bro,

dunn you bad mouth seraph leh. He never lost his cool before. I remember he only kindly remind you to look a few pages back. Anyway, there are search engines and many other tools to get to your own queries.

yea u rmb right i rmb wrong then . .

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Hi everyone! Kinda new to bikes. Currently still taking 2b but TP is next month.

Considering to take up either Aprilia or Kawasaki for my first bike! Can I know does the cost and maintenance of these two bikes differ by alot?

Hope the pros here can guide me along! Thanks a million! :angel:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Hi everyone! Kinda new to bikes. Currently still taking 2b but TP is next month.

Considering to take up either Aprilia or Kawasaki for my first bike! Can I know does the cost and maintenance of these two bikes differ by alot?

Generally Aprillians are sick and tired of answering this question. How come I dunn see you asking the question in the kawa section? Why always choose aprilia thread to ask?

Anyway, you can see heaps of answers to this sort of questions if you flip a few pages back or make use of the search engine tool.

i shall answer this for once and in future IF you ever get aprilia u explain to others k?

Put it this way..if you look after ur things regularly with care will it spoil so easily?? the same thing goes for aprilia just tat u need to put in a little more care for it..

ppl who got aprilia nv regretted..cause of itz stability and all..

and from MY knowledge(Read: MY KNOWLEDGE)..think kawa and aprilia spare parts are equally exp for ORIGINAL PARTS( Read: Not Chiong Parts).. servicing wise differs from 50 to 100..depending on wat u service..

standard servicing for aprilia is only the valve, gear oil and 2T..nothin much to service monthly..

the rest are rather wear and tear..

Mainly it still comes back to how well u look after ur bike..

today is a good day.. :cheeky:

woohoo!! finally!

Sorry dudes..got ppl keep delaying payment so i can't start..we still got 1 or 2 thou..

hope u guys understand that.. =D without payment we can't do anything. =D

Sorry dudes..got ppl keep delaying payment so i can't start..we still got 1 or 2 thou..

hope u guys understand that.. =D without payment we can't do anything. =D

hahah dont worry dude! i understand! but its exciting coz its my first shirt!! wohoo!! btw are all handle grips the same?!

lol , another guy wanna get scolding from seph.

you're wrong on that note..

1) he does not frequent this thread and hence, i would not expect him to know that we have mentioned this a thousand and one times before..

2) he was wondering if we had a pic of the t-shirt as he has not seen our design before, or, he may not be part of our ARC but is interested in getting one of our t-shirts..

as a matter of fact, i would actually have directed him to read back a few pages to get a view of the package pics..

i'm not an unreasonable person.. though i do expect you to have some initiative if you have been around long enough..

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

bro,

dunn you bad mouth seraph leh. He never lost his cool before. I remember he only kindly remind you to look a few pages back. Anyway, there are search engines and many other tools to get to your own queries.

thanks for covering my back Jeremy..

though i do believe that my actions speak for themselves..

appreciate it though..

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

yea u rmb right i rmb wrong then . .

do i sense some hostility in this sentence?

i hope not..

if you do notice, there are many people here who actually take the time to read back a few pages if they have missed out on the forum a few days before.. this is to catch up from where they left off..

as i have noticed more than once, you do NOT have the habit of doing so..

hence, me 'kindly' reminding you to read back a few pages.. i may have shown irritation in my posts.. but i do clearly know what i post.. and NONE of those posts, come anything close to 'scolding'..

honestly, you have not met me in person.. i wouldn't expect you to know what i am like.. on the other hand, even the people who know me in person have never seen me lose my cool.. and believe me, you wouldn't want to see me lose my cool.....

guys can i fit an RVF footrest hanger on an rs125 ?

and the front lite blub got any special size for y2k model ? like h4 or wat size or specs?

honestly, i have never tried fitting a RVF footrest on our bikes.. however, if you're interested in getting a aftermarket footrest, why don't you consider a fully adjustable footrest from any accessories brand? why get a stock footrest from a production bike?

as for your second question, i can't answer that.. there is definately a particular size for your bulbs, but only those riding the same model of bike as you, or has the technical knowledge, would be able to answer that for now..

guys can i fit an RVF footrest hanger on an rs125 ?

and the front lite blub got any special size for y2k model ? like h4 or wat size or specs?

let me answer ur qns.

Qns: Fit an RVF footrest hanger...

Ans: u mean u wanna fit on RVF's rearsets(footrest) on ur bike or what? what's a footrest hanger issit the plate that holds the thing that u rest ur leg on?? If Yes, u can. i'm using Pop Talanoid 6 way adjustable footrest for my replica.. of cos it's nt meant to fit an rs.. but brackets is added..if u really wan a quality one.. i guess only lightech has it.. the one that cost way over 600 bucks. =)

Qns 2: front lite bulb....

Ans: for my replica is using h1 for low beam and h3 for high beam, and i believe likewise for the y2k version. =)

btw u can d/l the manual of the bike from here:

http://www.serviceaprilia.com/public/lum/index.asp?l=RS%20125

and btw.. for the handgrip thingy.. get playlife.. quite soft, and gd grip.. even sweaty palms can control the throttle as n when u like =)

do i sense some hostility in this sentence?

i hope not..

if you do notice, there are many people here who actually take the time to read back a few pages if they have missed out on the forum a few days before.. this is to catch up from where they left off..

as i have noticed more than once, you do NOT have the habit of doing so..

hence, me 'kindly' reminding you to read back a few pages.. i may have shown irritation in my posts.. but i do clearly know what i post.. and NONE of those posts, come anything close to 'scolding'..

honestly, you have not met me in person.. i wouldn't expect you to know what i am like.. on the other hand, even the people who know me in person have never seen me lose my cool.. and believe me, you wouldn't want to see me lose my cool.....

ok point taken , no hostility there thou . .

let me answer ur qns.

