anyone using Metzeler ME Z1 ,any comments abt the tyres??

i give a 8/10 i guess:)

i using now btw

• Replies 7.7k

Anybody face this issue.....the sppedo meter shhot back to zero and suddenly you feel the ride very heavy....

Anybody know whats wrong? How much to fix?

TIA.

Speedo sensor dying. Costs around $100-120 at your regular bikeshop

Edited by PaLmEr

Another technique is, dont close ur throttle fully... before u engage another gear... 3/4 perharps? then release the clutch gradually... to avoid the tuck sound....

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq235/kepalabutolah/SuzukiGSXR1000Banner.jpg
Haha. John also regular there. I think he go Unique everyday. Watch out for a full black DRZ. thats him. Btw, just ask Alex or Kelvin to rough check your bike, then ask for quote. Unless you have some EO leaking somewhere, if not, most necessary changes can be seen without taking your bike apart.

Hey Zesture,

Already sent in my bike wed, alot of the parts needs 2 change or serviced, including my suspension. Respray of xhaust with temp paint. Fork service n change sterring cone bearing ect...I also asked Unique Motors to fit in a box n bracket. Also changed my IU bracket 2 the side of handle bars instead of the front. Brake pads front n brake wire n cables, as it has been more than 10yrs. Total quote was $1400 all in. Also asked if they can give me a discount? hehe they say ok will let me noe wen the bike is ready. Tis guy with Tatoos @ the back, skinny, small eyes helped me. Then after tat talked 2 Alex. Both of them helpful there. Should b ready in 2 weeks or less. Thanks again guys 4 yr advice n help.

how it went Oakley? got ganna chop anot? remember to post some pics of ur "new" ride after refurbishing.

Hey Zesture,

Well dun noe if kena chop but i guess $1400 range is reasonable for almost a facelift for a more than 10yrs old bike. They say they will try n give me a discount wen i pickup the bike abt 2 weeks from now or earlier. Will try n put some pics of my refurbished bike wen its done. Heheh thanks again.

unique motor is one of the best ah... go there

Hey Sky23/ Rayhunter/ Darkness,

Thanks also 4 yr contribution. Wanted 2 change the xhaust also but did not. Didnt 1 2 spend extra for now. But the yoshi n carbon fib xhaust "garang" man. Heheh will change if i hit 4d or toto. Heheh

stay tune to the garage sales or S4 sales thread,u might got yourself a good deal..:angel:

yup..

soon.. tp @ 21st apr :(

alright.. will be back for more questions :cheeky:

dey... dont worry lah... ure not that heavy... neither is ur pillion.

so free ah these days?

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

1400? thats very good deal liao la. include new paintjob rite? btw.. spraying ur exhaust? or u mean header?

for exhaust, if urs abit jialat, u can consider go for rewrap.

Another technique is, dont close ur throttle fully... before u engage another gear... 3/4 perharps? then release the clutch gradually... to avoid the tuck sound....

If the bushing is spoil no matter how lightly you release clutch also will tuck de. Happen to me just few weeks ago and had it replaced. 2 cents to share. :thumb:

thanks,anyway u ever use M1 or M3 before??is Z1 still better??
Sorry i typo error:)

i shd say i use it before.now switch back to M1 cause i still perfer the gripping,wear and tear of M1.Z1 is good bt not as dura as M1 but it still good as i know:angel:

dey... dont worry lah... ure not that heavy... neither is ur pillion.

so free ah these days?

heavy lei.

lol.

lunch time everyday use inet ma.

anyway. some one selling your ah pee la liao.

anyway..

M1 tire last quite long :D

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

1400? thats very good deal liao la. include new paintjob rite? btw.. spraying ur exhaust? or u mean header?

for exhaust, if urs abit jialat, u can consider go for rewrap.

Zesture,

No repaint of body. Juz respray the xhaust with High Temp paint. Coat it back. respray back kit, near back brake lights. Not much paint jobs, juz mainly on service of parts n change if neccessary. $1400 ok lah, havent discount yet?!

Guys, encountered a problem.

On TPE,going slow at 80km/h suddenly bike no power. RPM 0 but speed maintain at 80km/h(speedo)..eventho bike is slower.. scared oredy,throttle no response, like a time lapse of the bike.

Then down gear engine break... throttle then on oredy. Any idea how come like that? Clock all still got..only suddenly bike become haywire for 10 secs

Unique is quite a trusted place...

Should have peace of mind now :)

If the bushing is spoil no matter how lightly you release clutch also will tuck de. Happen to me just few weeks ago and had it replaced. 2 cents to share. :thumb:

U change the thing no more 'thug' sound??

Some times out techninque.

u try riding then close throttle then clutch in then change gear,Surely got THUG.

U try duin it all at the same time..perfect timing..no thug one.

Yes after change no more. only when at traffic light changing from neutral to 1st gear. I ride smoothly so i knw wat you mean and i been doing smooth gear change since day 1.

my bike seems to have "bird chipping" sound coming out from the front while riding. normally coming out from MSCP can hear it quite clearly because im going slow. but i ride faster, i not sure if there is this sound. also, when i clutch in, i also hear some kind of sound. clutch cable only changed early this month. any bros can share? cheers.

Aug'06 - Jul'07 ; KRR 150

Jul'07 - Nov'07 ; Public Transport

Nov'07 - Jan'11 ; Spark 135

Feb'09 - May'11 ; Super Four VTEC II

May'11 - Mar'12 ; FZ1S'10

Jul'14 ; X-1R