• Replies 7.7k

If your front tyre is good, then Your Wheels could be bent do a wheel balancing

Yes yes agree agree... i just did my tyres change without balancing the handle bar shake like nobody business. After going back and get my wheel balance, everything is normal. Wobble but not shake mainly due to my box and wind shield. +/-5 your front wheel pressure may help also

Hope it help :cheeky:

calvin

<_________DO OR DIE DON'T ASK WHY________>

Hi guys, there's this problem with my Spec 2.

this morning I started my bike and travelled for a distance. After reaching my destination, I turned off the engine to make a call. When I tried restarting my bike, it cannot be started.

The lights are still on together with the front signal lights. However, the display panels are not. The cranking sounds also got weaker and eventually there wasn't any.

Anyone knows what's the problem? I had to push start in order to get it started. Appreciate all your help. Thanks!

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

this morning I started my bike and travelled for a distance. After reaching my destination, I turned off the engine to make a call. When I tried restarting my bike, it cannot be started.

The lights are still on together with the front signal lights. However, the display panels are not. The cranking sounds also got weaker and eventually there wasn't any.

Anyone knows what's the problem? I had to push start in order to get it started. Appreciate all your help. Thanks!

*Edit* Batt went dead!

Edited by eedwinn
know where to change the bulb for the speedo? one side no light liao, when to change in one motorshop, damn hassle to change it as so many thing to remove first..

after everything is done, then realise the brightness of the bulb the shop change is not the same as the one on the RPM..but paiseh to tell the mechanic to open up and change again..guess they might not even have the same brightness one...

how many bulb are there anyway??

anyone know this ??

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

shud be batt prob...nvr try ur horn? if wana die means weak..if when on ignition he meter moves around twice instead of once oso means weak

U noe wats the reason y the tank feels hot in between our legs?

Its after a long distance than the hotness appear.....

Sometimes i cant stand it till i hv to open up my 2 legs cos its too hot.....

Anybody noes the reason?

Is it because of coolen? :?:?:?

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

Opps, forgot to try the horn. But the meter didn't swipe twice. Only once when I turn the ignition to on and another time when I press on the starter. That's normal right?

my tank gets warm on a hot day (>30C) but not as warm as you describe. maybe check your oil is fresh and that your cooling system is all connected correctly (no leaks,etc).

Im not riding an old bike...

Its FBCXXXXX.......

Tats y i wonder y is it like tat......

Check for leaks none.....

Water Coolen ok....

Fan moving....

So wat is the problem actually?

Ah pek, anyone can help?

Opps, forgot to try the horn. But the meter didn't swipe twice. Only once when I turn the ignition to on and another time when I press on the starter. That's normal right?

Tats is normal.....

But i tink ur problem need to ask the experts oredi....

Ah pek n the other engineers studying in the automotive lines can help?

Just went down to try again. Got the cranking sound for the first few tries (but couldn't start the bike) and it went off after that. Horn didn't work too. The time display panel keeps getting restarted as well.

Is it the problem with the battery?

Hmm, thanks for the suggestion. But even when I press only either the horn or the starter, it doesn't work.

Neither do I have a voltmeter with me...

i thought the only time the meter swipe is when u turn on the ignition.. when u crank the starter, it should not.. if it did, might be ur battery already weak.. 2cents from my own experience..

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg

Sounds like a dead battery to me.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

battery problem... if horn cannot work means horn fuse?

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery