my prob is solve by the method i told u...

Ic..thanks...maybe try out later....but does it reoccurs again?..or totally solved?

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

• Replies 7.7k

i don't think so bro. because when my bike didn't move also got that sound.

Bro,after warm up still got the same sound?....or only during start up?...if only during start up then i guess its the clutch housing....$230 from agent...$300+ from most bike shop...im also having the same issue but dun intend to changeout first until really clutch plate koyak...

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Bro,after warm up still got the same sound?....or only during start up?...if only during start up then i guess its the clutch housing....$230 from agent...$300+ from most bike shop...im also having the same issue but dun intend to changeout first until really clutch plate koyak...

warm up have is because the eo need to flow. but sometimes after warm up also have. sometimes after riding awhile also have. but i change my clutch housing and clutch plate last year already.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)

i guess the only way to know is by checking out with ur mech....btw can i know how much u spent to change both ur clutch plate and housing?

oh okie. thanks anyway bro. i think is 285 for clutch housing and 90 for clutch plate.

btw which shop did u go?...thinking of asking how much they charge for servicing only as going to buy the parts from agent...more cheaper..

my bike after i ride home today on the left side , got like whistling sound. anyone know this problem ? when throttle dont have the sound, when at stop, got the sound.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1336.snc4/162894_1623499182289_1080760351_31395316_5032535_n.jpg

Sorry if i ride too fast, Im ALWAYS LATE.

Could there be a hole in ur headers??

Not sure if the sound is the same...but also had some sound when travelling...hearing like from engine.

My mech says its the chain..so he change but still got the same issue...then he change the small front

sprocket and did the rear tyre balancing...then ok...

Maybe u can try check out....

for mine, the rattling sound starts when im at 3000rpm onwards. stationary or riding also will have.

March 2009 - May 2010: VXR200 (FBB***B)

October 2010- September 2013: CB400 Spec 3 (FY****Y)

September 2013 - Present: GSR750 (FBH****S)

Could there be a hole in ur headers??

Nope. Sometime only will have the sound. Today i start bike the sound gone ler. I'll kiv this few day 1st

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1336.snc4/162894_1623499182289_1080760351_31395316_5032535_n.jpg

Sorry if i ride too fast, Im ALWAYS LATE.

hey bros. nid some help & recommendations. im riding a spec II and im having trouble with the gear shifter. got this prob a day after tighten my chain by my own. its like when u change gear up or down, e gear shifter will remain der n wont return to its original position, its like stuck der. soo any help?? pls pm me. thanks a lot.

Y dun u try looseb te chain and see if it is ok if liddat

Hey guys, how to install a volt meter? anyone diy before?

You can check with rabbit,he is selling with installation...check at CMO post.

hey guys..i need some advice..i going to get a super four vtec1 soon..and i not sure whether to use the normal handle bar or the rental bar? is it convenient? like squeeze in between car? or handling the bike? and 1 more.. the super 4 bike tail-light is from x1-r..(thats what the bike shop told me)...anyone noes where could i get the normal standard one?and roughly would cost how much? thanks..

Ride with Passion not with style

hey guys..i need some advice..i going to get a super four vtec1 soon..and i not sure whether to use the normal handle bar or the rental bar? is it convenient? like squeeze in between car? or handling the bike? and 1 more.. the super 4 bike tail-light is from x1-r..(thats what the bike shop told me)...anyone noes where could i get the normal standard one?and roughly would cost how much? thanks..

Since u got it from a bike shop.. Y dun u ask the shop to change it to stock??

Handlebar wise, its preference.. Im using renthal. I prefer renthal as my arms are a tad long and stock handlebar will be abit uncomfy

btw which shop did u go?...thinking of asking how much they charge for servicing only as going to buy the parts from agent...more cheaper..

oh i went to bikeworkz.

anyway guys, anybody here using the tinted spec 3 signal light? is it as bright as the orange one during day time?

ooo ceh ceh spek wan...spot kauu!kau nak pakai rental bar ada yg kene potong pasal panjang sgt..kalau tak..tuka clutch cable and throttle cable..tak silap aku uh...read up the forums man haha

Edited by LoudnessFz

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

ooo ceh ceh spek wan...spot kauu!kau nak pakai rental bar ada yg kene potong pasal panjang sgt..kalau tak..tuka clutch cable and throttle cable..tak silap aku uh...read up the forums man haha

kimak...dah agknye..dah lah..g ah kau..haha

Ride with Passion not with style

Heavy balancers to absorb vibrations.. Grounding reduce vibrations. Tgrottle reaction u can fix a fast throttle plus dynojets. And try d bmw throttle grips.. Heard they are very comfy

i think i got the BMW grip somewhere at home.Do let me know if u want the grip. :)

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png

easy easy.if wan give me your email,i sent those installtion picture to you.