• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

haha lawrence, got new children here ah, hahahaha.

anyway priller and chung , if u happen to see me wave leh.

i very easy to reconigze 1 , if u see a aprilia on the highway all the way left lane 40km is me. PLS DUN LET ME SMELL UR SMOKE IF NOT I DROP 3 GEAR CHASE. HAHA J/K

U sure u're riding at 40Km/h..??? What happen man? I thought i alone gonna run-in soon. :cheeky: And i worry i might wave at the wrong fella sia. Happened twice already. Haha!! Anyways, which model is yours? The Spain's replica? o_O

Of course won't let u smell my smoke lah.. I also slow rider. Can ask the guys how slow i usually ride. Hahaha... We ride as one!! :thumb: :cheer:

hahahhahaa nope , i did not do a overhaul not running in.40km is my normal speed. hahaha nope , my bike comes from new zealand , not spain , all blacks. EVERYTHING BLACK. ahahah anyway ride till sian liao. feel like downgrade kap kia.

I thought u also do overhaul or something sia. Haha.. Sorry2.. :p

So yours ALL BLACKS one. Ok i'll keep a lookout. Why sian? It's a good bike to ride among the 2B class. Personal preference lah. :angel:

Or alternatively u can always meet up with us too. Then can chiLL or have supper. Or talk nonsense. Haha! :cheers:

Bye Bye my love...... Yesterday is the day i depart with my 125......

Wow man, upgrade for RS250? or RSV4? hehehehe

Anyway, hope can see you again on track soon :angel:

Recently quite fed up with my bike settings.....On road can not ride out the difference only hit the track then know the setting still not there.....sigh:dozed:

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

Never stop trying to be faster!!!

ahha can no problem , on a condition if we all convey to our destination @ 40km. now im trying to see how much mileage i can hit with constant 40km. i get only 180km before hit reserve

Haha...! Convoy at 40km/h..? Ok. Can try ask the others. I'm doing my run-in next week so no prob one. :faint:

U PM me ur number lah. :cheer:

On a full tank?

I think your carb might be leaking or you need to change to leaner jets.

I usually get 300-330km on a full tank until my reserve warning light comes on.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

40km/h? crazy.even the trucks are faster :faint:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

40km/hr only get 180km? Me i blast valve open once a day or at least on alternate days, can hit 240km before hit reserve.

halo guys...haha....jun, k.l confirm liao rite?

Sham, KL trip confirmed, Khai is in the process of booking the apartment. Now need to find out how much the bank charges are only.

Btw, guys, high chance I will back out of the KL trip, I have to be back in singapore Sunday night, latest Monday 6am.

And if I never go it's RM940/7 = RM134.30 =SGD 55 (if rate is still SGD1 = RM2.44)

This amount is not inclusive of any bank charges.

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

lol. omg then something must be really wrong with the bike already. any willing doctors?

hahah ya rag i relax 40km really on 6th gear somemore hahahahahah

if u really really ride @ 40kmh then i think u should scrap ur bike and get honda cub 50cc..haha

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Hi guy,

I just got my whole clutch + piston replace and now running in my bike. I also got the workshop to fit back the air filter which was removed by the previous owner and also done a top servicing

I was told to do 70-80km/hr and keeping rev at 5k or below for at least 500km for the running in. Is this correct?

Now I notice that even when I tried to shift up gears properly and up to 6th gear, I can't even go faster than 80km/hr. The engine will sound like it is coughing if I rev further and there is a "pull back" effect on my bike. I find that I can't go above 5K even if I want to and engine will sound like it is

Is this due to the new piston and also the mineral oil used for gear box and 2T? Or maybe now the air intake is restricted due to the air filter? Or worst, the gears are screwed up?

Sorry to trouble and hope someone can advise. Confused now

Saturday - 10th October 2009, around 0755AM at Yishun Ave 2 (Khatib mrt) on the way out of yishun, I saw a very very nice looking matt black Aprilia, matt red front fender with twin exhausts on the right side on the bike (if i never see wrongly), FF helmet with riding jacket and a black backpack

Hope he might be here :)

Lessons:

1) Dont panic. Panic make you cannot use brain

2) Dont dream on the road :faint: ...

3) Look at where you're going and your own bike ... dont peep at others one :dot:

Saturday - 10th October 2009, around 0755AM at Yishun Ave 2 (Khatib mrt) on the way out of yishun, I saw a very very nice looking matt black Aprilia, matt red front fender with twin exhausts on the right side on the bike (if i never see wrongly), FF helmet with riding jacket and a black backpack

Hope he might be here :)

Frostb3ar, r u the guy that plays counterstrike?

Born to lead, live to ride.

20 August 2009 - 2B

currently riding RS125 '09 FBD 8*** S

Frostb3ar, r u the guy that plays counterstrike?

i dont play first person shooter one haha ... but if you see me on battlenet or garena DOTA then most likely yes

Lessons:

1) Dont panic. Panic make you cannot use brain

2) Dont dream on the road :faint: ...

3) Look at where you're going and your own bike ... dont peep at others one :dot:

i dont play first person shooter one haha ... but if you see me on battlenet or garena DOTA then most likely yes

ar wrong person i guess, same nick lol.

Born to lead, live to ride.

20 August 2009 - 2B

currently riding RS125 '09 FBD 8*** S

me me! I play FPS.. Know who am I? :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

hahahahah i used to ride a kup leh. anyway , u guys got kana before chain or spocket giving the giak giak giak sound when the bike moves? i think is the rubber underneath the chain use finish already or is it the previous mech make my chain too tight? what is the diff between rubber and chain roller? anyway just changed speedo sensor base price $89 @ mah+15$ installation FOR JUST HOOKING IT UP + GST $115 anyway some1 pls help tomdick12 , his case seems very terrible.

Wise Men say,only fools rush in.

Hi guy,

I just got my whole clutch + piston replace and now running in my bike. I also got the workshop to fit back the air filter which was removed by the previous owner and also done a top servicing

I was told to do 70-80km/hr and keeping rev at 5k or below for at least 500km for the running in. Is this correct?

Now I notice that even when I tried to shift up gears properly and up to 6th gear, I can't even go faster than 80km/hr. The engine will sound like it is coughing if I rev further and there is a "pull back" effect on my bike. I find that I can't go above 5K even if I want to and engine will sound like it is

Is this due to the new piston and also the mineral oil used for gear box and 2T? Or maybe now the air intake is restricted due to the air filter? Or worst, the gears are screwed up?

Sorry to trouble and hope someone can advise. Confused now

Which wkshop you went? Most wkshop change your jetting when their touch engine. They rich it to ensure the engine do not EXPLORE after you leave their wkshop. Check your plug is it very wet & black.....if yes, down size step by step......