All Sin RS125 are full power type.:dot:

sorry lah!i havent even get my license so i dunno what..and i saw this article on the internet about restricted stuff..so wont hurt if i asked...

ah seng can add 20kmph more to ur bike by taking off the brake discs :)

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

the 2nd hand race tires u were saying is those no threads one or wad? that day saw a R1 with front botak tyres leh no threads at all de..onli at the side he self cut...cool sia...but dangerous right?!

I think tat is worn out tyres..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

nono....im sure it is not worn out de...his back tyres are normal thread tyres but front are those no threads like those use in racing de...but at the side for conering he self cut abit of threads which are so ugly..

its actually the valentino rossi model i dunno but its after the replica and before harada(i dont know but that is what my cousin told me haha)...but it had an accident few years back and had 2 painjobs since cuz of that...so it dont look genuine...and its getting another paintjob too since its changing ownership to me...probably gunna put my name on it hahaha :D

and thanks for the info about the restricted thingy...but i cant use the factory exhaust pipe which kinda bumps me out...need to change haiz..

LOL..urs is definitely a replica..unless the owner change the fairings all to a replica fairing which is not possible unless some adjustment is made on the fairing or on the bike..u can search online for 03 and replica models pics and u compare the fairings..if u see no difference..then u will need to change ur specs if you are wearing any.. =P

oh..and the factory exhuast u are tokin bout..only replica and above has the big fat exhaust..Y2K and above all are slim and small exhaust..did you get conned?? :p

peace and cheerios.. =D

hey guys.. wanna check.. how long can a rs125 engine last? i believe the make is rotax.

like wad i mean is how long before i need to carry out a full overhaul?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

LOL..urs is definitely a replica..unless the owner change the fairings all to a replica fairing which is not possible unless some adjustment is made on the fairing or on the bike..u can search online for 03 and replica models pics and u compare the fairings..if u see no difference..then u will need to change ur specs if you are wearing any.. =P

oh..and the factory exhuast u are tokin bout..only replica and above has the big fat exhaust..Y2K and above all are slim and small exhaust..did you get conned?? :p

peace and cheerios.. =D

btw cs i yet 2 collect my aprilia polot.. when can collect r??

hey guys.. wanna check.. how long can a rs125 engine last? i believe the make is rotax.

full overhaul? i supposing at least every 60000 km?

60000km? Thats even higher than my Busa! The Aprilia 250 manual I have states a very scary 4digit figure between overhaul. Could the 125 engine last longer than a 250?

Sorry hor, newbie question. :cheeky:

Piston life => 2T quality & intake vol , type of piston, rev zone the piston is usually exposed to. , squish vol etc

The below are based on senseable transportation rev zone

Froged Aluminium piston wit double ring => anywhere from 10000-25000km

Froged Aluminium piston wit single ring =>ard 10000 to 15000km

Forged Steel wit double ring=> best record on a RS125 in uk is 38000km but should be able to last ard 30000km

Conrod and main bearing life span => 2t quality/vol, gear shift technique, bearing installation aka conrod press technique/quality to ensure 100% balanced

bottm end should be able to last ard 30000-55000km if the gear shift technique etc are ok and no major damage during any piston seize/jammed

The above milage are based on sensable transportation RS125 w/o insane reving

Piston life can be guage using the compression guage , healthty zone ard 120-135psi

conrod health can be heard quite easily

Jus note that with a push for higher performance / speed/rev , maintance interval will definety shorter alot.. jus be prepared for the shorter interval if u are pushing it hard consistantly whether on road or track..

Technically RS250 engine are a race bike with a high performance race engine while Rs125 is bike wit road engine and track handling ability..

a stock RS125 engine is super hardy and durable with given proper maintance, quality 2T, sensible riding/reving , proper technique etc

thanks!!

60000km? Thats even higher than my Busa! The Aprilia 250 manual I have states a very scary 4digit figure between overhaul. Could the 125 engine last longer than a 250?

