Depend on wat EO your using.Change yur EO when you feel that it hard to kick into gear.IF not try using Maxima,can last ard 6K+.No other parts need to be service regularly cause CB400 is an WW2 tank bike. .

Thanks. So, start thinking of it around what km's? Around 4K, or less?

2010 - Present Honda CB400 Spec III

2009-2010 Honda Phantom TA200

• Replies 7.7k

guys anyone know where i can make a duplicate key? (without the sensor) & how much?

i need an additional key for my petrol tank and the seat lock.

i don't want to use the main key as i have already broke the key while opening my fuel tank;(

I bought a blank key from Honda (Boon Siew) and got it cut at key cutting shop Minute Man (HV). If you want it coding you can take it back to Honda to do it, but it should work for everything except ignition without that.

Not sure if the the key cutting shop have cheaper keys without the chip, but probably do - they had car ones.

Good luck

2010 - Present Honda CB400 Spec III

2009-2010 Honda Phantom TA200

oic.. alright.. btw do u know whether can cover e bike immediately after riding? since yr bike must have lotsa goodies oso.. lol..

yup i cover it immediately but only when i reached home and won't be going out again lol, if not troublesome la haha, sometimes dirty liao i also won't cover ,dun wanna dirty my cover interior , other than that i am using alarm system =) if you interested in more can just drop me an sms at 91883356 as i often forgot where i reply in a thread and you will tot i mia LOL

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

yup i cover it immediately but only when i reached home and won't be going out again lol, if not troublesome la haha, sometimes dirty liao i also won't cover ,dun wanna dirty my cover interior , other than that i am using alarm system =) if you interested in more can just drop me an sms at 91883356 as i often forgot where i reply in a thread and you will tot i mia LOL

alright.. thanks man.. will drop u an sms..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Halo to all,i need some advice. Riding a super 4 project big 1 and nw engine is a bit noisy,need to do valve clearance. Any one can advice where to do and what's e price like? how long does it takes to do? how much mileage can it tahan after doing it?Tank yew in advance.....

no la bro , u need the code to program the key, e.g the code is "abcd" , u can program as many keys with coding "abcd" as u wan, when u slot the key in ,ur cdi won't know this is the 2nd of 5th key u programmed de la

oh okok.. from wat i heard is after the 2nd time, key need to programme again, must change cdi..

I bought a blank key from Honda (Boon Siew) and got it cut at key cutting shop Minute Man (HV). If you want it coding you can take it back to Honda to do it, but it should work for everything except ignition without that.

Not sure if the the key cutting shop have cheaper keys without the chip, but probably do - they had car ones.

Good luck

the key from bs cost how much?

$40 is it?

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

oh okok.. from wat i heard is after the 2nd time, key need to programme again, must change cdi..

the key from bs cost how much?

$40 is it?

Hi guys, if you not going to use the duplicate key (without codes) on ignition but fuel tank and other parts, doesn't need to be from BS right? any same lenght and thicknes key will do. Why go BS buy that ex key? BS quoted a original spec1 key at $12 without cutting and bring to mr miser or minute man for $5 cutting fee. If you go neighbourhood there find is like $4~$8 include cutting of the key. If you intend to code it then different story.

I also wanna know where can be done if install 2 small fans at our radiator.

Hi World, just curious. I thought our S4 already has one fan on our radiator. Are you looking at adding two more small fans, total 3 fans?

From Honda's manual:

The motorcycle presents you a challenge to master the machine, a challenge to adventure. You ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to your commands as no other does...

Hi, my both front brake disc has worn out and is making noise when doing gentle braking. I did a search and found ppl selling a used pair of CBR400 front brake disc. My question is, can a CBR400 front brake disc be used on a CB400?? I was thinking since its honda, not so sure if they can use the same brake disc. Kinda need some help on this. Thanks everyone!!!

Apr 2006 - Oct 2009: Yamaha RXZ 135 (FS 3*** E)

Oct 2009 - CURRENT: CB400 Spec 1 (FT 7*** J)

I also wanna know where can be done if install 2 small fans at our radiator.

yup it can be done.but then again it will be an over-kill.only a 400cc bike.no need 3 fan.UNLESS you got a turbo on it.and a big intercooler. =)

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png
Hi World, just curious. I thought our S4 already has one fan on our radiator. Are you looking at adding two more small fans, total 3 fans?

ya s4 got 1 big fan.that big fan is good enough already.

Hi, my both front brake disc has worn out and is making noise when doing gentle braking. I did a search and found ppl selling a used pair of CBR400 front brake disc. My question is, can a CBR400 front brake disc be used on a CB400?? I was thinking since its honda, not so sure if they can use the same brake disc. Kinda need some help on this. Thanks everyone!!!

yup it can be fix on yur CB400.unless am wrong. . .

alright.. thanks koxie...

anyone else knows if a cbr400 front brake disc can fit onto an s4 (cb400)?

Apr 2006 - Oct 2009: Yamaha RXZ 135 (FS 3*** E)

Oct 2009 - CURRENT: CB400 Spec 1 (FT 7*** J)

any1 know the wire colour code for our HISS light?where the wire lead too?I got the wiring diagram,but could't find the wire that trigger the HISS blinking.

Morning bros!

Help! Bike cant start. Lights are on but no ignition. Possible battery problem?

Anybody know if planet has towing services?

The trouble of office hour...

10 amp fuse for ignition blown likely...50 cents only. Open your seat and access the left side cover panel and see the 1st fuse or second one in red colour. Check the label under the black fuse box for instruction..should have a spares inside too. Good luck!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Thanks ah pek!

im the one with the red super four who came down with my younger sister! Your EO power la! hope you can take a look at my bike next month before i go touring. just in case. haha.

anyway if u still cant find where the fuse is.i got a Cb400 simple manual.It will tell/show u those basic thing you need to know on the bike.So let me know if u need.Dunno if can put external link on here or not.