• Replies 7.7k

  LXY said:
temp nv light on when i ride home and no leakage, but will monitor again..

initially, i requested to use maxima coolant but the boss rmb wrongly and give me engine ice instead.. haha no choice what is done is done. as long as is safe to ride..

Oh engine ice huh. I also using that brand. But i heard alot of ppl say this kind of premium coolant will evaporate very fast lei. :sian:

  d3an_cain said:
but my mileage & fuel indicator also not working liao..

tried calling chiong aik, eversucess & FJT.. all say no stock..even ah chong from planet said the same... haiz...

any 1 know where i can get it ? online ?:cry::cry:

oh .. sorry i not sure.. i tot is speedometer spoil.. did u try boon siew since the rest no stock??

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

  Gorudonasaki said:
Oh engine ice huh. I also using that brand. But i heard alot of ppl say this kind of premium coolant will evaporate very fast lei. :sian:

isit? will monitor it.. maxima oso the same rite?

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

  d3an_cain said:
Ah Pek, can list me the supplier contacts?

btw Pek,

the problem i having with my meter is, the speedometer needle stays @ 20km/h when stationary(even haven start the bike) & the meter will show 70km/h even though i'm going faster than tat.. And my mileage & fuel gauge meter not displaying..

most shop i go say must change whole set which they quote is about $650~$700 (OEM) :faint:

bike drop b4 n change only the black outer casing & the white internal casing @ that time as meter reading was ok..

after a few weeks replacing the casing, that the meter went hay-wire..:pity:

any views Mr. Ah Pek??:cool:

Which version of Vtec you r riding?

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

VTec 1 bro..

any 1 got boon siew number?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

  d3an_cain said:
VTec 1 bro..

any 1 got boon siew number?

Try vtec88 bro. He has spares..

Q. Guys, this few days when I parked my bike (vtec1)I discover that near my bike stand engine area there's oil leaking which can be seen on the ground...?? Not really sure from where engine or hose....?? Pls help... Thx

[/font]ride safe to ride again......................:thumb:

  adescene said:
Q. Guys, this few days when I parked my bike (vtec1)I discover that near my bike stand engine area there's oil leaking which can be seen on the ground...?? Not really sure from where engine or hose....?? Pls help... Thx

Small matter and very common...its your gear shaft oil seal damage liao. Just go to mototiam and do a replacement...10 mins or so job and cost less than $10.

Edited by Ah Pek

  adescene said:

i got the same problem as you =)) but mine when riding the oil leak n kena my shoe.. hehe when i check the leak is around the block.. is izit the same as yours?? my frend told me that i need to change my gasket..

RxZ FR 89..J [Aug2007-Dec07]

CB400 Vtec 1 FU 24..E [sept08-Nov09]

CB400 Vtec 1 FT 14..R [July10-???]

  Ah Pek said:
Small matter and very common...its your gear shaft oil seal damage liao. Just go to mototiam and do a replacement...10 mins or so job and cost less than $10.

n btw where is mototiam?? thanx

RxZ FR 89..J [Aug2007-Dec07]

CB400 Vtec 1 FU 24..E [sept08-Nov09]

CB400 Vtec 1 FT 14..R [July10-???]

Hey any1 out there know where can i find the speed signal input cable for CB400 vtech model.If am not wrong there will be a speed cable on the harness side.Or any1 can enlighten me with that.Thanks!

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png

hi guys

there is a new s4 in the market and i wud love to hear from u guys how is this new horse doing compared to the others? which spec u think is best and which is the most fuel efficient?

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

Hello guys, I recently just got my cb400 spec 2. It's my first 2A bike and i'm totally new to this. Just wondering when i turn my bike on, the neutral light and there's this red kettle logo light below the neutral light lights up as well. Is this normal for all super 4s? Or does it mean i need to top up my engine oil or something? Do enlighten me. Thanks! :D

  Paintbynumbers said:
Hello guys, I recently just got my cb400 spec 2. It's my first 2A bike and i'm totally new to this. Just wondering when i turn my bike on, the neutral light and there's this red kettle logo light below the neutral light lights up as well. Is this normal for all super 4s? Or does it mean i need to top up my engine oil or something? Do enlighten me. Thanks! :D

Its the eo low level indicator..it lighting up is normal..a self check status that the led is working.

  Paintbynumbers said:
Oh okay thanks! So does it indicate when i need to change eo or something? And the led next to it is for the temp right?

No. Yes..coolant system failure indicator.

Hey any1 out there know where can i find the speed signal input cable/wire for CB400 vtec model.If am not wrong there will be a speed cable on the harness side.Or any1 can enlighten me with that.Thanks!

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png