Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Hello all RVFians, just to compile a List Of Contacts. Please kindly state down your nick , name, contact no. and location.

North

1. Linglila - Andy 96158734(woodlands)

2. The^Beast - Nelson Lim 91226200 (Yishun)

3. SaintsSs----> Hr --> 90055646 (Woodlands)

4. Spitfire - Surain_Jeremy 92204745 (Woodlands)

5. RVF ROSSI - 90849953 - (WOODLANDS)

6. ronshir - Ron 90011006 (Yishun)

7. desteo - desmond 96393358 (amk)

8. zongbao - zongbao >>> 81128326 (serangoon north)

9. rvf_prince - stanley 90694308 (serangoon north)

10. [3]`chUn - chUn >>> ( hougang )

11. slize - Joel >> 90666411 (serangoon north)

12. DoubleBrotherz - DeeBan 91803512

13. Rycel - 92290730 (Yishun)

14. YuaN_ - JinYuaN 91478879 (Woodlands) (On the road again)

15. kcng - derrick 97580042 (Yishun)

16. kaNe` - Jian Le 81618788 ( woodlands ) ( finally got 1 rvf xD )

17. striderX - ice ( name really exist in IC ) 81482076 ( bishan ) FINALLY!

West

1. Vtec 88 -Derek 98759408 (Bt Panjang)

2. Noobs -Mingyuan 93877698 (pasir panjang)

3. safety first >>>> mel >>> 91001467 >>> (boon lay)

4. Dinesh - Dinesh 92381422 (Dover) ---- Long Live The King!!!!

5. kenNUFC - Ken ==> 91083697 (Jurong west)

6. redbeacon - the other Nelson >>> ******** (Bt Panjang)

7. RvF RaY - Raymond 90679910 (Bt Panjang)

8. Tenshi86 - Jeremy 96171156 (Jurong West)

9. Impy - Michele (Bukit Batok)

10. gentoro - Chris 96905055 - (Bt Panjang)

11. Alyce - 81005985 (Bt Panjang)

12. Ah_ba - Joshua 98762599 (Jurong West)

13. asan786 - Asan 98584734 (Telok blangah)

East

1. dreamsStar - jeremy 98550715 (tampines)

2. Jym - Jym 94366437 (Eunos Crescent)

3. Destinee - Jeremy 91801776 (Tampines)

4. slap - Tommy 81264752 (Tampines)

5. gryffindor88 - Desmond >> 90072328 (tampines)

6. RVF_Kenny - Kenny >>> 90614352 (Bedok)

7. Sn0w_MaN - Wayne (lady) 94848982 (Punggol)

8. darky - 96520821 (tampines)

9. Yoshimura_86 - Eugene 82336673 ( Bendemeer )

10. ayumiSteven - Steven/Qiuxi 91060739 (Bedok)

11. tHoMaSO_o - Thomas 90056178 (Bedok)

12. Makkusu - Max 91818553 (Old Airport Road)

13. BrOkEn - Nicholas 98229409 (Bedok North)

14. fufu - Ah fu 90214385 - (Geylang Bahru)

15. phudzlee - Fadzli 91468263 - (Pasir Ris)

16. jojojo - wilson 93805584 (Tampines)

17. natgw - guanwei 91872278 (Simei)

18. nautyprem - PreM 94872143 (Punggol)

Keep the list GOING~

Edited by Quincy
  • Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

hahaha. ya loh. ur's also not bad ma. few months older than mine. :lol: :cheeky:

we both got 1st hand bike. RVF. LOL

of cos.. im not complaining.. hahaha..

If u dun have a IU unit with u or disposed off already juz go to STA or VICOM and install 1 give the reason as accident the cost of a new IU is $155.80 if not wrong but comes with a 5 year warranty. That is if u receive the letter coz i have a fren who disconnected his IU unit and until now haven't receive any summons from LTA.

if im not wrong, u can choose not to install IU. but very mafan..

of cos.. im not complaining.. hahaha..

if im not wrong, u can choose not to install IU. but very mafan..

lol. u not complaining. but i smell jealously that my RVF is younger than ur's. :cheeky: :p

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

I was there the entire time when they changed. And obviously i know the difference between metal n clutch plates. I even helped to fix it just for learning sake. Its just a matter of luck if someone happen to get it at cheaper cost. Like another person who gets clutch plates for $110, its cheap.

ok.. den u must be luckly..

which bike shop u did ur service? can recommend to us so we can get better deal =)

there is some shop quote me cheaper price.,abit cheaper ..

but i still prefer done at k&t all the product confrim original ,all come in honda packing..

i rather pay more to let the professional to fix it for me den doing it myself..

i'm willing to spend tat little more to get better service..

if not i would had brought clutch plate and metal plate from ah boy and pay a little labour go ah gua lane ask the mech fix it.. it would be alot cheaper..