Qns: Fit an RVF footrest hanger...

Ans: u mean u wanna fit on RVF's rearsets(footrest) on ur bike or what? what's a footrest hanger issit the plate that holds the thing that u rest ur leg on?? If Yes, u can. i'm using Pop Talanoid 6 way adjustable footrest for my replica.. of cos it's nt meant to fit an rs.. but brackets is added..if u really wan a quality one.. i guess only lightech has it.. the one that cost way over 600 bucks. =)

Qns 2: front lite bulb....

Ans: for my replica is using h1 for low beam and h3 for high beam, and i believe likewise for the y2k version. =)

btw u can d/l the manual of the bike from here:

http://www.serviceaprilia.com/public/lum/index.asp?l=RS%20125

and btw.. for the handgrip thingy.. get playlife.. quite soft, and gd grip.. even sweaty palms can control the throttle as n when u like =)

$$600 cannot la . . the hanger i talking abt is tis 1

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=158341

cos of my leg injury , i have footdrop , i cant reali use my back brake well. . unless the heel is lifted high enuf so a racing footrest is kinda impt for me .

Oh erm so how much ur POP de cost u in total.. ?

$$600 cannot la . . the hanger i talking abt is tis 1

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=158341

cos of my leg injury , i have footdrop , i cant reali use my back brake well. . unless the heel is lifted high enuf so a racing footrest is kinda impt for me .

Oh erm so how much ur POP de cost u in total.. ?

saw that thread.. the mounting point is different from what a stock RS has.. u go find out hw much pop talanoid cost for rvf/pgm loh.. and + the bracket $ that's hw much i installed.. soso.. nth great except for the WOW factor look..

http://img516.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00466lr5.jpg

yes i agree seraphx never lose his cool

unlike me eh

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

yes i agree seraphx never lose his cool

unlike me eh

I have not seen you lost your cool either..... always a caring and gentleman who make sure the bikes at the back keep up with the pack.

****... do i sound like i am sucking up to you....

seraph!

long time no hear from you. I bet you can be like a dormant volcano who seldom/never lose your cool. But remember its a dormant volcano which can wake up hor. Please dunn you treat him like an extinct volcano....

so much for physical geography bullshit......

I have not seen you lost your cool either..... always a caring and gentleman who make sure the bikes at the back keep up with the pack.

****... do i sound like i am sucking up to you....

seraph!

long time no hear from you. I bet you can be like a dormant volcano who seldom/never lose your cool. But remember its a dormant volcano which can wake up hor. Please dunn you treat him like an extinct volcano....

so much for physical geography bullshit......

Must listen to the teacher leh . . . hehehe (Joking) :angel: . . . but bro . . . u sure he is always at the back??? :sian:

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

I sincerely advise you to get a Kawasaki for your first bike. It is cheaper to purchase, cheaper to maintain, has a larger capacity and everyone knows there is no replacement for displacement. It is the perfect transport tool for the budget commuter, alongside the Honda SP, and Yamaha TZM. If you want something more practical, go for a Yamaha RXZ or RXK.

Aprilia has sleek Italian lines, race heritage, precise tracking, good handling, excellent stopping power with a 320mm front rotor which is larger or same as most litre-bikes' brake discs, and most of all, owning an Aprilia is like owning an SP, KRR, TZM, RXZ, and RXK ALL AT ONCE.

Bear in mind that all Italians wanna do is race. Racing is in their blood. And its common knowledge that racing equipment are not made to last. Durability and Performance are on opposite sides of the spectrum. With track performance, you sacrifice a lot of durability.

How many times in a minute can you hit a nail with a hammer? What would it take to triple that number?

Most racing equipment are built with one purpose in mind : winning.

They are engineered for maximum performance, FOR ONE RACE. And then EVERYTHING gets replaced. It a new bike for every race. If you love to feel like a privateer up against the big boys, Aprilia is the perfect money-grabbing mistress for you.

Aprilia is not for everyone. Too many have come and gone. Many say they appreciate the bike for its looks, handling and maybe even sound. Even more have said they wanna keep the bike for a long time.

Most have not.

It boils down to what you really want. If you are young (under 25), you are still growing. Your preference, your tastes, will change. People change. Over the years, you may discover that you'd like a larger bike. By then, the amount spent on a lemon like the Aprilia would be a substantial amount.

I've ridden the RS for over 3 yrs, and have no intention to get another bike. But I assure you, my bike runs perfectly fine, only because I overhaul it every 5,000km (10,000km if I'm lazy), and change every part BEFORE they break down. First signs of wear and tear, they're out the door. But I'd rather a small trickle on maintenance bills, than single huge repair bills. That is, if you're lucky to repair it. Some damages are irreversible, irreparable and irreplaceble. For example, you use cheap tyres, cheap brake pads, and you don't service/tune your carb. Traffic cuts you off, you swerve to avoid, and need extra grunt. You twist your wrist, but power doesnt come. So you hit the brakes: there's no bite. You grab a fistful of brakes this time, your tyres lock up because they've quit gripping the road. You skid, crash and DENT or CRACK your main FRAME. Good luck replacing that.

What do you want?

Just a budget transport, or a gorgeous white elephant?

(the other is the Mito, but that's another story)

Think long and hard before you get your first bike. All the best for your TP.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg