i was wondering how much can these 2 screw that lock the suspension cost..i was charge at $37 for these 2 screw

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

• Replies 19

i was wondering how much can these 2 screw that lock the suspension cost..i was charge at $37 for these 2 screw

Just the screws without the bolt?...Should be less than a dollar or two..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

the screw that needs to use allen key one?? u got ask around other shops for prices??

i did't ask other shop..i get it from Uxxxqxe and he told me is $37 the 2 screw which u lock ur suspension and the bike..

Ohh the allen key ones...not sure about the price...i was thinking that you asked for the screw that mounts the suspension guard. Maybe you want to ask FJT at rowell road?...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

i did't ask other shop..i get it from Uxxxqxe and he told me is $37 the 2 screw which u lock ur suspension and the bike..

u mean it locked the suspension to the bike or lock the suspension and the bike?

it lock the suspension to the bike..

uxxqxx ar ... expensive shop to go to other then oil change ... even the oil change i find it expensive . go look ard , u get cheaper price ....

it lock the suspension to the bike..

then does yrs have the metal cover to cover the screw which commonly seen on S4 protection the suspension?

i think for that price is the security bolts.

just a wild guess since TS doesn't provide any pics or details.

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg

Its the extended out bolt rite. So that can put the bracket lock for suspension one izit. For Super 4 one izit. Dunno abt the price but i knw not cheap.

Screws can be very expensive one. You can check Cagiva OEM fairing screws lor hahaha i small tiny one also 20 bucks liaoz i think.

especially those weirdly tapered screws like the Honda fuel cap screws..

TS is paying for a apir of security bolts.. which are not expensively priced..

i bought mine for abt $30 just for 1 piece 2yrs back when it's still new to the market..

especially those weirdly tapered screws like the Honda fuel cap screws..

TS is paying for a apir of security bolts.. which are not expensively priced..

i bought mine for abt $30 just for 1 piece 2yrs back when it's still new to the market..

Pictures paints a thousand words rather than keep the whole community in suspense.........

I thought that is the metal bar with holes to cover the suspension screws...then the metal bar is screwed inside using 8mm. Should be under $15 if TS talking about that.

So far special bolts people use to secure exhausts. Suspension never hear before leh.

There are other ways to get the screws....one way is to order online lor. Can sure many security screws....DO TAKE NOTE....HAVING SPECIAL SCREWS ON YOUR BIKE DOES NOT MEAN CANNOT BE STOLEN....It only deter crooks....only takes longer time to do the job.

DO TAKE NOTE....HAVING SPECIAL SCREWS ON YOUR BIKE DOES NOT MEAN CANNOT BE STOLEN....It only deter crooks....only takes longer time to do the job.

Hohoho.... You pro huh hahahaha....

biting_point state he bought $30. TS said he was charge $37. So i think ok la mabbe plus install for 7 bucks lor.... Kana chop abit only.. No choice cos if you dunno then you get chopped....

I last time also dunno much so my brake hose leak then went to YS. Tell me hose spoil and brake caliper spoil. I was WTF i just rode yesterday, its just seems like someone trying to get the hose but go no time kinna thingy. So ok la i think change hose will do. And you knw wat he charge me? $80 bucks and he didnt tell me before hand.... WTF stupid brake hose for $80.... HEL brake also not so ex la and its only a rear brake hose. And the best part is that he didnt even pour in brake fluid and ask me to go.... WTF.....

Must one...if you can think of 1 thing....the crook will always be ahead of you...I think they attend short part-time courses on how to steal things hahha.

Hohoho.... You pro huh hahahaha....

biting_point state he bought $30. TS said he was charge $37. So i think ok la mabbe plus install for 7 bucks lor.... Kana chop abit only.. No choice cos if you dunno then you get chopped....

Bro error sia...

Biting_point bought 1 piece @ $30

TS bought 2 @ $37 its cheap liao loh...

Must one...if you can think of 1 thing....the crook will always be ahead of you...I think they attend short part-time courses on how to steal things hahha.

HAha... :lol::lol::lol:

Maybe some went Full time>? :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg