You mean a laid up vehicle does not require a valid COE?

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
  • Replies 7.7k

Help!

My bike was caught in a very heavy rain just now at bugis. Straight after, the idling sound sounded diff. Very bass-y. And when i actually throttled, the engine sound was inconsistent.

As i was riding home, there was a pop sound.

When i travelled at gear 2, i couldnt accelerate smoothy at rpm 4-5 vut then it suddenly burst to rpm 7.

I hope my piston is not jammed and my spark plug is not clogged. Worried man! Help me wise one!

hi guys, i just got a 2nd hand cb400 spec 1, where can i find the owners manual?

How much did u get that spec 1? and is the COE renewed? thx =) planning to get one real soon. and zheng the outlook hehe

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

Vote for ur correct politician this coming election..LOL!

ah pek, care to share how does this election have to do wif the coe?

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

Use ur brains lah..vote for whoever takes away COE lor.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Parked and left my bike at carpark in the morning. Before went to work just now, saw a spot of oil on the ground cement. I've checked between intake manifold and beneath the engine (leftside) but couldnt see much. So i touched it and found out confirm engine oil leaking. But not sure wheres the leak came from. Anybody experience this before? Whats the possible damage?

No tune, no life. -JM

*M796@FA4M*

Right side...i suspect ur thinking of replacing it due to noise when starting bike?

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Help!

My bike was caught in a very heavy rain just now at bugis. Straight after, the idling sound sounded diff. Very bass-y. And when i actually throttled, the engine sound was inconsistent.

As i was riding home, there was a pop sound.

When i travelled at gear 2, i couldnt accelerate smoothy at rpm 4-5 vut then it suddenly burst to rpm 7.

I hope my piston is not jammed and my spark plug is not clogged. Worried man! Help me wise one!

I used to have the same problem last time also. Dun worry, it's not piston cease. I went to shop and check, the verdict was choked valves and cdi spoil.

Both of my Bridgeport tyre valve cap got stolen. Any idea where can i get them? I doubt bikeshops dont sell just the cap alone. :( :o

• 2008-2009: Honda NSR SP150
  • 2009-2010: Yamaha Spark T135
  • 2010-2014: Honda CB400 Hyper Vtec III
  • 2014: Kymco Xciting 400i

Both of my Bridgeport tyre valve cap got stolen. Any idea where can i get them? I doubt bikeshops dont sell just the cap alone. :( :o

they does sell cap alone ~ if its normal plastic cap i have alot , i think they will give u free ~

if its those metal type should be ard $1-$2/cap ~ bicycle shop also got sell ~

ta200 2003-2007

cb400 spec1 2007-now

[Q]

Hello guys, I need some help.

has anyone diy removed their crash bars before?

I'm trying to remove mine, but the bolts/nuts nearest the front wheel are difficult to remove.

I cant use the allen key as it is blocked by the bar and the bolt is in an awkward/hard-to-reach location.

I used to have the same problem last time also. Dun worry, it's not piston cease. I went to shop and check, the verdict was choked valves and cdi spoil.

wow...how much was the cost sia??

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

The shop gave me a 2nd hand cdi ($200+). Then service 2 of the valves ($80), as they claimed that 2 of my valves were badly choked.

huh..how they service the valve?take out the top head right?doesnt that cost a bomb?

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

Parked and left my bike at carpark in the morning. Before went to work just now, saw a spot of oil on the ground cement. I've checked between intake manifold and beneath the engine (leftside) but couldnt see much. So i touched it and found out confirm engine oil leaking. But not sure wheres the leak came from. Anybody experience this before? Whats the possible damage?

is it just below your gear shifter? might be a spoilt gasket oil seal (around $12)

CB400 Spec 1

Damn. Asked the shop to fix my non sounding horn and non lighting fog light, both worked fine.

BUT.

My bike suddenly stop itself over humps and now at the carpark, it wouldn't want to start at all. Any ideas why? short circuit? battery was fine.

ytd went to change tyre ~ the mech said my front wheel shaft spoil ~ have not yet changed wanna change the price 1st , how much does it cost ? for the front wheel shaft ?

ta200 2003-2007

cb400 spec1 2007-now

Fixed my bike wiring and stuff. total was RM 80 plus switches for my light and radiator.

Now it got me thinking, would turning on my LED trips, Fog Light, Radiator, and Headlight altogether affect my bike?

when i turned everything on (in an ideal touring situation), my voltage went to a low of 11.6V. if i off the LED strip and foglight, it will be 12.3V

Anyone can comment on this?

Do i need a bigger ampere battery?

Fixed my bike wiring and stuff. total was RM 80 plus switches for my light and radiator.

Now it got me thinking, would turning on my LED trips, Fog Light, Radiator, and Headlight altogether affect my bike?

when i turned everything on (in an ideal touring situation), my voltage went to a low of 11.6V. if i off the LED strip and foglight, it will be 12.3V

Anyone can comment on this?

Do i need a bigger ampere battery?

Take note that the overall load performance does not depend on your battery. Your magneto coil is the prime function and battery only 'compensate'. However a new battery with hu-current rating helps but still very much dependant on the coil which is a "generator". If its old or half life..this is the result u getting.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hi guys, i just got a 2nd hand cb400 spec 1, where can i find the owners manual?
same here..in addition to like to ask, when i park my bike on the side stand, my fuel gauge would show 2 bar below my bike upright position..isit normal ? thx

2002-2002: Suzuki DR200

2002-2007: Yamaha DT200R

2007-2011: Honda CBF150

2011-2013: Honda CB400SFS1

2012-2015: Honda CBR1100XX

2013-2015: Yamaha FZ6S1

2015-2017: SYM Maxsym 400i

2015-PRESENT: Yamaha TMAX 530

2017-PRESENT: BMW R1200GSA

2017-PRESENT: Yamaha Sniper 150