Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

so sad to hear tat. cos i noe is red white movistar paintwork was jus up after he skidded not long ago. anyway is his injuries serious?

wat do u think?

hospital 3 days =X

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

ride safely :) the road shows no mercy..

guys..urgent help here...

Just now on my way back from work...encountered light rain. When i get back to my Multi Storey Carpark, the engine just dies off suddenly and the red Engine Oil light comes on.

I was on first gear. I put to neutural gear and start, it works. After a while, it dies off again.

Got power, Engine oil changed less than a month ago. Got petrol as well...

What seems to be the problem now.... :cry:

guys..urgent help here...

Just now on my way back from work...encountered light rain. When i get back to my Multi Storey Carpark, the engine just dies off suddenly and the red Engine Oil light comes on.

I was on first gear. I put to neutural gear and start, it works. After a while, it dies off again.

Got power, Engine oil changed less than a month ago. Got petrol as well...

What seems to be the problem now.... :cry:

Jem...as spoken, since your bike can start right after it "dies", the electicals are fine. The problem might have been something internal. Could be the carb, engine, anything internal etc...

I could whip up guesses for ya but I'm not quite a guru though...maybe Clifford can help?

could it be your spark plug problem?

06 April - 06 Oct - NSR150SP

06 Nov - 07 May - SPARKS 135

07 May - 08 Sept - Honda RVF NC35

08 Oct - Current - Yamaha 125Z

08 Dec - Current -Yamaha YZFR6`06

Riding is always a Passion

Hello all RVFians, just to compile a List Of Contacts. Please kindly state down your nick , name, contact no. and location.

North

1. Linglila - Andy - 96158734(woodlands)

2. The^Beast - Nelson Lim - 91226200 (Yishun)

3. SaintsSs----> Hr -->90055646 (Woodlands)

4. Spitfire - Surain_Jeremy - 92204745 (Woodlands)

5. RVF ROSSI - 90849953 - (WOODLANDS)

6. ronshir - 90011006 (Yishun)

7. desteo - desmond - 96393358 (amk)

8. zongbao - zongbao >>> 81128326 (serangoon north)

9. rvf_prince - stanley - 90694308 (serangoon north)

10. [3]`chUn - chUn >>> ( hougang )

11. slize - Joel >> 90666411 (serangoon north)

West

1. Vtec 88 -Derek - 98759408 (Bt Panjang)

2. Noobs -Mingyuan -93877698 (pasir panjang)

3. safety first >>>> mel >>>>> 91001467 >>> (boon lay)

4. Dinesh - Dinesh - 92381422 (Dover) ---- Long Live The King!!!!

5. kenNUFC - Ken ==> 91083697 (Jurong west)

6. redbeacon - the other Nelson >>> ******** (Bt Panjang)

7. RvF RaY - Raymond - 90679910 (Bt Panjang)

8. Tenshi86 - Jeremy - 96171156 (Jurong West)

9. Impy - Michele (Bukit Batok)

10. gentoro - Chris - 96905055 - (Bt Panjang)

11. Alyce - 81005985 (Bt Panjang)

East

1. dreamsStar - jeremy - 98550715 (tampines)

2. Jym - Jym - 94366437 (Eunos Crescent)

3. Destinee - Jeremy - 91801776 (Tampines)

4. slap - Tommy - 81264752 (Tampines)

5. gryffindor88 - Desmond >>> 90072328 (tampines)

6. RVF_Kenny - Kenny >>> 90614352 (Bedok)

7. Sn0w_MaN - Wayne (lady) -94848982 (Punggol)

8. darky - 96520821 (also tampines)

9. Yoshimura_86 - Eugene - 82336673 ( Bendemeer )

10. ayumiSteven - Steven/Qiuxi - 91060739 (Bedok)

11. tHoMaSO_o - Thomas - 90056178 (Bedok)

12. Makkusu - Max - 91818553 (Old Airport Road)

13. BrOkEn - Nicholas - 98229409 (Bedok North)

14. fufu - Ah fu - 90214385 - (Geylang Bahru)

15. phudzlee - Fadzli - 91468263 - (Pasir Ris)

16. jojojo - wilson - 93805584 (Tampines)

Unknown??

