Svc you carb and see what is needed to be changed. I.e. Float pin etc etc... And also check the float sensor. Its located under your tank. It it is rusty, need to change. Recommend UM...

Yup. mine carb svc at UM recently and chg the float pins too. good service and frenly. Good thing to mention is got credit card 0% payment if u spend more than 500. Too bad i don hv the recommended card/s.:)

Hi all..need advises!..my spec3 somtimes dies on its own..tried to restart cannot,switch on off the engine cut-off button then can start again..jus now while riding suddenly lost power,engine almost dies off again..then come out the HISS lite..izzit my engine cut-off button got problem?:help:

Try to check the Engine cut button conection and contact good or not, any short circuit?. then might need to send to shop/realiable mech to check.

Riding Since 198+:

Honda C70, Yamaha 100 Sport, Suzuki BEST 110

Suzuki Panther 150, Yamaha 125 Antolo Scramble

YAMAHA LC135 YPVS (Trade in) 1997

YAMAHA RXZ135 (Trade in) 1998

HONDA WAVE 110 (Trade in) 2000

HONDA CBR150 Repsol (Trade in) 2004

HONDA CB400 Super Four Spec 3 Spec III (Trade in) 2010

HONDA CB400X 2014

• Replies 7.7k

hi guys..i just bought a secondhand rear tyre its bt50..im lucky as its still very new..almost like brandnew..the mechanic told me the previous rider bought a brandnew s4 with bt50 is the stock tyre..few days after riding it he change to better...and it makes wonder is the tyre sucks till he really need to change it so fast??

any feedback on bt50 guys??

ive been using pirelli diablo all the while so can someone tell me which is better?

so i know which one to choose among this two if i were u buy a set of brandnew tyre if both my tyre wear out...thanks

hi guys..i just bought a secondhand rear tyre its bt50..im lucky as its still very new..almost like brandnew..the mechanic told me the previous rider bought a brandnew s4 with bt50 is the stock tyre..few days after riding it he change to better...and it makes wonder is the tyre sucks till he really need to change it so fast??

any feedback on bt50 guys??

ive been using pirelli diablo all the while so can someone tell me which is better?

so i know which one to choose among this two if i were u buy a set of brandnew tyre if both my tyre wear out...thanks

i assume ur new s4 is revo? it came with a bt50? mine came with dunlop radial d402 and it dont feel like a good set of tyres. and reading some reviews online just confirms it. had a slide once on wet floor which confirms all the reviews that it has very fair performance when wet. any good tyres to recommend that are good in wet weather - i need my confidence back. also it seems like this dunlop d204 has been a very very old model. cant even find it on the catalog on dunlop website. very worrying... :(

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

Hi all..need advises!..my spec3 somtimes dies on its own..tried to restart cannot,switch on off the engine cut-off button then can start again..jus now while riding suddenly lost power,engine almost dies off again..then come out the HISS lite..izzit my engine cut-off button got problem?:help:

I had this problem on my fz150i before.. Keep dying and after tat d FI light will light up a while.. Found out tat i had a faulty fuse.. Did u install anytg recently?? Airhorns to be precise??

Try to check the Engine cut button conection and contact good or not, any short circuit?. then might need to send to shop/realiable mech to check.

Yeah i also suspect the connetion shorted liao..will go to wkshop to check asap.

I had this problem on my fz150i before.. Keep dying and after tat d FI light will light up a while.. Found out tat i had a faulty fuse.. Did u install anytg recently?? Airhorns to be precise??

Hmm recently just chge to led signal lite frnt n bck...will ask my mech to check on the fuse too then..Thanx bros!

Bikes & Ex Bikes:

Phantom200,SP,X1,R1-03,CB400

Hi, currently i'm facing a problem for my speedometer.. my digital that show the odo, and fuel meter was faulty.. any recommendation? cos i heard from my motorshop that is unrepairable do i really have to change a new 1? that cost 500+sgd.

2oo9-2o10 - (FBA) Sparks135.

2o1o- - (FS) Super4 Spec1

Electrical thingy shud be must replace new ones. Maybe go diff bike shops and see what they tell u.

Odo is odometer. Show mileage.

survey around, isit very common for a vtec 1 to have a little rear braking power??

reason: i have change new brake pad, new pump kit but still feel very little braking power when i step the pedal. Do i have to service rear caliper + replace 2 pistons?

thanks in advance:)

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

survey around, isit very common for a vtec 1 to have a little rear braking power??

reason: i have change new brake pad, new pump kit but still feel very little braking power when i step the pedal. Do i have to service rear caliper + replace 2 pistons?

thanks in advance:)

It meant to be and design not to lock for the back wheel. If you still perfer to have that done..have to change to large unit.:sian:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

I you do fender eliminator, must put hugger.

Heh!...why are you avoiding my phone calls, sms and pm?o_O

[Q]i just bought a secondhand spec 1. i have a problem with it. it produces a high pitch chirping sound when on the move and as i go faster the chirping gets faster also. it doesn't make the sound when not moving. also i hear a knocking sound coming from the chain area. also during motion only. i planned to go back to the shop and ask them about it but i need to know if the bike is still safe for riding? thk you.

one qns.. izzit normal for spec 1 to encounter heat dissipating from the left side covers? the cover that covers our fuses?

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg

[Q] Im riding a spec 2. Recently I've realised my handling isnt very stable at all. Just changed cone bearing 2 months back. When i check my fork I realised there some scratches at the right fork tube. Worst thing was its at the oil seal area so my guess is oil is leaking out slowly thus the imbalance fork. So I'm wondering if there anything that could be done other then buying new fork tube? If i was to buy a new tube, how much issit gonna cost?

A qn i have.. How do i know if d clutch housing is spoilt.. A fren of mine say d clutch housing gone. Wen i ride i hear like my chain and sprocket sumtg wrong.. Sound like sumtg turning roughly..

i tot he only avoiding me=x

Must be same same reason lah.

lol confirmed ,asked u for help liao then MIA right?

Yes..do grounding, eo, x-1R, Nano, spark plus, coolant, eps..promise to pay from one date to another..now called him serveral answer phone "hello..hello"..pretend not to hear, then cut of phone..sms him to call oso never bother..pm him also never bother. Why can't he be honest and say he's broke..simple thing like that also cannot do..all this entering to end of 3rd month liao.

Somemore can spend $$$s on helmet, brake hose and blanja chick do Seol Garden. Let me see how long he's gonna hide. :sian:

He's having a LeoVince meeting and gathering at Seletar Dam on the 24th this month..likely would like to see him....heeee...x3!

Edited by Ah Pek

Hi, anyone scraping their super 4 spec 2 or where i can find scrape parts ? got into any accident, now need to find cheapest way to rebuild the bike due to budget problem.

Thanks alot :)

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b219/diablo18/n626113993_1100399_6662.jpg

Bringer Of Truth...Always seeking for answer.....