• Replies 13.6k

oh when is your next pract? maybe i can book same time with you ^^ i hope tmr pass then book CR before pract 5

2B TP second try - 11/11/10

First bike - NSR 150 SP - 22/11/10

2A TP first try - 02/08/13

Second bike - Honda CBR400R - 10/08/13

Current bike - Honda CB400SF Revo - 19/09/14

too bad, i tmr but 1245 pract. yes. btw how old are you ?

Hi guys, just wanna ask, do we have unlimited tries for the etrial? isit to prepare us for internal evaluation oni or both IE and RTT?

ALPHA MIKE FOXTROT

~ decode the message

too bad, i tmr but 1245 pract. yes. btw how old are you ?

19 this year. :D.

Im not really sure about the number of tries for the etrial test. But i think to prepare for both internal evaluation and RTT.

oh still studying ??

eh same, also 19 in NP

btw, can pass prac 3 on first try?

can, i passed mine on first try, during figure 8 just don't be afraid of swerving your bike, and for the slope, it's up to you ald. (:

awesome, gonna pass it first time then. thanks bro

ALPHA MIKE FOXTROT

~ decode the message

awesome, gonna pass it first time then. thanks bro[/quote l]

not a problem, you're welcome.

good luck too

Can anyone tell me how they conduct the circuit revision? will there be an instructor to guide us (in case we need help or what..) or is it we own time own target? booking my 1st CR but duno wad to expect.. :p

me too, just booked my cr on tue. my pract 4 instructor say just bring a pen, they will teach us whr to check blindspot.

Hi guys, just wanna ask, do we have unlimited tries for the etrial? isit to prepare us for internal evaluation oni or both IE and RTT?

lol i maxed my etrial coz i kept forgetting or no time to go. after 7 etrials need to pay $5.35 for subsequent ones i think. should be for both IE and RTT so dont waste.

btw i think etrial test 6 e most useful. the questions always come out for IE.

just to check with you ppl here more familiar with cdc.

what bike does cdc use for class 2A now?

i heard from friends they started to use YBR250 and not the XJR400 anymore.

is it true?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

not yet started, but soon..

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

failed prac2 again. Instructor say my bike handling no good. Whenever closing up the gap in front, my left leg will still be out but they say it's wrong so i try to put my leg up but feel like falling down leh and start to wobble. the distance so short onli. Any advice on how to keep my balance? thanks.

finally i see FBE fazer 6.. HAHAHA! after 3 years..

waa... the old fazer should retire liao.. really very jialat already.. worse than those XJR.. :S

wah lol interesting. next week napfa i think after that then i book. probably by that time you prac 5 liao lol.

hopefully that day i will be of top performance and not waste my money.

why you all want to learn bike?

learn bike for flexible transport and fetch "chai"

guys i need ur help..my bday tis21 march and going to enroll on tat date..so wats the budget for cdc?i honestly can ride bike like chgg gear signalling etc...and wat is the TP date roughly if i book tis march 21 and if i attend lesson and prac regularly???thx

jus enroll the lessons, and enjoy... you need to complete all lessons before you can book the TP.. how fast u can get the TP depends how fast u can pass all the lessons..

Can anyone tell me how they conduct the circuit revision? will there be an instructor to guide us (in case we need help or what..) or is it we own time own target? booking my 1st CR but duno wad to expect.. :p

own time own target, but there is a instructor assigned before the lesson starts to brief u everything. if u in doubt, ask him before u proceed to the revision... u can always ask him again if u need more advise.. but usually circuit revision is to brush up your skill on your weakness..

just to check with you ppl here more familiar with cdc.

what bike does cdc use for class 2A now?

i heard from friends they started to use YBR250 and not the XJR400 anymore.

is it true?

their XJR still in quite good condition.. think won't be so fast to change..

failed prac2 again. Instructor say my bike handling no good. Whenever closing up the gap in front, my left leg will still be out but they say it's wrong so i try to put my leg up but feel like falling down leh and start to wobble. the distance so short onli. Any advice on how to keep my balance? thanks.

ur left foot should be on the footrest, just put down ur right leg. when move up abit to close the gap, jus throttle a bit, move up ur right leg on footrest then put down on the ground again... that's it..

if u still got difficult, go earlier to see how other ppl do it.. then try to simulate the skill in ur mind.. it works for me.. :)

guys i need ur help..my bday tis21 march and going to enroll on tat date..so wats the budget for cdc?i honestly can ride bike like chgg gear signalling etc...and wat is the TP date roughly if i book tis march 21 and if i attend lesson and prac regularly???thx

can ride bike don't mean you can handle the bike safely..

anyone knows cdc defensive riding theory and practical?

is 3 theory 1 practical or 1 theory 3 practical? and is it complete one shot? or if you fail u have to book again? half day and full day got differents?

i think you throttle inconsistent is it? too much will have noise, too little engine stall. so this one must feel and practice one. but as long as your clutch dont release so much/too little then okay already. throttle maintain; clutch control. put your leg up when you are stable, not immediately you know right.

actually just sit straight dont panic. like that should be no problem already. i also didnt pass prac 2 with 1 try. easy..

Don't worry.. I took prac2 4 times okay! All because at first I didn't know what the hell I was doing (wrong blindspots, wide turn etc) but eventually I got the hang of it through practice and also by asking the instructor what my mistakes were and ask their advice on what is the correct method/technique.

Anyway what I will do to maintain balance when closing gap is to throttle abit, not too much else will bang the bike in front.. only when I'm stable enough then I put my leg up to footrest.. if the gap too small i don't bother to put my foot up at all. lol.

Don't get too stressed up about these things.. you just got to tell yourself all you need is a little practice and you can do it.. I always try to think positive and it helps.. hope it will help you too :cheeky:

yeah, the main ting is clutch control. wen u throttle maintain alr, the speed is based on the clutch, the more u let go, the more it will go faster until max speed for the gear

ALPHA MIKE FOXTROT

~ decode the message