Sorry hor, newbie question. :cheeky:

hehe.. mayb that's a very conservative figure :cheeky:

Piston life => 2T quality & intake vol , type of piston, rev zone the piston is usually exposed to. , squish vol etc

The below are based on senseable transportation rev zone

Froged Aluminium piston wit double ring => anywhere from 10000-25000km

Froged Aluminium piston wit single ring =>ard 10000 to 15000km

Forged Steel wit double ring=> best record on a RS125 in uk is 38000km but should be able to last ard 30000km

Conrod and main bearing life span => 2t quality/vol, gear shift technique, bearing installation aka conrod press technique/quality to ensure 100% balanced

bottm end should be able to last ard 30000-55000km if the gear shift technique etc are ok and no major damage during any piston seize/jammed

The above milage are based on sensable transportation RS125 w/o insane reving

Piston life can be guage using the compression guage , healthty zone ard 120-135psi

conrod health can be heard quite easily

Jus note that with a push for higher performance / speed/rev , maintance interval will definety shorter alot.. jus be prepared for the shorter interval if u are pushing it hard consistantly whether on road or track..

Technically RS250 engine are a race bike with a high performance race engine while Rs125 is bike wit road engine and track handling ability..

a stock RS125 engine is super hardy and durable with given proper maintance, quality 2T, sensible riding/reving , proper technique etc

Thanks for the info. how much do the piston, conrod and bearings cost?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

wow thanks for that info!!! so helpful la...but conrod is wad thing ah? n how to hear?

another question...my bike after riding for some time then have a chow tah smell from exhuast...my fren riding behind mi say it is unburnt 2t smell...is it true? that means too much 2T intake? i havent adjust the 2t b4 lei...and bike suppose to be fully stock condition...anyone can enlighten mi abt this smell thingy?

Hi ppl... wondering if anyone here is going to selling their arrow system... of course my be legal wif cert one... n in gd condition....PM mi if got... thx

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/479/yuko76are5.jpg

Life is mysterious, because of limitations of life, a person treats everything preciously, and feels that everything is important.

Hi ppl... wondering if anyone here is going to selling their arrow system... of course my be legal wif cert one... n in gd condition....PM mi if got... thx

i got.. sell u $350 if u interested.. damn needy of cash right now.. self collect @ serangoon stadium opposite the bikeshop..

peace and cheerios.. =D

it had an accident which is quite bad so yea....had to wield some of the body structure of the bike and hence the modification...and about the exhaust....actually have the slim and small exhaust but since it cannot be used on the road...my cousin changed it to the big fat 1 like the replica..still have the factory pipe in the store room :D haha...but who cares right??as long as ur riding an aprilia..(at least for me..i got it for free) HAHA :D bike insurance is a different matter though..btw whats the average insurance plan for a new rider for an aprilia bike?

ah seng can add 20kmph more to ur bike by taking off the brake discs :)

if yours is really 03..then the slim and small exhaust is LEGAL FOR YOU.. :p

u might wan to check the log card for the year make..just to play safe..not tat i m tryin to scare u or wat.. =D

u can show the more angle of the bikes..and i definitely can tell u alot of ppl will tell u tats a replica..like wat earlier quikslvr had said itz a replica.. =D

bike insurance for new rider for aprilia is veri exp..call NTUC..min is ard 800 to 1k..NTUC allows installment for insurance above 600..upfront 2 months payment must be made.. =D

5th Feb TUESDAY, PG TRACK. Morning session. Going by 2nd link. Meet at GP ESSOS 7.30am

1) witchblade

2) Father John

3) Botak (meeting directly at track)

4) Sylves512

Anybody wanna join us? pls reply to the mito thread so that it be easier for me. thanks

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

5th Feb TUESDAY, PG TRACK. Morning session. Going by 2nd link. Meet at GP ESSOS 7.30am

1) witchblade

2) Father John

3) Botak (meeting directly at track)

4) Sylves512

5) hellfire (if i can get my rs by then, will be there to have a look around):cheeky:

my volt meter indicator spoil lei...always stuck at 16.2volts...checked the batt its only 13+ volts...how to repair it ah? clock timer n all else working good but onli the volt meter lei...how?