• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hey thx djdash for the info i go check it out.. You buying aprillia too? is there a aprillia club here in singapore or something?? wud love to hangout when i get my bike

hey wait djdash, i overlook smth you said stick to the older ones cos not worth investment. Im actualli gonna ride this bike till i get my class 2 which is gonna be like 3 yrs time to come or mayb more.. aint it a good investment?

Btw got dis bike at Motor Culture mag izit ur bike?

haha...yup its my bike...so proud to c mi bike at motor culture bike...

so nice...hahaha....

anyone interested to go track on tuesday or friday?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

1) how much will cost to maintain my bike monthly.. (if lets say i dunt whack throttle so much)

HAHAHA!!! this kinda thing very difficult.

2) where can i get a good rs 125 (went to MAH at jalan besar but their price a little high.. $5300 for rs125.. and the condition jialat.. they makin alot ofprofit outta the bike leh)

you can buy jeremy's bike. i can say its a very good bike.

3) what is the fuel consumption like? full tank how much and can last for how many days? (if ride from hougang to queenstown everyday)

fuel consumption varies. on the average about 20km/l

5) i know this bike rocks performance wise but what are the 'downs' of this bike i have to bear in mind before buying..

spare parts not available everywhere. imitations are rare.

7) can i bring malaysia to mod my bike coz i know tiz bike hard to get parts (e.g. racing footrest and all the other little stuff)

hmm.. i dont advise someone to bring their aprilla to malaysia to mod it. the mechs wouldnt know how to handle the machine.

8) is it true that most shop cant service this bike unless they got a special computer to test the bike with (the guy at MAH told me they have special computer to test this bike and not any tom **** and harry can service this bike)

LOL. that is very funny! not true i believe.

9) my cousin is getting this bike from one of the forumer here who works in sembawang and is paying 2.9k for it which is fully modded.. seems like a good deal.. can ya guyz lookout for a deal like dat and let me know coz i only have a budget of ard 3k..

JEREMY's BIKE!!!!

10) they guy at MAH show me some of the rs125 they had there but its all rusty and condition really bad and also its $5300.. he said he can polish up the bike for me and not to go for the outer look.. is it worth it..

if i were you , i wouldnt even think about it.

11) i intend ot keep this bike for more than a year.. so is it wort what im gonna spend?

It all depends on you.

12) im not really gonna race but juz for my info, can a rs 125 smoke an sp, tzm or krr?

LOL.

even wave smok'ing ppl nowadays. so yeah. but when you ride an aprilla dont try to smoke please. uphold the name of aprilla.

conclusion : GET jeremy's bike before he sells to someone else.

thank you RESPECT. To think i hardly know you but you really like my bike huh? I just sold it to a guy who can't seems to handle it. he tow it 3 times in a matter of 2 days.... kept complaining he can't start the bike. And at the bikeshop, it starts on first time. bikeshop uncle also say there was nothing wrong with the bike and nothing to repair.....

somemore i did this out of goodwill cause this guy was so kanchong that he bought the insurance for the bike so fast. i was hoping he can save at least half of 3.2k to pass me. he onli pass me 1k and i hope he can pay me full although he sms and told me he was dissapointed with the bike. I dunn know what to say.

I did type out a 2 page IOU letter with witness signature. I hope it helps.

Unhappiness aside......

i modded my X1R a bit.... anyone RS, KR or SP wanna try pickup with me?

:bouncefire::bouncefire::bouncefire::bouncefire::bouncefire::bouncefire:

kidding lah.... hope you all continue to call me out for supper despite i dunn have RS for now.

anyone interested to go track on tuesday or friday?

Why today never join us for the trackday? :)

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

-king- hey guys,

which shop can repair/replace a broken side mirror?

does MAH do repairs or shd i just go to firstmotor?

i suffered a broken mirror before. I think there is no repair for it. have to get a replacement. FM once told mi that if you repair the angle will be diff. haha... you can go down to FM to see if they have second hand mirror.

to djdash, i was 20 last year and my insurance came out to be near 800. I heard that the insurance prices had increased if i not wrong so yours might hit 1k ?

WR200 Dec 06 - Feb 07

RS125 Mar 07 - Mar 08

CBR400 Dec 07 - Apr 08

RS250 Jul 08 - Nov 08

DRZ400SM Dec 08 - Jan 10

HUSKY510SMR Jan 10 - Mar 10

BMW now........

thank you RESPECT. To think i hardly know you but you really like my bike huh? I just sold it to a guy who can't seems to handle it. he tow it 3 times in a matter of 2 days.... kept complaining he can't start the bike. And at the bikeshop, it starts on first time. bikeshop uncle also say there was nothing wrong with the bike and nothing to repair.....

somemore i did this out of goodwill cause this guy was so kanchong that he bought the insurance for the bike so fast. i was hoping he can save at least half of 3.2k to pass me. he onli pass me 1k and i hope he can pay me full although he sms and told me he was dissapointed with the bike. I dunn know what to say.