1. DoubleBrotherz - DeeBan - 91803512

Keep the list GOING~

Edited by Quincy

sometimes it might be ur coil/rectifier or ur setting not right? my fren had this problem b4 its due to his coil and rectifier

I found the problem already.... Here's what happened.

Shortly after i posted my problem, i went down to test bike again. Met my friend who happened to pass by and i stopped to have a chat with him. Shortly into the chat, my bike power blink 2 times and engine dies off.

As he is a graduate in Electrical Engineering, he told me my bike is running a faulty power.

So, we both push the bike to the void deck and he brought down his voltage test meter, laptop and mobile printer, while i went to get my screw drivers and strip the whole bike of its farings, locate the wirings and he did a 30 points check on every single wirings with the test meter connected to the laptop and the printer printing out page by page of voltage graph, rectifier, the Revtech Impendence stabilizer Graph and the Fuse graph.

After the test, both of us examine the long list of voltage graph and discovered abnormalities in the yellow wirings graph connected to the voltmeter. True to its test, i realise the yellow wirings is rather quite hot. And the revtec impendence stabiliser graph shows auto power cut in that channel.

Hence, my friend cut the wirings for my volt meter and realize that it's shared with the headlights which causes overloading & unequal power distribution which results in the destabilisation of the entire power supplied to the whole bike and it's a matter of time before something like that happens.

He told me the technician who does that has made a mistake.

Nonetheless..... i tested the bike again (only for a short journey) and it's fine now....(as compared to the frequent power cut previously). tomorrow i go about 25KM and see how first.

pro sia ur friend and best thing is he got those equipments and even bring down! such a nice friend.

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

I found the problem already.... Here's what happened.

As he is a graduate in Electrical Engineering, he told me my bike is running a faulty power.....

Bring your fren out and let us share share and know him. He will be a great asset, better than bike shop technician. I wish I studied engineering when young. haiz... :cry:

Enough of jokes. I am thinking of Mass Orgy Bike Washing outing, anyone? Any place for suggestion? Washing bike alone is boring.

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

Update: Took my bike to office. And it's running fine. Travelled about 25KM.

The best way to wired a voltmeter is actually direct onto the battery itself but you would need to add a on/off switch inbetween as the power will always be on..

The purpose of a voltmeter is to actually check if your rectifier is charging properly..

Alternatively, another way of connection would be the + of the voltmeter connect direct to ur ignition fuse which would result in whether the coil is running properly(Note: if your rectifier is gone, this connection wont show much)..The advantage of this is that the meter would be switch on when u turn on ur key..

Bring your fren out and let us share share and know him. He will be a great asset, better than bike shop technician. I wish I studied engineering when young. haiz... :cry:

Enough of jokes. I am thinking of Mass Orgy Bike Washing outing, anyone? Any place for suggestion? Washing bike alone is boring.

actually wash alone then will wash better cos will fully concentrate but wash together will be fun! also can make use of the chance to tok **** together.

Spray chain oil leh, 1 ppl very difficult to do. I feel like removing my lower fairing and scrap all the Sai out of the front spocket area and some other stuffs. Would be nicer if I had a gf and help me scrub (my bike :angel: ) and get wet together. lolz....

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

i am going malacca this weekend yeah.... should be arrange for a month end meet up

Spray chain oil leh, 1 ppl very difficult to do. I feel like removing my lower fairing and scrap all the Sai out of the front spocket area and some other stuffs. Would be nicer if I had a gf and help me scrub (my bike :angel: ) and get wet together. lolz....

eh when i alone wash, i just push forward the bike to spray the chain oil lo, no choice. haha get wet together.....lol cool! maybe u can organise? i think place sure will be at those multi story car park if not someone must bring down the water? or someone knows how to KOP water from those tap.

Pay money lor, 20cents per bucket. Most MSCP have this Pay$ water. Is it 20cents or more huh? Now staying in this area, never wash before but saw the machine b4.

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

there are some which put 20cents coins but there are some which is 25cents using cashcard. i think the place should be somewhere central so everyone will be willing to go no matter stay where. if the venue at east ar then west pple sure wont go liao, mostly la. haha

I'll join...

But no mass orgy alrite :angel: