• Replies 13.6k

WOOOO after 5 attempts finally passed pract 1. :D Annnddd many more practs to come. Excited. What do i have to expect for practical 2?

woo! congrats!

prac2 is basically about blindspots. you will have to do a left turn followed by a right turn and also they will teach you how to filter lane. once you know the procedure (when and where to check blindspots etc), it'll be easy! :p

if you're in doubt, do ask the instructor. blindspots can be confusing if you dont know what you're doing (like me last time) lol.

spotted a ger taking prac 1 today.. damn cute sia.. *slurps*

oops =x

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

tomorrow morning will be my prac 1... any tips for me cause iam a noob... i booked the prac online and it start at 10.20 so what time do i have to reach there? my friend told me to come 1 hour earlier for the introduction.... which issit?

thanks for any advise!

Money to bloW

yes, you have to be there earlier for introduction/orientation.

1hr before lesson.

so it's about 9.20.

tomorrow morning will be my prac 1... any tips for me cause iam a noob... i booked the prac online and it start at 10.20 so what time do i have to reach there? my friend told me to come 1 hour earlier for the introduction.... which issit?

thanks for any advise!

Go at 0920. Try to be there atleast 10 minutes earlier. Because you need to pass them your student booklet and also collect your number tag.

@crazydj

i want to clear as fast as i can mah. anyway just cleared it today. Prac 3 this sunday.

any tips on how to do the figure 8?

@trizola

How long you must wait for ur RTT? Anyway wish u gd luck and all the best!:thumb:

initially i also found big problem doing fig 8. later learned that best way is to throttle constantly (ie dont open and close throttle - just leave open) and control speed using rear brakes. look far ahead and lean into the turn... don't push on the bars too much to turn...

hope it helps!

Go at 0920. Try to be there atleast 10 minutes earlier. Because you need to pass them your student booklet and also collect your number tag.

its orientation.. take tag and pass booklet no need 10mins bah? :sian:

@FalconOne

Yea found out my mistakes already. Just passed Prac 3 today.... after 3 times. phewww.

I love humanity but I hate people.The more I see of man,the more I like dogs.

finally i passed(2nd attempt)!!! woot! congrats to those who passed today! me is tag number 24...

Class 3 - 08 June 2007

Class 2B- 18 Feb 2010 ^_^

finally i passed(2nd attempt)!!! woot! congrats to those who passed today! me is tag number 24...

Grats bro.. tag 20 here! :cheeky:

Finally passed liao..wee.. well done to those that passed! to those that didn't make it, do keep trying and try again! You will get it eventually! :cheers:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

Congrats! Woo.

On a side note, I totally bombed pract2. I have no idea why I can't seem to control the bike properly today. Engine stalled so many times. Super Tulan. Any tips for pract 2?

Grats bro.. tag 20 here! :cheeky:

Finally passed liao..wee.. well done to those that passed! to those that didn't make it, do keep trying and try again! You will get it eventually! :cheers:

hahahahha... dude! so this is your nick! lol

Congrats! Woo.

On a side note, I totally bombed pract2. I have no idea why I can't seem to control the bike properly today. Engine stalled so many times. Super Tulan. Any tips for pract 2?

i stalled engine a lot of times during lesson 2 too... try to throttle more? keep trying...

Class 3 - 08 June 2007

Class 2B- 18 Feb 2010 ^_^

release clutch like tickling someone, leg kiap the tank like kiap ur bf, see where u want to go, floor no gold.

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

Anyone can help?

Get this msg when trying to book 2B Lesson 1.

At least 1 Session(s) of 2B ORIENTATION must be booked to book 2BL1

But, drop down menu no 2B ORIENTATION leh. Am I missing something here?

Never let someone else's irrational fears hold you back.

Anyone can help?

Get this msg when trying to book 2B Lesson 1.

At least 1 Session(s) of 2B ORIENTATION must be booked to book 2BL1

But, drop down menu no 2B ORIENTATION leh. Am I missing something here?

I had the same problem. they did not activate 2B Orientation first. You need to call them or go there and ask customer service to get it fixed. Then you will see 2B Orientation in drop down menu. good luck...

Ah.. ok. Thanks.

Never let someone else's irrational fears hold you back.