• Replies 7.7k

I wanna know if there's such thing as local set/imitation Magnetic Coil?

Anyone????

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

Wat happened to urs.. I try to ask my mech abt d magnetic coil fpr u ok

Just asking around cus i ask a shop and they quote me a price. Asked another shop, they quote me another price. the difference between these two prices are like $140 apart! So i thought maybe there's local set and original ones. :box: Im changing end of June. My voltmeter getting low liao. Some more I heard s4's magnetic coil/rectifier must change once.:D

Ok thanks!

hi pple,

saw from other thread that S4 maintenance (parts and servicing) is much higher than other 2A bike. how true is that?

Is it??! i tot SF is very common and popular thus shld be more ezy to find parts and lower in service cost?? Not very sure as i'm new to 2A bike. need other 'laojiao' feedback : )

Riding Since 198+:

Honda C70, Yamaha 100 Sport, Suzuki BEST 110

Suzuki Panther 150, Yamaha 125 Antolo Scramble

YAMAHA LC135 YPVS (Trade in) 1997

YAMAHA RXZ135 (Trade in) 1998

HONDA WAVE 110 (Trade in) 2000

HONDA CBR150 Repsol (Trade in) 2004

HONDA CB400 Super Four Spec 3 Spec III (Trade in) 2010

HONDA CB400X 2014

Just asking around cus i ask a shop and they quote me a price. Asked another shop, they quote me another price. the difference between these two prices are like $140 apart! So i thought maybe there's local set and original ones. :box: Im changing end of June. My voltmeter getting low liao. Some more I heard s4's magnetic coil/rectifier must change once.:D

Ok thanks!

some shop chop carrot... say things spoil must change which actually is not the problem!!!

digital voltmeter not accurate especially under the hot sun

i use multimeter verify the difference in reading

ahahahaha

Ok thanks!

For your magnetic coil status or rectifier..use a multimeter to check their working specification status...don't just listen or read here and there .

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Could it be ur battery is just gone?? Urs is a new s4 so i dun tink must change tat fast

hi guys,i was thinking other then rental handle bar.is there other kind which cb400 can fit in?

do you all think a fazer1k handlebar can fit into a cb400?

really need help thanks.

sorry i dun understand what is spongy feeling? can eleborate?

ya i cost me $200 for 8pistons, $130 to service front calipers, $90 for front pump kit, $50 for 2pairs of front brake pad. nvr bleed properly??? how to check?? i dunno why rear brake pedal freeplay very little and hard, tap a bit can slow down but if wanna stop need to step very hard.

currently, i dun dare to travel fast cuz braking is not that effective. from far, i close throttle and apply engine brake and apply alittle brakes liao.. the mech told me spec1 brake lever is different from spec 3 lever. spec3 front brake tap abit can feel the stoppage aldy.

The spongy feeling is like when you pressed the front brake lever got this spring compressing and pushing back and the bike wouldn't stop like where you want(air inside). Did you change rear brake pump? Last time mine also this feeling. I always stepped on the rear brake and have to step very hard to brake. Mine jammed. Changed the rear pump, serviced and changed O rings. BUt just to inform you that the rear brake is for slowing down and not stopping bcos you if brake too hard it will lock up easily. Front brake easier to control the braking power.

After doing the rear brake, whether I apply rear brake I can feel a slight "pull". Maybe your brake pads ba but cannot be too long to season them. If I rem correctly after I changed brake pads very fast got braking power. Spec 3 I dunno but I riding Spec1. can stop lei if not I cannot reply you liao. OUr front brake lever got a adjustment plate( you must push out lever and turn the plate). Try adjusting it to make it sensitive

The spongy feeling is like when you pressed the front brake lever got this spring compressing and pushing back and the bike wouldn't stop like where you want(air inside). Did you change rear brake pump? Last time mine also this feeling. I always stepped on the rear brake and have to step very hard to brake. Mine jammed. Changed the rear pump, serviced and changed O rings. BUt just to inform you that the rear brake is for slowing down and not stopping bcos you if brake too hard it will lock up easily. Front brake easier to control the braking power.

After doing the rear brake, whether I apply rear brake I can feel a slight "pull". Maybe your brake pads ba but cannot be too long to season them. If I rem correctly after I changed brake pads very fast got braking power. Spec 3 I dunno but I riding Spec1. can stop lei if not I cannot reply you liao. OUr front brake lever got a adjustment plate( you must push out lever and turn the plate). Try adjusting it to make it sensitive

i think my front brake can stop where i want to but juz tat i need to squeeze the lever freeplay more in order to feel the braking. even though i have adjust the lever plate clockwise(sitting on bike position) to the maximum alrdy.

I haven't service my rear pump yet cuz the mech told me the rubber at the rear pump still look ok. how much to service pump kit? any place recommend?