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

o_O familiar?

ur fren?

Oh. wana check out the history loh. :p

oops.....:cheeky: :cheeky:

paiseh.... acknowledge wrong person... i don that rider....

my frd bike is diff nbr.. also FR 3 digits... keke

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect , every action in this world will bear a consequence

hey there......

Hello all RVFians, just to compile a List Of Contacts. Please kindly state down your nick , name, contact no. and location.

North

1. Linglila - Andy 96158734(woodlands)

2. The^Beast - Nelson Lim 91226200 (Yishun)

3. SaintsSs----> Hr --> 90055646 (Woodlands)

4. Spitfire - Surain_Jeremy 92204745 (Woodlands)

5. RVF ROSSI - 90849953 - (WOODLANDS)

6. ronshir - Ron 90011006 (Yishun)

7. desteo - desmond 96393358 (amk)

8. zongbao - zongbao >>> 81128326 (serangoon north)

9. rvf_prince - stanley 90694308 (serangoon north)

10. [3]`chUn - chUn >>> ( hougang )

11. slize - Joel >> 90666411 (serangoon north)

12. DoubleBrotherz - DeeBan 91803512

13. Rycel - 92290730 (Yishun)

14. YuaN_ - JinYuaN 91478879 (Woodlands) (On the road again)

15. kcng - derrick 97580042 (Yishun)

16. kaNe` - Jian Le 81618788 ( woodlands ) ( finally got 1 rvf xD )

17. striderX - ice ( name really exist in IC ) 81482076 ( bishan ) FINALLY! :angel:

West

1. Vtec 88 -Derek 98759408 (Bt Panjang)

2. Noobs -Mingyuan 93877698 (pasir panjang)

3. safety first >>>> mel >>> 91001467 >>> (boon lay)

4. Dinesh - Dinesh 92381422 (Dover) ---- Long Live The King!!!!

5. kenNUFC - Ken ==> 91083697 (Jurong west)

6. redbeacon - the other Nelson >>> ******** (Bt Panjang)

7. RvF RaY - Raymond 90679910 (Bt Panjang)

8. Tenshi86 - Jeremy 96171156 (Jurong West)

9. Impy - Michele (Bukit Batok)

10. gentoro - Chris 96905055 - (Bt Panjang)

11. Alyce - 81005985 (Bt Panjang)

12. Ah_ba - Joshua 98762599 (Jurong West)

13. asan786 - Asan 98584734 (Telok blangah)

East

1. dreamsStar - jeremy 98550715 (tampines)

2. Jym - Jym 94366437 (Eunos Crescent)

3. Destinee - Jeremy 91801776 (Tampines)

4. slap - Tommy 81264752 (Tampines)

5. gryffindor88 - Desmond >> 90072328 (tampines)

6. RVF_Kenny - Kenny >>> 90614352 (Bedok)

7. Sn0w_MaN - Wayne (lady) 94848982 (Punggol)

8. darky - 96520821 (tampines)

9. Yoshimura_86 - Eugene 82336673 ( Bendemeer )

10. ayumiSteven - Steven/Qiuxi 91060739 (Bedok)

11. tHoMaSO_o - Thomas 90056178 (Bedok)

12. Makkusu - Max 91818553 (Old Airport Road)

13. BrOkEn - Nicholas 98229409 (Bedok North)

14. fufu - Ah fu 90214385 - (Geylang Bahru)

15. phudzlee - Fadzli 91468263 - (Pasir Ris)

16. jojojo - wilson 93805584 (Tampines)

17. natgw - guanwei 91872278 (Simei)

18. nautyprem - PreM 94872143 (Punggol)

Keep the list GOING~

Edited by Quincy
`chUn;3544536']ok.. den u must be luckly..

which bike shop u did ur service? can recommend to us so we can get better deal =)

there is some shop quote me cheaper price.,abit cheaper ..

but i still prefer done at k&t all the product confrim original ,all come in honda packing..

i rather pay more to let the professional to fix it for me den doing it myself..

i'm willing to spend tat little more to get better service..

if not i would had brought clutch plate and metal plate from ah boy and pay a little labour go ah gua lane ask the mech fix it.. it would be alot cheaper..

when i say i fix, i meant i learnt from mechanic how to put the plates in correct orientation. I dont want to be a noob paying n learning nth. HE just showed me how to fix, meaning he himself will do it. and obviously i dont think im that dumb not to see if its original parts

Darkness is the soul that knows itself not.

isit? then if goes to inspection center w/o IU unit, what will happen?

