personally not risk it bro. Think your mum definitely deserve a cab ride or bus ride with you. So please take public transport with her...

1) 1994 - 1996 - FE2367G....8) 2011 - 2011 - FS1313U

2) 1996 - 1999 - FF3643Y....9) 2015 - 2015 - FBB1931Y

3) 1999 - 2004 - FG301Z.....10) 2012 - 2017 - FBF8845X

4) 2004 - 2006 - FW3936M..11) 2015 - 2016 - FT4243M

5) 2006 - 2009 - FR8814A...12) 2016 - 2018- FBA5560M

6) 2009 - 2011 - FW5920U..13) 2017 - .........- FBK89#%L

7) 2011 - 2011 - FBE5577U.14) 2018 - .........- FBK85#%P

ya .. take cab will be better ..

Date of No. Plate Registered

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

FZ 202 B - 12/03/2005, Sold $1000 - 10/05/2014

ya save the money to take cab n when u go ns ver little time to use it

I agree with all the above posts except for sabbaha's...Think b4 u commit...NS pay, a real darn pinch in the butt...unless like fir said, u kena firefighter..still be a burden but at least it a lil lightened..as for the issue of pillioning ur mom, i'd suggest going public...at least rain or shine can still send her for her check-ups...even if u got s4 oso i dun recommend getting ur mom to pillion...real dangerous...if she can't tahan how? Best is to go public...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

woah!!! I dunno hw to thk all the abang2,ahgong2,brother2 out there..! You guy r so damn concern esp for my sick mum. Im so touch n bloody appreciate it man'.

Nw i understand the core of my situation. Its e $ issue n e safety while travelling. N nvr tot NS feels like entering HELLGATE! Mayb i just stick to my piyo-piyo. Hah! Mayb God's Will, aft Ns cn buy small2 car hor . Once again thks guys. Sory if i dun mention ur names bt wat i cn say, all nf u out there is one hell of a caring loving being(rider)!!!

After the creation of man

God saw there was something missing

But it was not nature

For it was already beautiful

It was not the animals

For they had been before

It was not wisdom

For man would surely reach it

And on the 7th day he knew

What had been forgotten

It was

HeavyMetal

In NS, wanna ride S4 not easy i tell you. I'm in NS too, riding damn "Sat" lah. but then when u have to pay for petrol and insurance and not to mention the maintainance of the bike.. cry till no tears man.. unlike the rest of the bros, i don't recommend taking public. In army, get a cheap bike with good fuel consumption. Kups, phantoms etc.. No transport + book out unit = bang balls

...IMHO...

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg