wah ah pek call u never answer yesterday

wanna go buy from u the green oil and valve cleaner le

Alamak..my phone on charge and I was sleeping lah. Next time let me know a day a head lah.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 7.7k

Make sure ask for any freebies before buying. Haha!!!

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

is overflow pin = float valve ?

i also having same problem i guess but i already change the float valve still have same problem unless my idle speed tune to 1.4 or 1.5

wah.. how's your fc like when you set at 1.5rpm for idling?

hello love!! im new in this forum.. jus got my 2A and i intend to get myself a 2ndhand s4. is there anitink that i shld look out for when buying..? tips..opinions..

i only noe how to ride, if ya ask me bike parts.. im a Zero! lolx.

cant be blame im a lady and i dislike all this maintainence work..eheh

so yeah, suggestion opens to all:cheers:

ps : hav alwaz felt inferior riding nx 2 a big bike. nw finally making my dream coming true :cheer:

look out for awkward sounds like rattling and loose parts, leaking fluid out from the machine, scratches and dents.

Yes, u read correctly that I mentioned the so called "point" is not for motocyle. All it takes is some basic understand what cars have that motobike don't. Even 10 points oso like that and you be surprise it does more harm than good.

The next time one does grounding or about to purchase any gagets that says what it claims..best to asked the mototiam how their product works, why it works that way and prove that it works..then once it sounds beliveable to you assuming you have some basic knowledge..then buy the product. If you don't understand what they are saying...save ur $$$s!:dot:

Thanks Ah Pek for your advice, had received your PM, most likely will contact you end of this month. If your grounding can really further improve than what I had installed now, then I certainly wouldn't mind taking out the gadget that I had installed previously. Thanks again for your response. :thumb:

Fortes fortuna adiuvat

Thanks Ah Pek for your advice, had received your PM, most likely will contact you end of this month. If your grounding can really further improve than what I had installed now, then I certainly wouldn't mind taking out the gadget that I had installed previously. Thanks again for your response. :thumb:

No need to think2 much. You will never regret it, trust me... :thumb::thumb::thumb:

Ha....x3! Thanks bro!.."seeing is believing"..so is "doing it is believing".:cheer:

im the proud user of ah pek's grounding.. it really makes ur bike more throttle responsive and when going at high speed, handlerbar vibration will b greatly reduced.. worth the every dollar spent..

btw ah pek.. u free on fri night? after 8pm? might be going down for ur specially formulated eo change as well as need ur help in taking a look at my brakes ar.. haha

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg
im the proud user of ah pek's grounding.. it really makes ur bike more throttle responsive and when going at high speed, handlerbar vibration will b greatly reduced.. worth the every dollar spent..

btw ah pek.. u free on fri night? after 8pm? might be going down for ur specially formulated eo change as well as need ur help in taking a look at my brakes ar.. haha

I be out of town and be back only on the 15th of the month. 16th would be more suitable.

How to turn my pole lights on again? Few months back, I went to Aunty and told them I don't want the pole lights. So I dunoe whether they cut the wire or remove the whole thing out. Now, after I changed to flushed front signals, my bike looks awkward without the pole light... Help me! :cry:

Indeed!!! :angel:

I be out of town and be back only on the 15th of the month. 16th would be more suitable.

alright.. mayb will give u a msg to confirm agn.. thks

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg

how freq do u need to tighten ur chain.. after changing to a new spocket and chain. i feel like it loosen very fast like say 2 weeks than its seem like loosen already

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

Guys!! my speedometer not working. shop quote me $100 ++ to chg the sensor or something.. any cheaper alternatives or any shop doing it cheaper? thx.