That bloody IU is so dam* ugly, I wanna drop it whilst doing 100km/h.

Anyways, yes, I kena before. Took it out for track riding but forgot to put it back on. I went a week without it, planning to evade the ERP timings by waking up early to commute to work. But one day, I slept late and did went under one operational gantry.

Answering your question, if your IU is indeed faulty (I know how they check), they report this into their computer systems to sorta "fail" the inspection, and you will soon get a nice $70 summon.

In my case, my IU couldn't detect my cashcard way before then...the circuitry inside somehow got short-circuited. Got a brand spanking, albeit ugly, IU -- installed it for free as the previous one had warranty left, and went off.

im in not wrong pass gantry without cashcard or insufficient amt, $8+

pass gantry with error cashcard or IU, they will send letter ask u go inspection for free and repair/change IU for you if its still under warranty. new IU is $160.50 is i remember correctly. gst now 7%

and pass gantry WITHOUT IU. $70.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

pass gantry is only $10.50 10 bucks for admin fee and 50 cents for gantry...after 2 weeks if never pay than 70..kena most of the time...have the habit of forgetting cashcard.

nah.. my neighbour was telling me his sch got this gal wear skirt ride rvf.. sibei fierce :giddy:

i think i from tml morning on, before work must ride past simei ite and camp there for awhile before go work liao. :popcorn:

pass gantry is only $10.50 10 bucks for admin fee and 50 cents for gantry...after 2 weeks if never pay than 70..kena most of the time...have the habit of forgetting cashcard.

My summons are actually $4 + the amount that I didn't pay passing underneath the gantry :angel:

im quite sure passing with the whole IU is $70. can someone confirm on this? thank god im used to putting in my cashcard liao. i have to pass thru 4 bloody gantry everyday from monday to friday. :angry:

hey kenufc here is the pic of the footrest:cool:

yoshi footrest.JPG

yoshi footrest2.JPG

can comfirm with you cos on monday jus kena...pass without card in iu..today jus receive letter..haha

im talking abt passing without IU. not cashcard.. haha.

Hahahaha okie....i thought this summon is for those who forgot to put cashcard into the IU unit? Mine totally no IU unit readi...threw it away since its spoilt n no more warrenty...lol :angel:

they will send u a letter to ask u to go for inspection to check on ur IU cos they dunno issit u got IU but then the IU spoil or cashcard spoil or whatever reason behind. I think you go there just report lost or IU spoil so that they wont fine u. That is what happened to me, i went for inspection, the kind soul there ask me report lost can already then everything settled. :)

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

[ATTACH]45190[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]45191[/ATTACH]

wah nice leh! $50 nia, good buy manz! look so new..... regret not snatching with u! haha

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

That bloody IU is so dam* ugly, I wanna drop it whilst doing 100km/h.

Anyways, yes, I kena before. Took it out for track riding but forgot to put it back on. I went a week without it, planning to evade the ERP timings by waking up early to commute to work. But one day, I slept late and did went under one operational gantry.

Answering your question, if your IU is indeed faulty (I know how they check), they report this into their computer systems to sorta "fail" the inspection, and you will soon get a nice $70 summon.

In my case, my IU couldn't detect my cashcard way before then...the circuitry inside somehow got short-circuited. Got a brand spanking, albeit ugly, IU -- installed it for free as the previous one had warranty left, and went off.

im in not wrong pass gantry without cashcard or insufficient amt, $8+

pass gantry with error cashcard or IU, they will send letter ask u go inspection for free and repair/change IU for you if its still under warranty. new IU is $160.50 is i remember correctly. gst now 7%

and pass gantry WITHOUT IU. $70.

S$70.00 ?? 3 full tank petrol :giddy:

Life is short !

i think i from tml morning on, before work must ride past simei ite and camp there for awhile before go work liao. :popcorn:

notti notti. :cheeky:

im quite sure passing with the whole IU is $70. can someone confirm on this? thank god im used to putting in my cashcard liao. i have to pass thru 4 bloody gantry everyday from monday to friday. :angry:

0.50cent per entry? S$2 per day. S$ 14 per week :giddy:

put the IU unit inside the seat..

will not have this kind of worry....

sure can scan

I heard before but my fren S4, he put canot detect? any reason behind?

Life is short !

[ATTACH]45190[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]45191[/ATTACH]

wah nice leh! $50 nia, good buy manz! look so new..... regret not snatching with u! haha

wah.. realli very nice. that cartoon de "ti lum bor" so cute!!! :cheeky: :lol:

Life is short !