Or maybe isit rear brake piston jam or wad??

thanks alot for sharing with me. very grateful to u. :)

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

hey guys, whenever i apply front brake will have this 'eeeee' sound. i change my front brake pad and service caliper. i went back to the bikeshop, and the mech say is my front disc problem. need to sand it to make it even. is it true?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)
i think my front brake can stop where i want to but juz tat i need to squeeze the lever freeplay more in order to feel the braking. even though i have adjust the lever plate clockwise(sitting on bike position) to the maximum alrdy.

I haven't service my rear pump yet cuz the mech told me the rubber at the rear pump still look ok. how much to service pump kit? any place recommend?

Or maybe isit rear brake piston jam or wad??

thanks alot for sharing with me. very grateful to u. :)

servicing and changing O rings for brake caliper all ex lah. Think around $100+ . The rear brake kit ~$50 then you have to add O-rings and servicing of rear brake. After servicing I tap can feel the "pull back' but now must tap harder to light pull feeling. Just go some shops you trust lor.

hey guys, whenever i apply front brake will have this 'eeeee' sound. i change my front brake pad and service caliper. i went back to the bikeshop, and the mech say is my front disc problem. need to sand it to make it even. is it true?

You ask someone to lift the front of the wheel then you stand infront and spin the wheel. look at the brake disc and see got wobble or uneven provided your wheel bearings are ok. If you lazy, ask the mech to show you why he said the disc problem. NOrmally if he is good and said its that problem he should be able to prove to you. arbo later changed disc still the same problem, he will pin point another problem. " I think your front bearings also got problem"

servicing and changing O rings for brake caliper all ex lah. Think around $100+ . The rear brake kit ~$50 then you have to add O-rings and servicing of rear brake. After servicing I tap can feel the "pull back' but now must tap harder to light pull feeling. Just go some shops you trust lor.

You ask someone to lift the front of the wheel then you stand infront and spin the wheel. look at the brake disc and see got wobble or uneven provided your wheel bearings are ok. If you lazy, ask the mech to show you why he said the disc problem. NOrmally if he is good and said its that problem he should be able to prove to you. arbo later changed disc still the same problem, he will pin point another problem. " I think your front bearings also got problem"

he got explain to me and prove to me the cause of the sound. i also just changed my front wheel bearing. but i heard from some people that is also the cause of the mech didn't fix the brake pad properly. is it true?

u can use ur finger touch the disc to check if uneven surface. if uneven, den it time to change new disc.

LICENCES

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

Infernalwar, ur fc problem settled??

Not yet bro. I did what ah pek advise. When my indicator left 1 bar, I pumped full tank. It reads 10 litres. So ah pek say my tank 5 more litres hit reserve. So i guess its my indicator thats causing the prob. Ive yet to call ah pek to verify later...:angel:

how much VTEC INDICATOR is? pm me the pricing ok? Thx!

bro its not really a vtec indicator device.. it is just using wires to create a parallel circuit to those leds on my bike, and once my vtec opens, those leds on my bike will light up.. i also installed switch to switch of the vtec lights when i am not using it so when vtec on, it wont light up.. i not sure bout the pricing.. mayb u can ask rabbit in mass order section.. very friendly guy..

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg
u can use ur finger touch the disc to check if uneven surface. if uneven, den it time to change new disc.

ya. done that too. the inner part is okie. only till the ending of the disc like got kerb. sad man.

Depends on how bad it is but you can send for glazing if the worn grooves are not too deep on the disc.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Is it??! i tot SF is very common and popular thus shld be more ezy to find parts and lower in service cost?? Not very sure as i'm new to 2A bike. need other 'laojiao' feedback : )

i saw from other thread(quite some time back) that the cost of S4 maintenance is higher than other bikes including class2.. not sure how true is it, tt y asking..

get the bike you like. no matter how much money you need to spend on your bike, at the end of the day you will still love your bike. :)

can anyone share with me abt ur fc? my last fc calculated at 23.4km/L for spec 1. any addictive method to improve fc?

:) cheers~~

LICENCES

can anyone share with me abt ur fc? my last fc calculated at 23.4km/L for spec 1. any addictive method to improve fc?

:) cheers~~

I think most SF FC ard 20L/km, depend on how u whack the trottle. Mine spec3 is 22L/km:angel:

Riding Since 198+:

Honda C70, Yamaha 100 Sport, Suzuki BEST 110

Suzuki Panther 150, Yamaha 125 Antolo Scramble

YAMAHA LC135 YPVS (Trade in) 1997

YAMAHA RXZ135 (Trade in) 1998

HONDA WAVE 110 (Trade in) 2000

HONDA CBR150 Repsol (Trade in) 2004

HONDA CB400 Super Four Spec 3 Spec III (Trade in) 2010

HONDA CB400X 2014