Did mine for $130..sensor itself cost ard $80+ so plus labour sure 100+..but if u find cheaper deals den its good for u

Bikes & Ex Bikes:

Phantom200,SP,X1,R1-03,CB400

guys ~ ytd night after i start my bike ~

bike totally no power ...... feels like something stuck in my pipe, than i stop @ road side throttle hard ..... alot of black smoke and some backfire ..... i scare that my bike will died on my way out ~ so i tried to ride back home , but after riding for awhile before i reach home it seems to be okay ......

do u guys know wat happen ??? izzit too much carbon ?? so after i throttle hard and ride for awhile the carbon was cleared ?? so now its ok ??

ta200 2003-2007

cb400 spec1 2007-now

bike totally no power ...... feels like something stuck in my pipe, than i stop @ road side throttle hard ..... alot of black smoke and some backfire ..... i scare that my bike will died on my way out ~ so i tried to ride back home , but after riding for awhile before i reach home it seems to be okay ......

do u guys know wat happen ??? izzit too much carbon ?? so after i throttle hard and ride for awhile the carbon was cleared ?? so now its ok ??

ta200 2003-2007

cb400 spec1 2007-now

Could be other problems (overflow, dirty carbs..etc..) but if you feel pipe tio stucked, you go find a straight road late at night or early morning then you drag your bike from 1st onwards lor. bring a friend along just in case bike breakdown so at least he can send you home. Or the easiest way bring to shop and have it fix

Is your air filter new? Mine was choke due to dirty air filter. :sian:

FOrestfly suggestion also could be a possibility

Did mine for $130..sensor itself cost ard $80+ so plus labour sure 100+..but if u find cheaper deals den its good for u

Think i also need to change, my speedometer needle very shaky at certain speed... kekeke :angel:

Could be other problems (overflow, dirty carbs..etc..) but if you feel pipe tio stucked, you go find a straight road late at night or early morning then you drag your bike from 1st onwards lor. bring a friend along just in case bike breakdown so at least he can send you home. Or the easiest way bring to shop and have it fix

i dunno ~ ytd nite i stop by road side neutral gear throuttle hard , there's black smoke and backfire .......

than i continue to ride it for awhile , suddenly it became smooth again ~

because now its smooth so i also dunno if i should bring to motor shop to check anot ~

Originally Posted by Forestfly

Is your air filter new? Mine was choke due to dirty air filter.

i just clean my air filter 6months ago ?

i ride 4km to work everyday dont think its dirty so fast ?

ta200 2003-2007

cb400 spec1 2007-now

hi all, i'm new here with my spec 3. just 1 2 know how to know that my vtec is on/engaged? and where to get cheapest main stand install(shop location and price?? used is ok)

Thx.

Riding Since 198+:

Honda C70, Yamaha 100 Sport, Suzuki BEST 110

Suzuki Panther 150, Yamaha 125 Antolo Scramble

YAMAHA LC135 YPVS (Trade in) 1997

YAMAHA RXZ135 (Trade in) 1998

HONDA WAVE 110 (Trade in) 2000

HONDA CBR150 Repsol (Trade in) 2004

HONDA CB400 Super Four Spec 3 Spec III (Trade in) 2010

HONDA CB400X 2014

hi all, i'm new here with my spec 3. just 1 2 know how to know that my vtec is on/engaged? and where to get cheapest main stand install(shop location and price?? used is ok)

Thx.

Vtec is automatically open when ur rpm hit 7. And you will hear the vtec sound also. I dunoe how to explain lah.. kekeke... Mainstand Unique does it for $130. But I dunoe whether other shops cheaper...

i dunno ~ ytd nite i stop by road side neutral gear throuttle hard , there's black smoke and backfire .......

than i continue to ride it for awhile , suddenly it became smooth again ~

because now its smooth so i also dunno if i should bring to motor shop to check anot ~

i just clean my air filter 6months ago ?

i ride 4km to work everyday dont think its dirty so fast ?

It depends on how you ride though and what air filter brand you using. I realise pirated/chiong brand air filters get choke very fast :angel: should let ur bike shop have a check. :thumb:

I wash or replace air filter every 3 months alternately.