I did type out a 2 page IOU letter with witness signature. I hope it helps.

wa jeremy. i think my ex-bike one of the easiest rs ard to start. haha. even after parking it for a few nights. just a press and the engine will spring into life liao. =D

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
wa jeremy. i think my ex-bike one of the easiest rs ard to start. haha. even after parking it for a few nights. just a press and the engine will spring into life liao. =D

exactly, i never had problems starting it during my 5 mths ownership. the only time i had problem starting was that b4 i pass it to him i neglected it for 2 weeks cos i was having so much fun with my new cub.

hopefully he dunn spoil it. i guess my heart and your heart will pain pain huh if this aprilia is not well taken care of.

hey aprilians...im selling my RS250 FY plate,its 3 yrs old at the milage of 21,000kmonly(weekend bike).Fully stock on parts,bike was send early overhauled stage at 20,000km with new stock pistons.Bike is airbrushed of a "Exploited Skull" by MP.Sorry to say that im not active in the forum,so i cant get a picture of it,but ifany one intrested or your friends looking for,pls call me at 96744114.No obligation to meet up for viewing at east.cheers!

http://home.graffiti.net/crescentgsxr:graffiti.net/rs250.jpg

Once A Punk,Always A Punk!!!Who says Punk don ride Aprilia!!???

Hey Aprilians,Im selling of my RS250 FY plate,3 years old,milleage at 21k km.Bike was send to early overhauled stage at 20k Km,with new original pistons,blocks & cabs service.Below is the picture of the bike,but with minor changes on the single seat and tank.Intrested party or your friends looking for,pls call me at 96744114.No obligation to view...at the east.Cheers!

http://home.graffiti.net/crescentgsxr:graffiti.net/rs250.jpg

Once A Punk,Always A Punk!!!Who says Punk don ride Aprilia!!???

Unhappiness aside......

i modded my X1R a bit.... anyone RS, KR or SP wanna try pickup with me?

:bouncefire::bouncefire::bouncefire::bouncefire::bouncefire::bouncefire:

kidding lah.... hope you all continue to call me out for supper despite i dunn have RS for now.

scare u don't want to come out only . . . :sian:

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

Hey Aprilians,Im selling of my RS250 FY plate,3 years old,milleage at 21k km.Bike was send to early overhauled stage at 20k Km,with new original pistons,blocks & cabs service.Below is the picture of the bike,but with minor changes on the single seat and tank.Intrested party or your friends looking for,pls call me at 96744114.No obligation to view...at the east.Cheers!

nice looking paintwork.. ups 4 the beauty..

may i know wad price are u looking at? im interested. :cheeky:

anyone has any idea when will the T-shirts we ordered some time back be ready for collection?

bump for my question...

who else ordered the t-shirts?

no news yet? :faint:

guys if anyone can help...how do i noe it's time to change the chain??

when u tighten until cannot tighten anymore. haha. or when ur sprockets are sharp already. people usually change sprockets together with chain.

hmmm ok..coz when i'm riding,i could feel as if the chain is hitting against something...and when i go faster..it gets worse..coz i juz went to spc to tighten my chain..before tightening,it's not that bad..but after tighten,this was wat happens..maybe e mech tighten wrongly??or any other possibilities??

http://robeastblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/jabbawockeez_red.jpg
hmmm ok..coz when i'm riding,i could feel as if the chain is hitting against something...and when i go faster..it gets worse..coz i juz went to spc to tighten my chain..before tightening,it's not that bad..but after tighten,this was wat happens..maybe e mech tighten wrongly??or any other possibilities??

the sound of chain hitting the swingarm when u're on the move/gear change? my reason is, chain loose, go to a bikeshop and get it tighten to your weight.. u gotta sit on the bike to tighten =)

i use to have that problem after tightening and some lube on the chain.. viola..~

Why today never join us for the trackday? :)

i can't, dude.. if not i wud have gone. i'm goin on tis friday morning.

hey aprilians...im selling my RS250 FY plate,its 3 yrs old at the milage of 21,000kmonly(weekend bike).Fully stock on parts,bike was send early overhauled stage at 20,000km with new stock pistons.Bike is airbrushed of a "Exploited Skull" by MP.Sorry to say that im not active in the forum,so i cant get a picture of it,but ifany one intrested or your friends looking for,pls call me at 96744114.No obligation to meet up for viewing at east.cheers!

hey dude, is tat ya bike or ya friend's bike? tis bike got nice airbrush paintwork.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg